We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Ranked #261 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed 5 nights there alone in April this year. This is one of my most wonderful trips. I think this is a good choice as a budget hotel with very good connections to public transportaions and convenice store (the M&S at the oil station).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Vincent U,

Thanks for the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. Pleased to read that you found our location convenient with transport links and a few shops around that were handy for you. Always great to see that we made someone's trip a wonderful one, it's what the team at the hotel take the most pride in. I hope that you'll come visit us next time you're in London.

Many thanks

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    225
    61
    13
    7
See reviews for
165
118
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albinyana, Spain
Level Contributor
251 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

as with all the hotels in this chain the standard is high
Large room, large bed, large bath
Great quality bed, bedding , towels and even a pillow menu!
Free buffet breakfast
Large parking around the hotel so great if travelling by car but by public transport not so good,
Nothing much in the surrounding area in terms of drinking, eating or entertainment, a bit isolated

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 428chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear 428chris,

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. Pleased to read that you had a great stay in London enjoying the many sights. Our front desk team are so knowledgeable about the local area we can guide you to some fabulous restaurants, bars and points of interest just minutes walk from the hotel. The transport links are also good to get into Central London with a train station a couple of minutes walk from the hotel with a direct service to Waterloo, as well as many buses to Victoria, Notting Hill etc. Wonderful that you enjoyed the unlimited breakfast, perfect for setting you up for the day!

Kind Regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire Moorlands
Level Contributor
230 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This has really been updated since I last visited and is a great budget hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast is good. Short walk to station for fast and frequent connections to Waterloo and the Underground. Good local restaurants in walking distance too. Great venue with great access.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_from_Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Mike_From_Staffs,

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth. I'm pleased to read that you found our location handy for getting into central London. We have a regular train service a few minutes walk from the hotel that will get you into Waterloo in under 15 minutes. The hotel is also well connected with buses to Victoria, Notting Hill, and most of South West London.I will share with the team that you found our staff helpful and friendly. I hope that you'll come and visit us again next time you're in London.

Kind Regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo Canton, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I've been in this hotel, and me and my familly was very satisfied. Also, food was good, bed was extrely comfortable, room was kept clean every day. Hotel location is also excelent, River Themas is near, and you can go for romantic evening walking by the river.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarajevo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Sarajevo B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. Great recommendation on taking a stroll in the local area - the river is just a minutes walk and there are some great bars and cafes along there. I'm pleased that you found our rooms comfortable - a place to relax after a hectic day in the city. Your comments will be shared with our team. I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and hope that you will consider us if you visit London again.

Kind Regards

James Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hello,

I had stayed in Holiday Inn, the one located at Wandsworth town for 2 weeks.

It was an awesome experience...i really enjoyed my stay there..Very convenient place... nice breakfast..

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good only about 200m from the train and bus with Mc donalds nearby,,,,

Excellent place to relax..nice rooms...with proper cleanliness..

Also would like to mention about the 3 staff who were very helpful, polite and decent all the time ...keep it up people..good service...well done..!!!

Names :-

Peter
Anne-Marie
Hazel

Regards,
Elvis

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Elvis F,

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth. I will share with Peter, Hazel, Anne-Marie and the rest of the team your comments. It's great when we get such positive feedback as we love making sure that all our guests feel welcome and relaxed in the hotel.

I'm pleased to read that the location was ideal for you - the train is very handy for getting into Central London in just 15 minutes. I hope that if you stay with us again the future we make it another awesome experience.

Kind Regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel has a lot of positives. It is clean, stylish and the staff are very friendly. (Hazel at breakfast was charming). The rooms are well designed for couples, but they reach their limits for families. The biggest disappointment were the quality of the sofa bed. Nowhere near good enough, with thin wire filled mattresses, and a base which is nowhere near level. I defy anyone to get a good night sleep on these. I would encourage the managers to have a try! With the exception of this, it was a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snetts456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in July as a base to visit London. We are a family of 6 so had 2 rooms booked. They were ready for early check in on our arrival day-which was great as we could nap before heading to see some sights.

We found the beds very comfortable-one thing I have found in Europe is they do not have top sheets or face cloths. The duvet was very comfortable. We were on the 4th floor and found it very quiet.

The staff were helpful and friendly-especially Hazel in the breakfast buffet. There was adequate food to start your day but the hot choices were limited.

We found the location great with the Wandsworth Town station a 5 minute walk away and that could get you to Waterloo quickly where you could hop many tube lines.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fourdarlings1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear fourdarlings2007,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth. Great to read that we managed to check you in early, just what you need after a longhaul flight - we do always try and let guests check in early should we have rooms available. The hotel is a good base in London with train connections into Central London taking just 15 minutes. I will pass on your kind comments to Hazel and all of the team, we work hard to make sure all our guests are made to feel welcome and relaxed. Come and see us next time you vacation in London.

Kind Regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth

Property: Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Address: Smugglers Way | Wandsworth, London SW18 1EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#270 Business Hotel in London
#282 Family Hotel in London
#302 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, South West side, the convenience of the city without all the hustle and bustle. It's only a 2 minute walk to Wandsworth Town train station; the train to London Waterloo from there only takes 12 minutes, its 3 minutes to Clapham Junction and 35 minutes to Gatwick Airport. If you're driving we do have onsite car parking too. Of course there's free WiFi throughout the hotel and every guest can enjoy breakfast no matter what rate you book on. Rooms have air conditioning, en suite shower room, flatscreen TV, hair dryer, work desk and tea and coffee. If you chose to dine out, take your pick of excellent restaurants and bars along the Old York Road or by the River Thames. Close by there are walks of the River Thames, Kew Gardens and the Landmark Battersea Power Station, all this plus the local gems of Putney and Clapham. Guests visiting on their leisure time stay with us and visit London's top sporting venues including Chelsea's Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, Wimbledon, The Oval and Twickenham, The Royal Albert Hall and not forgetting Earls Court Exhibition Centre. With easy access to the centre of London just on our doorstep, we regularly welcome business travellers, who tell us the location along with the free WiFi access is ideal for them. The hotel is also a great 'out of town' venue to hold small meetings, we can host up to 25 and have some great meetings offers available. Whatever your reason to stay we look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing