We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one night pit stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Ranked #225 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for an event at Battersea. Overall very good. The hotel has onsite parking for a reasonable £5 per night, the room was clean and functional, to be honest I wasn't expecting much more. The staff were efficient and very pleasant especially Hazel the lady in charge of the breakfast room. They handled the ordering of a cab well with so many people wanting to get to Battersea.

Negatives (and these are very minor given the fact this is a basic hotel). Bed was a bit small for a hotel double, the breakfast was very basic and there was no lemon for G&T's. As I said only minor gripes

If I am in need of a hotel in this area again, I will be re-booking

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomb_bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear bomb_bay,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. The hotel is conveniently located for events in Battersea, including the Battersea Evolution events centre. Pleased to read that you found our staff friendly and efficient. When we have large groups attending an event we do try and ensure that we have plenty of taxis ready to avoid any delays.

I will pass on your kind comments to Hazel, she works very hard to ensure every guests feels special and welcome. Since your stay we have now put king size duvets on our double beds to make them more comfortable – it really does make a difference. I hope that when you rebook for your next visit you enjoy it just as much as your first visit.

Many thanks

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here with my mum and daughter For the weekend,Found the hotel to be really clean
Only one slight niggle the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable.but the staff were really friendly and very helpful, especially Hazel in the breakfast room. Location great. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boltp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear boltp,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your families stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. Pleased to read that you found our location ideal for your needs – the train takes just 15 minutes into Central London for all the sightseeing and shopping!

Hazel has just joined our team and is a real asset at breakfast – great to read that you found her welcoming and friendly. I will also pass on your comments regarding the sofabed – we are currently replacing some of our less modern sofas to standardise throughout the hotel.

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit.

Many thanks

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Clean and comfortable, very good service especially hazel at breakfast. However the cooked breakfasts did not look very good, The rest of the breakfast food was, however, good with a wide variety available. Both the TV and Wi-Fi kept resetting themselves, this meant re-logging on for the Wi-Fi and a TV picture size that did not match the screen! Just minor little niggles in what was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear michael s,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. It’s great to read that you found our rooms comfortable and clean – a place to relax after a busy day in London. I will pass on your comments to Hazel at breakfast, she works really hard to make sure all our guests are welcomed at breakfast.

We are looking at upgrading our wi-fi connection in the near future so I hope on your next visit this will be much better for you. As the wi-fi is free for all our guests throughout the hotel it can be a little slow during peak periods. I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Many thanks

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Overall very good. We stayed here to visit Chelsea a Flower Show and the location was ideal. Wifi so unreliable. Hard to access even in public areas. Cooked breakfast awful was awful - reconstituted powdered egg, tough sausages and baked beans. Waiter Hazel was lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank junegregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear AniCV,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. I hope you enjoyed Chelsea Flower Show, it’s a really exciting time at the hotel during the festival. As you mention we are ideally located for the show as there are many transport links and it’s just a short journey.

Amazing comments about our newest team member Hazel. I will share your kind words with Hazel and all the team, she’s an absolute star! Sorry that you felt our breakfast offering was not up to scratch. We’ve taken this on board and we are looking at ways to improve our quality. I hope that if you visit us next year that you’ll notice the differences.

Many thanks,

James Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Clean, accessible and friendly. Meets every need for a good stay. Apart from a bath tub, I would say all was good. Could have had some storage options. Being on a ground floor room, I felt too cold though the heater was on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear AniCV,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. Great to read that our location was ideal for your stay – with the train station a short walk from the hotel you can be in central London in under 15 minutes. We’re sorry that you were a little cold on the ground floor we have a plentiful supply of extra duvets to keep you cosy; just ask one of our team should you want one next time. We hope that next time you visit London you’ll come and stay with us.

Many thanks,

James Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I came for a business trip in last month and I stayed here. Room was allright, breakfast not so good but the staff, specially Peter was really good. I got a correct information about travel opportunity and got answer all my questions. Well done!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Jack S,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. So glad that you enjoyed your time here. I will share your comments with Peter at our next celebration meeting, pleased to read the he was able to help you with any queries or directions. I hope if you stay in London on business again soon that you will stay with us again.

Many thanks,

James Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here whilst on business last week. The hotel is in a great location and relatively easily accessible from Heathrow. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast - nothing special, but it was adequate. Only slight niggle being (and not just restricted to this Holiday Inn) When asked at check in do you want a wake up call, then arrange one - you never get one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJB333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear TJB333333,

Thank you reviewing your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. Pleased to read that our location was perfect for your stay. Thanks for pointing out the great link from Feltham station (5 minutes away from Heathrow) and Wandsworth Town station with South West Trains. I’m glad that you had a comfortable stay and I will share your comments regarding your missed wake up call with the team – sorry that you didn’t receive it on this occasion. I hope that you’ll consider us next time you’re staying in London.

Kind Regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#308 of 1,072 in London
1,329 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth

Address: Smugglers Way | Wandsworth, London SW18 1EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Best Value Hotel in London
#270 Business Hotel in London
#282 Family Hotel in London
#302 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £73 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, South West side, the convenience of the city without all the hustle and bustle. It's only a 2 minute walk to Wandsworth Town train station; the train to London Waterloo from there only takes 12 minutes, its 3 minutes to Clapham Junction and 35 minutes to Gatwick Airport. If you're driving we do have onsite car parking too. Of course there's free WiFi throughout the hotel and every guest can enjoy breakfast no matter what rate you book on. Rooms have air conditioning, en suite shower room, flatscreen TV, hair dryer, work desk and tea and coffee. If you chose to dine out, take your pick of excellent restaurants and bars along the Old York Road or by the River Thames. Close by there are walks of the River Thames, Kew Gardens and the Landmark Battersea Power Station, all this plus the local gems of Putney and Clapham. Guests visiting on their leisure time stay with us and visit London's top sporting venues including Chelsea's Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, Wimbledon, The Oval and Twickenham, The Royal Albert Hall and not forgetting Earls Court Exhibition Centre. With easy access to the centre of London just on our doorstep, we regularly welcome business travellers, who tell us the location along with the free WiFi access is ideal for them. The hotel is also a great 'out of town' venue to hold small meetings, we can host up to 25 and have some great meetings offers available. Whatever your reason to stay we look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing