We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Premier Notting Hill
Ranked #350 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was our second visit to London Premier Notting Hill and once again we were delighted with the hotel and its location - a five minute walk from the tube and yet not noisy. We stayed two nights and, as previously, the staff were friendly and helpful whilst the room was comfortable and very clean. A lovely addition was that the room had wine glasses & bottle opener together with a microwave, plates, & cutlery. Unfortunately, it was cold & it rained both days we were in London so it was great, mid afternoon, to return to a warm, cozy room to rest before venturing out in the evening. A lovely stay, thank you.

Room Tip: Room 311 had the microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We all thank you for your excellent comments on this most famous traveler's website. It was a pleasure serving you and we enjoyed being your host.

It is great to know you were impressed with the facilities we provide .We all look forward to welcoming you again and hope that we will be able to make your future stay as pleasant as the recent one.

Warm Wishes & Kind Regards
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    497
    184
    110
    124
See reviews for
165
503
177
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Modiin
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stood in this hotel for 3 nights. The first room that they tried to give us was 7 sq. m maximum - it was a space to stay only near the bed. When i requested something bigger - they proposed me an underground room with smell of mold. The next room was better and we agreed to take it. Nevertheless it was very small room where the bed was next to wall from 3 its sides. There was "Luxury double room". But it was a little problem with mattress - initially very soft, it was finally sagging and it was very difficult to sleep. In the morning I complained - and the room was changed to club room, that has usual size and the bed with soft, but normal mattress. The hotel is good situated and breakfast was really great. Wi-Fi was O.K. The service was excellent, the staff was very pleasant and rooms were very clean - believe me, I tried 4 ones!

Room Tip: Avoid underground rooms and room 201 - the smallest room that i've seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest ,

We really appreciate your feedback which is valuable to us in order to enhance our service & standard level. We are extremely sorry for any inconvinience caused especially in regards to the stench in the previous room you were in. After going through our guest's feedback we always take corrective steps to improve wherever possible.

It is pleasing to read that you found the staff service excellent. On the basis of your comments we will get the room mattress checked so kindly write to us mentioning the room you stayed in.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance and if we know in advance about your booking details then it will assist us to allocate a spacious room for your comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards & Wishes
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@london premiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a very enjoyable stay at London Premier Notting Hill. Staff were first class and extremely friendly and welcoming. Room was small but well equipped and decorated with sizeable bathroom. If only staying for a night or two it serves it's purpose very well and has the added bonus of wifi.

Little tip - we booked direct with hotel for same price as other sites were offering and had breakfast included which was very nice. Cereals, cooked English, fruit, yoghurt, tea, toast, coffee, juices, etc.....

Location of hotel is excellent especially if visiting Notting Hill or Kensington. Excellent pub around the corner and 4 or 5 very good restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

Added bonus if staying at a weekend you can park outside hotel on a Sat afternoon and all day Sunday.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you and make your stay a pleasant one.

Thank you for your excellent comments which have been shared among our team . Your feedback is valuable to us as this certainly assist's us to enhance the standard & service level.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Wishes & Kind Regards
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I enjoyed my 4-day stay at the London Premier Notting Hill. The hotel was immaculately maintained and the staff were very welcoming and efficient. My room was very small but had all the facilities I required and despite being on the road side of the hotel it was not noisy. The location is excellent within easy walking distance of tube stations, shopping, restaurants and to Hyde Park. Breakfast was excellent in choice, food quality and service. I would definitely stay at the London Premier again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 822Allan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your excellent feedback which has been shared among the team here.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We are pleased to know you were impressed by our service & the facilities we provide. Nice to know that the location was perfect for you. Thank you for your lovely comments for the breakfast .

We look forward to welcoming you again. Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance.

Kind Regards & Warm Wishes
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Booked two weeks beforehand via last minute this was a booking as a present to my sister and her new brother in law for their wedding.

Very disappointed to be told on arrival that we had been moved to another property a mile or so away.

The staff we very helpful and explained the issue straight away, but no reason was give for why this happen and no prior notice was give too.

Worse still when they moved to the second hotel, the restaurant there was closed and they had to go to a third hotel for breakfast each day.


Not very impressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxfordabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvinience caused to you due to the transfer situation & we are all the more sorry to hear that no prior information was given.

We can truly understand how annoying it must have been for you to go through a situation like this . Please do write to us prior to your future visit as we will ensure all goes smooth from the time you arrive to check in. Kindly feel free to contact me on the below mentioned email address.

Warm Wishes & Regards
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This a clean well presented hotel, but the room we were given was extremely small. It was a standard double, but the bed had walls on 3 sides and we had to move the bedside table to open the wardrobe door.
So an adequate hotel in a good central location but we couldn't recommend the standard rooms if you plan to spend any time in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback which will certainly assist us to improve wherever possible in order to meet the requirements of our valued guest's. We are extremely sorry for any discomfort caused to you due to the compact room.

Please do forward me your future booking details as I will ensure a spacious room is allocated for your comfort.

Warm Wishes & Kind Regards
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

A six day stay in mid-spring, fine staff, very clean in room, in lobby, in breakfast area. Bed comfortable, sufficent space. Only hotel on the square with an elevator. Manager Gagan Ahuja has probably moved up to a five star property since my stay, for he displayed manner and courtesy suitable to such. Will return,thanks.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear have no street sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you from all the team here. We thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased to know you will be staying with us again. Please do write to us prior to your future visit as we will ensure you are comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you soon.

Warm Wishes & Kind Regards
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#282 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#358 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#343 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#314 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Premier Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Premier Notting Hill

Property: The Premier Notting Hill
Address: 5-7 Prince's Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NP, England (Formerly London Premier Notting Hill)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#246 Luxury Hotel in London
#360 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Premier Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes' walk from Hyde Park and Notting Hill Gate, The Premier Notting Hill is situated in a quiet square in Bayswater, and close to Queensway, Whiteleys Shopping Centre and the London Underground. Oxford Street, Leicester Square and Piccadilly Circus can all be reached in 20 minutes via tube from Bayswater station, which is a 5-minute walk from the hotel. 20-minute links to Heathrow Airport can be taken from London Paddington rail station, which is a 20-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Premier Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Premier London Notting Hill Hotel London
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London
Comfort Inn Bayswater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing