We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, cheerful and central location. Staff friendly and helpful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria
Ranked #609 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheap, cheerful and central location. Staff friendly and helpful!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We chose this hotel for price and location.
Price included breakfast and although basic was adequate!
Pimlico tube station literally around the corner . Room small but had all we needed and nice view of battersea!
Would recommend, check prices on internet, some good deals!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tafslovelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceTeam, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review, 13 August 2015
You can't imagine how much this is music to our ears ... truly! The biggest compliment probably, for a bunch of hospitable people who like to remain real, genuine, and be themselves.

A big massive 'thank you' from the heart of all our staff
If you decide to come again near our place. It'd be lovely to have you again.

All the best from all of us and thank you again.
Kind Regards
Giorgia Di Blasi
Social Media Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    214
    195
    83
    37
See reviews for
137
160
45
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We booked this Hotel as we were informed it was 5-7 minutes walk from Victoria Coach Station,with two suitcases pus hand luggage it took 15-20 minutes,my Wife and I are in our mid Sixties and fit found id difficult to manage.
On checking in,despite being informed we had until 4 pm to take the room or cancel,we were informed it was too late,or to contact Booking.com,after travelling for 7 hours we could not be bothered to find a more convenient Hotel.
We were allocated a very small room next to two exterior doors,the noise from the road was constant throughout the night,this was nothing like the standard we constantly receive from a rival Budget Hotel chain,where they guarantee a Good Nights Sleep.
The Breakfast room was very small,not a great choice to eat,all in all,very disappointing considering the price that was charged,certainly will not use again.

Room Tip: Difficult to see the Hotel on Belgrave Road when on foot,walking from Victoria Rail Station or Coach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear John H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the size of the accommodations and noise from the road prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We do appreciate the high marks for Service. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

stayed here for 2 nights to view some sites in London. The hotel is a good location close to train/coach stations plus tube was just a few min walk away. The family room was a good size only 2 faults the pillows were uncomfortable and the room was way to hot, with no way to control the heat settings in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny18577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed for three nights at the end of December. The staff was great, very helpful during the stay. The rooms were nice, had four people in two double rooms, and spacious enough. Bathroom was in good shape and everything was very clean. We had a room facing the street and it was a bit loud at times, so if you need absolute quiet to sleep maybe ask for a room that doesn't overlook the street. The others in our party had a room that did not overlook the street and did not notice any noise at all. The breakfast was much better than most Holiday Inn Express in which I have stayed and the nook has a rather big skylight. Really pretty area to stay and quick walk to Victoria Station. Not too many restaurants or nightlife right close but only a 15-20 minute stroll. There is an elevator but it is quite slow.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street are a bit more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sclittlecsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

There should be a sign next to the door telling guests they need to put their key in the slot to activate the lighting. No full English breakfast, just continental or scrambled eggs with spicy sausage. Great links to the tube station but not all staff seemed to know the area. I was not happy having to authorise a £10 payment without buying anything extra just in case I decided to use the bar??????? I would not go back to this hotel. Sorry.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Donna G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room policies of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel was definitely not what I've come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I had booked a double room with sofa bed for 3 people, paying an absorbent supplement for the 3rd person in the room. The choice of this hotel was due to it being "a few minutes walk from Victoria Station". The definition of "few" certainly didn't match our expectation and was a long way to walk with heavy cases. When we arrived, all seemed O.K. until we arrived in the room to find it was only set up for 2 people. On returning to reception the only staff member apparently on duty said he would come to our room with what we needed, so I returned to the room to wait. A few minutes later he rang to say that if we didn't mind moving, there was a room set up as we required. We were happy to do this and moved to the new room, which although not completely set up for 3 people, did have sleeping arrangements for 3. After going out to a nearby restaurant for a meal, we returned for a reasonable night's sleep before going down to the basement for a rather mediocre breakfast. Due to the distance from Victoria Station we decided to take a taxi to Gatwick Airport rather than walk back to the station. So to summarise, this was a very expensive stay in a hotel that was far from the expected standard. Compare this to our excellent stay in the Holiday Inn at Gatwick on our return from holiday the following weekend which cost us less than half the price!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve our service, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Also it points out the area where more needs to be done. We are sorry that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations.
While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Kind regards,

Ehab Ezeldin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konan, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had 7 nights this month. We enjoyed London enough from here. Front desk clerks are enough. Persons at dining room are better for preparation and deal with us. Bed making is enough.
But the door key did not work well that could not open smoothly. The room key was bad. We could not use it rightly?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Kaki N,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#243 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#546 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#611 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#521 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#376 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria
Address: 106-110 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #609 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria. This central London hotel offers well appointed en-suite rooms with shower, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, in house pay per movies, bar, breakfast room, High Speed Internet Access also available at charge. Whether you are here on a short business trip or to explore the 'Sights and Sound' of London, this 'Budget Hotel' is perfect for both occasions. The hotel is ideally located for any one travelling to London via Gatwick Airport or Heathrow Airport. London Gatwick airport is just 35 minutes from London Victora where as London Heathrow is 15 minutes by Heathrow Express to London Paddington station from where the hotel is a short journey by underground or taxi.Closest Rail link: London Victoria Station. Closest Underground Station: Pimlico Underground Station. Closest Coach Station: London Victoria Coach Station. Closest Attractions: Tate Art Gallery, Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, West End Theatres & Shopping. Accommodation: Twin bed rooms with two single beds for max. 2 adults and double rooms with a double bed and a sofa for max. 4 adults or max. 2 adults and 2 children. Nearest Underground Station - Pimlico ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing