We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a terrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London City
Ranked #485 of 1,069 Hotels in London
East Meon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a terrible experience”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife & I who are a very normal middle aged couple were
>refused entry to this hotel, by the duty manager as we didnt have
>photo ID. We did have several other types of ID, but the Manager
>wasnt interested. It was a terrible experience and we will never
>attempt to stay in one of HIE hotels again. The staff need better training in customer care

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London City, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear chris s,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about this visit. Our goal is to provide consistent service and experience but it is unfortunate that we were not able to do so on this occasion due to the quality of service received from our staff. This is definitely not up to standards and we will use your feedback to improve on our efforts.

Again, thank you for your review and our apologies for the shortcomings experienced.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    600
    330
    91
    67
See reviews for
410
212
85
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I regularly stay here on business 16 nights over last 5 months. Hotel is clean and rooms are fair size (double Bed with bed settee - similar to Novotel rooms). Staff are friendly enough and the breakfast is ok but never changes (always sausages and scrambled egg, with cheap pastries and cereal etc). Not far from tube station and close to several bars and restaurants, worth a wander around dome of the back streets for non chain bars and restaurants. I stay regularly in London and this hotel compares well against other chain hotels in London on both price and location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City_General_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London City, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Mr Ian S,

Thank you for regularly staying with us. We are happy that overall you like our hotel.

In regards to our breakfast, this has to do with our brand standard with all Holiday Inn Express, unfortunately this is what we can offer to our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.



With Kind Regards,

Tracy-Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights on business. The location was ideal for my work commitments and really convenient for getting around London as it is a stone's throw from Old Street tube station.

The room was clean, modern and comfortable.

All residents receive free WiFi access - unfortunately this was so slow it was completely unusable even for basic browsing during my stay. The fact that access to this network is completely unrestricted (i.e. no need to enter surname/room number like most hotels) is probably a contributing factor. Not great if you're travelling on business and need to use the Internet.

I did talk to reception/management about the WiFI issue, but they didn't seem to care (being an IHG Platinum member didn't help either). Customer service was particularly poor.

Breakfast was chaos due to the sheer number of guests and staff bustling around a small buffet, but the selection and quality was fine. Nobody there to check that you are a hotel resident any morning of my stay, so anyone could walk in off the street for a free breakfast!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MikeB12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London City, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear MikeB12345,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the internet connection has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Good price for the location. The room and bathroom were compact but clean, fresh and up to date. It was also lovely and quiet. Breakfast included in the price (as well as wifi).
Probably best taking your own hairdryer as ours was very poor and kept cutting out.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Normangnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City_General_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London City, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Normangnome,

Thank you for the feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the hairdryer in the room did not work properly. Just to let you know that we do have spare ones in case the one in the room is not working and it can be requested via Reception. I am pleased the rest all was ok during your stay.

Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

It was a great location for my visit, considering my meeting place was across the street. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the Old Street tube station. Maybe not the best location for a tourist, although there were many families staying there. They have a good Brititan breakfast, which is supplied constantly. The hotel is very clean, with comfortable bedding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lbonacci39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City_General_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London City, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Lbonacci39,

Many Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you had a god stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Well, this was so cheap (£107.00) for the family that we weren't sure what to expect. Good, clean reception area with efficient and effective staff. Very clean and modern room with adequate services. Very good bathroom and shower. TV worked ( always a bonus in the budget hotel!) very well situated closes to trendy Shoreditch and Hoxton with some good restaurants and bars nearby.

A decent breakfast served lateish ( til 10.00).

Only downsides- the bed settee used by the children was very uncomfortable and our room was situated by the lift with a fire door just outside. The constant opening and closing was quite noisy.

All told though- quite a bargain and I'd stay again but would check out the sofa bed on arrival.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed for one night on Sunday 29th September 2013. There was some important feedback I wanted to give the hotel but my travel partner asked me not to in case it caused a fuss.

We often stay in Holiday Inn’s and are Priority Club members. I expected the ‘Express’ chain to be of high standards and although most things were, some clearly weren’t as you will see in my review.

The hotel was very clean and staff were very pleasant and attentive.

The room was adequate, comfortable and clean. It had a great bathroom and shower. Good facilities for a great price (£78 for the night). However............on the negative side........

• The first thing that caused us alarm was when we checked in and encountered the quite aggressive and ignorant way an oriental looking male manager was talking to staff and ordering them around. To a lay person and guest, just checking in, this was quite upsetting.

• The main thing that really really concerned us were the hygiene standards at the breakfast service. After we had eaten we saw :-

- Several staff were putting food out (uncovered items such as bread etc.) with ungloved hands.

- Joyce was the only member of staff wearing a pair of the blue rubber gloves. However…………………………..

- She was wetting (not washing) apples and then placing them wet, directly on a wooden shelf that smelt quite horribly due to the damp

- After she had stacked the apples she cleared away dirty crockery and picked up ‘old’ food from people’s plates and off tables with the same gloved hands

- With the same gloves on her hands she then cleared rubbish and physically pushed it and squashed it down into the rubbish bin with the same gloved hands

- After this, with the same gloved hands she filled up cutlery and touched the areas on the cutlery that people would use to eat and put in their mouth

- Her next task with the same gloved hands was to replenish stock

- She then used what looked a like a very dirty rag, with the same gloved hands and wiped the bin, the cupboard and the horrifically the serving surface

- Lastly with the same gloved hands we saw her take bread out of the wrapper, touching the bread itself and stack this for use

We were absolutely disgusted by most of these practices and felt quite nauseous.

My rating of this hotel because of this is 2 out of 5, however if the issues at breakfast hadn't of taken place I would have rated 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tickets-Boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London City, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Ticktoneers,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the cleanliness prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We do thank you for the high scores for our Value, Rooms, and Service. We take all of the reviews we received very seriously. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#306 of 1,069 in London
572 reviews
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London City

Property: Holiday Inn Express London City
Address: 275 Old Street, London EC1V 9LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #485 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London City 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Express by Holiday Inn London City. Our hotel is ideally located on the doorstep of the City of London, with the financial districts of Broadgate & Bishopsgate just minutes away for our business guests. We have excellent transport links for the London Underground and Kings Cross & Liverpool Street National Rail terminus not to mention St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. We sit on the gateway to Hoxton Square, Shoreditch & Brick Lane, whatever your reason for visiting London we are an ideal base for exploring this vibrant area of London. If culture & history mixed with London s coolest restaurants, bars & shopping is what you want then you have just discovered East is the new West! Fear not, for we are also ideally located for London s attractions such as Tower of London, Tower Bridge, Bank of England, Tate Modern, St Paul's Cathedral & South Bank to name but a few. We have just undergone a full refurbishment of our Lobby, Reception, Bar, Restaurant and Meeting Rooms to reflect the cool, contemporary urban location we reside in. We have 224 purpose built bedrooms, all of which are light and spacious with large desk space all rooms are en suite with refreshing power showers as well as a newly installed state of the art interactive television & in room movie system. All of our guestrooms, meeting rooms & public areas are equipped with high speed wi-fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London City Hotel London
Holiday Inn London City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing