We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Premier Notting Hill
Ranked #361 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A good hotel ...”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This a good hotel and found it for the 2nd time with lastminute.com. The price for London is not too bad. It is to note that the rooms are very small and the club room I was given was the size of a single room. Last time I was given a single room that in some other countries an hotel would never propose as it was extremely small !!
It is clean, the staff is nice and efficient although they may forget to smile at the reception. The location is great.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Etienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shaftesbury Premier London Notting Hill. We thank you for your valuable feedback which is much appreciated .

Due to Victorian architecture few of the rooms tend to be compact as the buiilding structure is such. Very sorry if you had any discomfort . Please write to me in advance regarding your future stay so that I can allocate a spacious room for your comfort.

Thank you for your compliments for the staff service. I will share your feedback with the team here and will ensure they greet each and every guest with a smile.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Kind Regards
Aparna
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    511
    187
    115
    125
See reviews for
169
515
183
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I had booked tickets to watch the Phantom of the opera with my girlfriend and we're looking for a good hotel at decent prices. I looked at the reviews of a few hotels and these were very positive in most areas. We arrived at the hotel on the 3/1/2013 and even though we had a booking ref and email confirmation we were no where to be found on the system ( good job I had kept the email), Corrine was very professional and had very good customer care, we had to wait half an hour to be found and be given our room key. This was okay though because we were kept informed and made to feel welcome by all of the staff, Corrine was very helpful and offered us an upgrade for our waiting with a complimentary drink. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff were fantastic, nothing too much trouble and always polite. We would definitely use the hotel again and will be during the summer APART from the weather our stay was great. It was only a short taxi ride (3.2miles) to the theatres and what a show the phantom of the opera was .... We also visited a pub around the corner called the Phoenix and again great staff and food.... I wouldn't however recommend a visit to the local Thai restaurant (Horapha Thai cuisine) as the service was very very poor. So overall the hotel was in a good location and the staff were really good with nice clean rooms oh and not forgetting a good breakfast as well !

Room Tip: I would call or email after booking to make sure booking is on system and why not call the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure serving you.We thank you for your excellent feedback and are very pleased to know that you were completely satisfied with your stay and the service you received from our end . Thank you for complimenting Corina 's efforts in assisting you. She is very customer focussed & friendly in her approach.

We are happy to know that you will be staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you.
Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Kind Regards
Aparna
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Went there in 2011 (not june 2013; got no option to select 2011 on tripadvisor) and had an awesome experience. Situated in Bayswater with a lively local environment. Calm and serene environment. They have a really good and hospitable staff. The hotel has a really good value to price ration.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback which has been shared among our team here. We believe in providing an excellent service to all our guest's as hospitality is our forte.

It is great to read that you were impressed with the location & found the enviourment calm. We look forward to welcoming you again & will ensure your future stay is as pleasant as the previous one. Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Warm Regards
Aparna
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My Daughter and I stayed here from 28-30th December and were so happy with our stay. The hotel was extremely clean and the room was gorgeous. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the buffet style cooked breakfast and the quality of the food was excellent.
The hotel is in a great location just a 5 minute walk to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. The tube station is also 5minutes away so very easy to get around the capital from this beautiful hotel. We will definitely stay here again. Loved it!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salamanda1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Wishing you a very prosperous New Year. We thank you for your excellent feedback and are so pleased to read that you found the staff friendly, hotel clean & location appropriate. Nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Warm Wishes
& Regards
Aparna
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My partner and I stayed at Premier Notting Hill for one night in December. I had booked online and so I contacted the hotel staff in advance in order to ask for a nice room as this was a special occasion. Corina was especially helpful as she replied to my email immediately and when we got there we were upgraded to a club room, which was a very nice surprise. Other staff at reception were all very kind and especially Kazim. We had a very good night's sleep; both room and bathroom were clean and just 3 minute walk from the hotel on the main street there's plenty of nice places to stop for coffee or to eat something. We were treated extremely well and I definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michela271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Wishing you a Prosperous New Year.

Thanking you for your excellent comments . We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and everything here was up to your expectation. It is really nice to know that you will be recommending us to other traveller's.

Please do contact me prior to your future visit as I will ensure your stay is a pleasant one.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Aparna
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have stopped at plenty of Hotels in London in our time, mainly for weekend Theatre breaks, but The London Premier Notting Hill is without doubt the best overall London hotel experience we have come across so far. The top 5* hotels in and around the West End Theatre region have slightly more grandeur but are impersonal.
This hotel has good décor, is spotlessly clean, with friendly, helpful & knowledgeable staff, along with very comfortable rooms that have all the extra's that you would expect from the top 5* hotels, including large screen LED televisions and free Wi-Fi. The rooms are slightly on the small side but bigger than a lot of hotels in the London area. There is a comfortable reception area, along with a separate lounge complete with large screen TV, desktop computer and comfortable sofa's. Daily papers and magazines are placed in both area's for your reading.
The restaurant is on the lower ground floor level and serves a delicious help buffet breakfast with a variety that caters for all needs. If it is not included in the room price, breakfast can be purchased in advance for £12:50p which is more than reasonable for the wonderful fare that is on offer.
The hotel is on Princess Square in the very swish area of Notting Hill, 50 feet away from the public house that reputedly Princess Diana used to frequent with her friends for a glass of wine. The Bayswater tube station is literally a 5 minute walk away (making it easy to get into the West End), and a good variety of restaurants and pubs are also in the vicinity. The famous Portobello road/market is a 10 minute stroll away and makes a great morning or afternoon excursion.
There are 19 Hotels (2 x 5* and 17 x 4*) in this group, spread across the London area. I will look forward to trying some of their other hotels in time, but for now I will be using this one.
There is a young lady on reception called Corina who makes you feel like you are at home the moment you enter the hotel. Her knowledge of the area and eagerness to make sure your stay is the best it could be, makes her a credit to the hotel group and deserving of promotion.
Stay here with confidence.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParrysMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recent stay with us. It was indeed a great pleasure serving you.

Staff here is so delighted to read your excellent comments & convey their special thanks to you for your wonderful words expressed in this feedback.

We are pleased to read that you were extremely satisfied with our service and the facilities we provide and all the more happy to know that this location was well suited to your plans. Our guest's feedback is precious to us as this enables us to meet and exceed their expection .

Warm Wishes for the New Year

Kind Regards
Aparna
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had actually booked another hotel in the chain but we were transferred to here, and we were very pleased that we were!.
The room was bijou, but it is central London... but beautifully appointed with everything we needed.
The bed was very comfortable and the Hotel was very quiet... I had a great nights sleep.
The Staff were very friendly and helpful and it was less than 5 minute walk down to Bayswater tube.
I would be more than happy to stay here again.
The only negative was the breakfast - which I wouldn't recommend paying for... wander round to any one of the many Coffee shops or Pubs doing breakfast - it'll be altogether better value for money, with a better ambience...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esme1576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shaftesbury Premier London Notting Hill. Wishing you very a prosperous New Year.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure serving you. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and liked the facilities we provide.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards
Aparna
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#308 of 1,068 in London
2,265 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#288 of 1,068 in London
1,624 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#376 of 1,068 in London
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Premier Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Premier Notting Hill

Property: The Premier Notting Hill
Address: 5-7 Prince's Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NP, England (Formerly London Premier Notting Hill)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#257 Luxury Hotel in London
#360 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Premier Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes' walk from Hyde Park and Notting Hill Gate, The Premier Notting Hill is situated in a quiet square in Bayswater, and close to Queensway, Whiteleys Shopping Centre and the London Underground. Oxford Street, Leicester Square and Piccadilly Circus can all be reached in 20 minutes via tube from Bayswater station, which is a 5-minute walk from the hotel. 20-minute links to Heathrow Airport can be taken from London Paddington rail station, which is a 20-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Premier Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Premier London Notting Hill Hotel London
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London
Comfort Inn Bayswater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing