We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Ranked #245 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
B-o-S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Friendly and helpfull staff, modern inside. Breakfast had plenty of choice. Our room was clean with good facilities. 5 minute walk to the train station with easy connections to the tube. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjnede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjlmcg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear jjnede,

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth.

I was really pleased to read your review - thank you for mentioning my team.

I am also over the moon about your comments around breakfast - since our refurbishment we have put a lot of work into getting breakfast right, so thank you for noticing!

We all really look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.

Best,

Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    231
    63
    13
    7
See reviews for
176
123
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great value for a newly refurbished hotel. Very modern reception & eating area with welcoming & happy staff. Clean rooms and a good location for getting into London center. will always stay hear when coming to London. A+++++

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseywale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjlmcg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear joseywale,

A+++++ review, thank you!

Thank you so much for your kind words, especially about the team.

I am so glad you plan to return to stay with us again and that you enjoyed the recent refurbishment.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best,

Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Wandsworth for two nights, we were there on a family event. The Inn has recently been refurbished. We were delighted with our experience. The reception bar area is a funky place to sit back and relax and we did! The bedrooms are furnished well, have great air con if needed. We were located on one of the higher floors, you would have not known we were in a hotel it was so quiet. The room was spacious and beautifully clean with flat screen TV and wi-fi connection. The beds were comfy and lovely white cotton sheets. The bathroom and shower more than adequate with large shower cubicle and separate toilet.

Breakfast was both hot and cold buffet with no queues, thanks to the newly designed arrangements...... And it was free!!

The hotel is managed by someone named Michael who sets the precedence for his team from the warm greeting at front of house to the back of house who busily go about their business ensuring everything is kept to a high standard. Having stayed in some top class hotels I was initially weary about staying but I did not need to be! Nothing was too much trouble, whether it was directions or a taxi we got all this with efficiency and a smile, everything possible was done to make our stay enjoyable and relaxed.

Just perfect Management!

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are of the same standard we were most impressed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpertill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Harpertill,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We’re glad that you’ve enjoyed the great customer service offered by our staff. We are really proud of the hotel as a team and your wonderful comments will be shared at our morning meetings.

It’s nice that you had chance to relax in our newly designed bar area which offers a range of drinks and food after a hard day’s work, sightseeing or shopping in the Big Smoke. We hope that you will come back and visit us soon!

Many thanks,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stay at this hotel more that twice a month and the staff are the reason I keep coming back - they are so friendly helpful and welcoming The refurbishment is really smart and the new mattresses in the room are comfortable. The new wallpaper curtains and fresh paint also add to the fresh new feeling of the hotel. The breakfast room is light airy and well stocked. The good quality bread is a welcome change too.
Food is available in the evenings, pizzas curry paninis etc, a little expensive but good for folk who want to stay in the hotel after a hard days work or travel. Easy access to central London is a just around the corner on the overland to waterloo or vauxhall with good tube connections to the rest of london. Buses will also take you to Victoria and Fulham. For football fans, both Chelsea and Fulham ground are a short bus ride. Hammersmith is also fairly nearby. I recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a convenient base in London for sightseeing or a weekend visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margirathbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear margirathbone,

So pleased to read you love our new refurbishment. As such a regular guest here we really appreciate you taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Our new beds which have been rolled out in all our rooms make the difference in getting a good night sleep. The new artwork, curtains, and decoration do give a much fresher, up to date feel to the rooms. As always we love hear feedback and if you think of anything you’d like to see in the future then please let me know. See you again soon.

Kind Regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Have stayed twice already at this hotel. As before all staff were really friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable and after their recent renovation the hotel is even more appealing. The new bar and breakfast area is a great place to sit and relax. Breakfast has had an upgrade too with nice quality bread and yummy pastries!Thank you! I will come again!

Helpful?
Thank nictill
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear nictill,

Great to hear such wonderful feedback from a regular guest. The refurbishment certainly has transformed the hotel, we love our new modern look as much as you. The bar is a relaxing place to kick back after a busy day in the city. As you say our breakfast has been improved with some delicious farmhouse breads and pastries – and of course, it’s still free! Your feedback has been shared with the team, as every review is, so thank you for your kind words.

Kind Regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
altrincham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here with a friend over the rugby international weekend in February along with 20 others.
Great value for money clean , goose sized room, and adequate breakfast.
Within walking distance from train staticn and 40 mins from London euston!!
Nice little bar just off reception - my brothers uses this all the time when he goes to the rugby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooltraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear cooltraveller25,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us over the rugby weekend at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. The hotel is ideally situated for getting to Twickenham with a direct train link two minutes’ walk from the hotel. The free breakfast included for all our guests is great for setting you up for the day. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Good size rooms, nice breakfast, good price. Comfy beds and good amenities. But best of all was the really excellent customer service. Really lovely, friendly, helpful staff.
Will definitely stay again next time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shawbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear shawbell,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. Your great comments about the customer service will be shared with the team. It’s always our priority to make sure that everyone has a memorable stay and it’s lovely to hear that we did that for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,

James Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth

Property: Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Address: Smugglers Way | Wandsworth, London SW18 1EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#270 Business Hotel in London
#282 Family Hotel in London
#302 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, South West side, the convenience of the city without all the hustle and bustle. It's only a 2 minute walk to Wandsworth Town train station; the train to London Waterloo from there only takes 12 minutes, its 3 minutes to Clapham Junction and 35 minutes to Gatwick Airport. If you're driving we do have onsite car parking too. Of course there's free WiFi throughout the hotel and every guest can enjoy breakfast no matter what rate you book on. Rooms have air conditioning, en suite shower room, flatscreen TV, hair dryer, work desk and tea and coffee. If you chose to dine out, take your pick of excellent restaurants and bars along the Old York Road or by the River Thames. Close by there are walks of the River Thames, Kew Gardens and the Landmark Battersea Power Station, all this plus the local gems of Putney and Clapham. Guests visiting on their leisure time stay with us and visit London's top sporting venues including Chelsea's Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, Wimbledon, The Oval and Twickenham, The Royal Albert Hall and not forgetting Earls Court Exhibition Centre. With easy access to the centre of London just on our doorstep, we regularly welcome business travellers, who tell us the location along with the free WiFi access is ideal for them. The hotel is also a great 'out of town' venue to hold small meetings, we can host up to 25 and have some great meetings offers available. Whatever your reason to stay we look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing