We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Ranked #235 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I've been in this hotel, and me and my familly was very satisfied. Also, food was good, bed was extrely comfortable, room was kept clean every day. Hotel location is also excelent, River Themas is near, and you can go for romantic evening walking by the river.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarajevo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sarajevo B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. Great recommendation on taking a stroll in the local area - the river is just a minutes walk and there are some great bars and cafes along there. I'm pleased that you found our rooms comfortable - a place to relax after a hectic day in the city. Your comments will be shared with our team. I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and hope that you will consider us if you visit London again.

Kind Regards

James Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hello,

I had stayed in Holiday Inn, the one located at Wandsworth town for 2 weeks.

It was an awesome experience...i really enjoyed my stay there..Very convenient place... nice breakfast..

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good only about 200m from the train and bus with Mc donalds nearby,,,,

Excellent place to relax..nice rooms...with proper cleanliness..

Also would like to mention about the 3 staff who were very helpful, polite and decent all the time ...keep it up people..good service...well done..!!!

Names :-

Peter
Anne-Marie
Hazel

Regards,
Elvis

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elvis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Elvis F,

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth. I will share with Peter, Hazel, Anne-Marie and the rest of the team your comments. It's great when we get such positive feedback as we love making sure that all our guests feel welcome and relaxed in the hotel.

I'm pleased to read that the location was ideal for you - the train is very handy for getting into Central London in just 15 minutes. I hope that if you stay with us again the future we make it another awesome experience.

Kind Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel has a lot of positives. It is clean, stylish and the staff are very friendly. (Hazel at breakfast was charming). The rooms are well designed for couples, but they reach their limits for families. The biggest disappointment were the quality of the sofa bed. Nowhere near good enough, with thin wire filled mattresses, and a base which is nowhere near level. I defy anyone to get a good night sleep on these. I would encourage the managers to have a try! With the exception of this, it was a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snetts456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in July as a base to visit London. We are a family of 6 so had 2 rooms booked. They were ready for early check in on our arrival day-which was great as we could nap before heading to see some sights.

We found the beds very comfortable-one thing I have found in Europe is they do not have top sheets or face cloths. The duvet was very comfortable. We were on the 4th floor and found it very quiet.

The staff were helpful and friendly-especially Hazel in the breakfast buffet. There was adequate food to start your day but the hot choices were limited.

We found the location great with the Wandsworth Town station a 5 minute walk away and that could get you to Waterloo quickly where you could hop many tube lines.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fourdarlings1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear fourdarlings2007,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. Great to read that we managed to check you in early, just what you need after a longhaul flight - we do always try and let guests check in early should we have rooms available. The hotel is a good base in London with train connections into Central London taking just 15 minutes. I will pass on your kind comments to Hazel and all of the team, we work hard to make sure all our guests are made to feel welcome and relaxed. Come and see us next time you vacation in London.

Kind Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I came to London on a business stay for 2 months. I spent initial 2 weeks in Holiday Inn, wandsworth town. The experience was amazing !
The staff welcomes you as if you are one of their family members. The rooms are beautiful and stuffed with the required facilities. The WiFi is unbeatable. The free breakfast menu is a gala variety to choose from. All the services are very spontaneous. I would preferably like to recommend their members of staff (Peter, Annie Marie & Hazel) who go extra-mile to delight their customers. The overall experience is a memory to keep. I wish i hadn't left. Good job Holiday Inn. Cheers !!

Deepak & Elvis

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. I stayed on the 3rd floor so can't suggest anything better than that :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdeepak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear mdeepak2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your 2 weeks and I will ensure that Peter, Anne-Marie, Hazel and the rest of the team get to read your review. It's great that you were made to feel welcome and that you felt part of the family here.

Breakfast is brilliant for setting you up for a busy day in London and because it's included in the price you can have as little or as much as you like. Wi-Fi is also included in all room rates so you can stay connected with your work or loved ones. I hope that you will visit us next time you're in London on business.

Kind Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had another wedding, this time at The Thames Rowing Club at Putney Embankment. The reccomended Hotel suggested by our hosts was the Hoilday Inn Express at Wansworth.
We were delighted at then Hotel as it proved much better than i had envisaged, For some reason I had the Holiday Inn Express's in my mind as a basic place to stay in. I was proved very wrong.
All the staff were excellent from the reception to the Breakfast Lounge, they couldn't do enough for us.
The rooms were excellent value, very clean and comfortable. The choices of hard or soft pillows was a nice touch.
The breakfast included in the cost, was adequate, and enough to start the day.
All in all a very impressive Hotel for the cost.
Would definitely stay at another Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear howieR,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the hotel. Glad that you had a great weekend with us while attending the wedding. We take pride in looking after everyone that stays with us, and I'm pleased to read that you found our rooms comfortable. I will share your comments with the team regarding the service you received, especially with the breakfast team - thanks for such positive feedback.

Many thanks,

James Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We arrived late and were asked by staff if we wanted two single beds or a double. I thought this was strange as we were clearly a couple and had already pre-booked. When I said that we wanted a double, I got a strange look from one of the male receptionists. The other male must have picked up on it and tried to cover up for the other males indiscretion, but made it worse when he explained that when you get a cheaper deal, you don't always get a choice. He then told us that breakfast was 6.30 until 10.30 and because we arrived late, we went into breakfast at 9.40 and it had finished at 9.30am. It wasn't a good start for our stay there, but we found the hotel to be very modern and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast the other days were there and the staff looking after the breakfasts were very friendly and made you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Jennifer S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth. I'm pleased to read that you found our hotel modern and clean, and the breakfast staff warm and welcoming. Sorry that your initial impression of the hotel may have been a little marred but glad that we got it right in the end. I will share your comments with the team and hope that you enjoyed your time in London.

Kind Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth

Address: Smugglers Way | Wandsworth, London SW18 1EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Best Value Hotel in London
#270 Business Hotel in London
#281 Family Hotel in London
#301 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £64 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, South West side, the convenience of the city without all the hustle and bustle. It's only a 2 minute walk to Wandsworth Town train station; the train to London Waterloo from there only takes 12 minutes, its 3 minutes to Clapham Junction and 35 minutes to Gatwick Airport. If you're driving we have a limited number of on-onsite parking spaces which are available on a first come, first served basis. Of course there's free WiFi throughout the hotel and every guest can enjoy breakfast no matter what rate you book on. Rooms have air conditioning, en suite shower room, flatscreen TV, hair dryer, work desk and tea and coffee. If you chose to dine out, take your pick of excellent restaurants and bars along the Old York Road or by the River Thames. Close by there are walks of the River Thames, Kew Gardens and the Landmark Battersea Power Station, all this plus the local gems of Putney and Clapham. Guests visiting on their leisure time stay with us and visit London's top sporting venues including Chelsea's Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, Wimbledon, The Oval and Twickenham, The Royal Albert Hall and not forgetting Earls Court Exhibition Centre. With easy access to the centre of London just on our doorstep, we regularly welcome business travellers, who tell us the location along with the free WiFi access is ideal for them. The hotel is also a great 'out of town' venue to hold small meetings, we can host up to 25 and have some great meetings offers available. Whatever your reason to stay we look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing