We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 nights in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria
Ranked #611 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Hartford, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“2 nights in London”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

we were going on the Orient express leaving from Victoria so our travel company booked us in here it was walking distance from the Station and reasonable restaurant's Georgian façade was not what I imagined from this Brand I personally thought it was expensive but it is London and everything seems expensive there.
The interior is small as was our room it was clean and well organised corridors were narrow when we were there it was impossibly hot even with window open.
Staff were great the Spanish girl I think her name was Beatrez was particularly helpful Breakfast room was in the basement and particularly depressing.
somewhere to stop if you have to go to London.

Room Tip: Take a fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    215
    195
    83
    37
See reviews for
137
161
45
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The room was very noisy and small. You can hear noises from the room next. Furniture seemed old (which is not bad on itself) but all stuff in general in the room seemed not taken care of. Restaurant very small, always crowded when I used it. The worst: no Air conditioning!!! And you can only open the window about 2 inches.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not located in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear HIHC,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We do very much value the feedback of all our guests as it is only through listening to these feedbacks that we can continue to develop and improve our services.

I was sorry to read that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment you experienced. However you will be happy to know that we are in the process of refurbishing the hotel and have already completed a sample room. We expect the entire hotel to be refurbished in the next few months. In the meantime we are also in advance discussion with our contractor in regard to installing air-conditioning unit. As the hotel is a listed building, located in a conservation area, it is a challenge to install air-conditioning unit especially when all around the hotel is resident buildings. We hope our contractor will come up with some solutions acceptable for all including our neighbours and have air-conditioning available for next summer.

The window in the room is restricted to open fully for safety reasons but this could be open if requested. Information on this is readily available in the bedroom.

Once again we thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Beatriz Clemente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The staff was friendly and the location is good. Wifi is free, but I had to ask for a voucher to use it, instead of it being offered freely at check-in. The room we were put in was directly beneath the lobby so every time someone walked across the lobby, it sounded like a heard of elephants over our heads. All. Night. Long. Before 8:00 AM, a delivery man was throwing bundles of linen wrapped in plastic wrap into the area (below street level) just outside the window. This woke us up earlier than we wanted. Apparently there is a service entrance next to the room's window. Also, the delivery man was smoking making the room reek of cigarette smoke. Breakfast was mediocre, even for a HIE continental breakfast.

The towels in the bathroom were thin and rough. There were no wash cloths, just disposable 'face cloths' that came in little boxes and could not hold a lather. There was a soap dispenser on the wall next to the sink (similar to a public restroom) and another inside the shower. Excuse me, but body wash does not double as shampoo. Fair warning, if you stay here, bring your own shampoo and conditioner.

Definitely not good value for the money. For L157 (pounds), I'd expect real wash cloths and actual shampoo, conditioner, and soap.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors, not on the street side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cls112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceTeam, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Cls112,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. As always we welcome all feedback as it helps us improve our services.

It’s with great disappointment to read you were unhappy with the room and faced some issues with noise levels; please accept my sincere apologies with regards to the inconvenience caused by the delivery in the morning I have spoken to the people involved to make sure this type of incident never occurs again.

Our breakfast and bathroom supplies are all in line with brand standards its a shame they were not to your liking and unfortunately we do not supply conditioner. I am sorry to hear you did not like the towels we provided, they have recently been changed so this is disappointing.

I hope we can welcome you back in the furture to prove this was an isolated incident. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Best regards,

Anthony Zihni
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This visit wasn't planned but came as a result of an extra booking through BRHC at Heathrow - the service at the airport was excellent and the staff at the hotel very accommodating. My room was in the basement so a bit dark but quite satisfactory in size. Breakfast was of high 'continental breakfast' standard. The hotel is a bit far from Victoria but taxis pass by frequently so transport is no great problem. Probably would not have stopped here as a first choice, but quite sufficient for basic needs.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BryanSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear BryanSweden,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed here recently for a few days with friends and had a great time, the staff are extremely friendly and very helpful especially Anthony and Bimal and i cant fault the location its literally 10 minutes walk from Bukingham palace.

The rooms are typical size for london hotels and the breakfast is just fine. One thing i would say needs improving is the choice of drinks in the bar but it is quite small.

Overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ztan1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Can't give 5/5 as there's always room for improvement no matter how good the hotel.
Receptionists were friendly, helpful and informative. Beatriz gave us a map with 20% discounts which we used a lot. She marked the places we needed to go on the map and when I asked about arranging a taxi for an appointment she did say that it would be much cheaper to hail one, and it was. Beatriz also sorted out second room card and the free Wi-Fi.
The bedroom was basic and clean, if not big. At least you can walk round the bed, unlike the one at Manchester airport where the double bed was up against the wall. Hard luck if you need the loo and your partner is fast asleep! The bed was a bit soft but surprisingly comfortable.On Saturday night we had a good sleep. The en-suite was almost the same size. The bedroom had an open wardrobe with 6 hangers, no drawers and 3 shelves. The Windows have no restrictors so be careful if you have a child with you. There is a wall fixed hair dryer and a kettle, cups and tea bags etc. In the bathroom the soap is from a wall fixed dispenser. We relegated the oversize chair to the bathroom because it was in the way going into the bathroom and would not fit under the "table". The air conditioning is a desk fan.
The breakfast room is on the lower ground floor. The breakfast is a basic buffet style. The cold offerings are fruit, cereal, croissants and yoghurt. There are also cooked sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans. Drinks are cold juices or the usual hot drinks and fruit teas. Nothing inspiring but adequate. We suggest you take your own tea bags.
When we had to check out on the Monday they looked after our case in a secure room behind reception.
The hotel is a very short walk from Pimlico underground station and also on the no24 bus route.
Our only niggles were the ultra slow lift, but it is a Stannah with the speed of a stairlift, better than having to carry a case up to the 3rd floor, and other guests. 3.30 Monday morning there was somebody talking loudly in the narrow corridor. 5.45am a woman decided to start singing at the top of her voice in her room on the same floor and then the planes started going over at around 6am. At 7am the elephant in the room upstairs started dancing around whilst getting ready for breakfast. Not a good night's sleep. Yet neither of us heard anything Saturday night / Sunday morning.
On the whole we would stay again. It is a good base for a few days if going to see a show, after all you're not going to be living there!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back quieter. Room 306.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike-Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texan (in Washington)
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The staff were sooo nice, here! Also, the rooms were a little bigger than I expected them to be, but I guess that's because it's a western hotel chain. Also, the breakfast was a western-style continental breakfast (which may be good or bad depending on your perspective). The rooms were neat, well-kept, but a little on the rundown side. Bathrooms were very nice; much bigger than similarly priced/located hotels. There's a hotel bar in the lobby, which was really just a couple taps and a freezer. The beer selection was mostly Budweiser and Beck, which is a little disappointing. This is Europe, right?

To conclude, this was a slightly-above-average hotel; a little pricey for what you get but you could do a lot worse for the money. It lacks charm, but this really is a decent place. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonglongtzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear tonglongtzu,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, it sounds like we failed to meet your expectations in a few areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#244 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#548 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#617 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#521 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#374 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria
Address: 106-110 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #611 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria. This central London hotel offers well appointed en-suite rooms with shower, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, in house pay per movies, bar, breakfast room, High Speed Internet Access also available at charge. Whether you are here on a short business trip or to explore the 'Sights and Sound' of London, this 'Budget Hotel' is perfect for both occasions. The hotel is ideally located for any one travelling to London via Gatwick Airport or Heathrow Airport. London Gatwick airport is just 35 minutes from London Victora where as London Heathrow is 15 minutes by Heathrow Express to London Paddington station from where the hotel is a short journey by underground or taxi.Closest Rail link: London Victoria Station. Closest Underground Station: Pimlico Underground Station. Closest Coach Station: London Victoria Coach Station. Closest Attractions: Tate Art Gallery, Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, West End Theatres & Shopping. Accommodation: Twin bed rooms with two single beds for max. 2 adults and double rooms with a double bed and a sofa for max. 4 adults or max. 2 adults and 2 children. Nearest Underground Station - Pimlico ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing