We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Premier Notting Hill
Ranked #356 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent hotel with very warm staff. We booked a double room and baby cot. However, this was surprising because we stayed in a club room which are bigger for the same price.The beds were very comfortable. The room was so clean. A 5-minute walk to the underground makes the location amazing. However, wIfi was not as fast as at home. Definitely will stay there in our next visit to London.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your excellent feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to assist you & thank you for recommending us. Apologies if you had any discomfort due to the slow wifi connection. Your feedback assists as to meet & exceed our guest's expectation.

Please feel free to contact us for your future stay.

Kind Regards & Warm Wishes
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was relocated to this hotel by Another Shaftesbury hotel, and experienced the following:
1) Shaftesbury Premier Notting Hill offered a nice looking room with an air conditioning fan that roared like a Boeing jet machine – on lowest speed. This, staff informed me, could not be turned off.
2) Upon demanding another room, staff provided me with room 810 – a cellar room(!) that reaked of mould - but no disturbing sounds…
3) …until the fan started – but at only half the sound level of the first room.
4) Waking up, contacting my family at home, it shows they have tried to reach me via the reception, being responded to in very strange ways...

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 801-811 (= in the basement) and room 103 (a fan that cannot be turned of). Can't tel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan_Gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the unfortunate transfer situation. We are all the more sorry to know that you had a disturbed night sleep as there was loud noise from outside your room.

We can truly understand your concern and can imagine the discomfort you must have been through. Our endeavour is to meet & exceed the guest's expectation however we are extremely sorry as we could not on this occassion.We certainly wish to make it up for the errors on our part and hence request you to kindly write on the below mentioned email address so that I can assist you for your future stay and will ensure all goes smooth from the time you arrive to check in.

Hoping that you will give us another oppurtunity to restore your trust in the Shaftesbury Group.

Kind Regards &Warm Wishes
Aparna
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday, on arrival we were upgraded to a club room which was fantastic. The room was modern, clean and of excellent quality,the bed was also extra comfy. The hotel itself was amazing and contemporary in an excellent location, definitely of 4 star quality. All staff were friendly and went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied. We left a note as a gesture and were personally thanked over the phone by the manager which was lovely. Honestly the best hotel we have stayed in and we will be staying here everytime we visit London. Strongly recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelseagillx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I personally wish to thank you on behalf of our team for your kind words regarding our hospitality expressed in this feedback which is so precious to us. It was a pleasure to host you .

The entire team is delighted to read that you were so pleased with the overall service.

We look forward to welcoming you again and please do forward us your future booking details so that a nice room is allocated for your comfort.

Kind Regards & Warm Wishes
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This room was a gift to my mum and stepdad for Mother's Day when they arrived they were actually told they had to be moved to the paddington hotel as there were issues with water in their room. I did not recieve any emails as I would of cancelled the booking and found another one in notting hill as that was the desired area. Even the taxi drive said oh not again they always have something wrong. I have emailed the hotel and have not heard a thing back very poor service very disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbigailGray1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologise to you for any inconvenience caused in regards to the unfortunate transfer situation. We try our best to honor all our guest's reservations however, inevitably inspite of our best efforts at times we fail to do so. We truly agree with you that if this was informed to you prior to your arrival then it would have been more convenient for you.

Please do let us know as to which email address you wrote to as we have not received any email from your end. You may resend the same email on the below mentioned address so that we can respond to you soon as possible.

Once again apologies for any discomfort caused. We certainly wish to make it up for the errors on our part and hence requesting you to kindly write to us prior to your future stay so we will ensure all goes smooth from the time you arrive to check in.

Warm Wishes & Kind Regards
Aparna
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is in a very good location for all London attractions however, we booked to stay for three nights and we were bitterly disappointed!
Our room was very dark stuffy and so small it resembled a cupboard!
There was a small window that looked out at a wall and a large ventilation shaft which was noisy throughout the whole night.
There were cigarette ends laying on the window ledge!
We had to climb over our bed to make a cup of tea or to reach the bathroom.
After the first night of NO sleep we complained and we were told the hotel was full! Strangely staff did then agree to move us and we were moved up to level two, this room was better although still very small, with no fridge.
the bathrooms were nice.
I advice looking at your room before excepting it and do not take room 004

Room Tip: Do not have room 004!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us , however we are extremely sorry to know that you had a disturbed sleep due to the noise from outside your room, plus you found the room very compact. Please contact us prior to visiting us again as we will ensure a spacious room is allocated for your comfort.

It is surprising to read that you found cigarrette ends on the window sill as this property is completely
'Non Smoking'.

Once again apologies for any discomfort caused to you during your stay with us. We are pleased to know that eventually you were moved to another room.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards & Warm Wishes
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our adult family stayed for two nights in three rooms. Each room was small, well appointed and perfectly formed making the most of such a beautiful old building. One room was upgraded and another experienced a slight problem that was fixed straight away. Every aspect of our stay was awesome, the staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, the hotel was clean, quiet and located in a great position....easy walk to underground, great shopping and restaurants. Our included breakfast was great. It's not often you stay and can't fault anything - congratulations to the Shaftesbury team!

Room Tip: A single room is exactly that..king single bed, small desk and wardrobe but well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for complimenting our services. It was a great pleasure to welcome you all.

Your feedback is shared among the team and they are very pleased to know you had a pleasant stay with us.

Please do contact us prior to your future stay as we will ensure you have another very pleasant stay with us.

Kind Regards & Warm Wishes
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I spent 4 nights at Premier Notting Hill hotel. The main reason I booked this place is the close location to Hyde park and to the tube. Literally the place was few steps away from the Park and central city area. There are 3 tube stations of different lines around which is very convenient. Area is pretty quiet and safe. There are few grocery stores where you can always get some food. Experience at the hotel itself was nice: I arrived late at night, and the check-in process was very swift and efficient. As I've requested, my room was on the second floor (thanks to the attentive hotel stuff): my club room was of a good size (not as small as I expected based on other reviews). There were fresh fruits and water served inside, kettle, cookies, ironing desk and safe. Everything you need. Room looked quite fresh with bathroom facilities. There was a slight inconvenience with the overall temperature inside the room, but when I called the reception guy and asked him to increase, it was settled. Otherwise I'd recommend this place for the stay: pretty cosy, excellent location and friendly stuff. Breakfast was also good though not that diversified as it could be for a 4 star hotel. Anyway you can find there what you need and paid for - fruits, yoghurts, bakery, some hot stuff like omelet, bacon or sausages. Also I particularly like the flexible rates and discount offered by Premier Club Rewards which is worth it!

Room Tip: Book it through Premier Club Rewards - they will consider all your requests and provide with a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DariaB599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was indeed a great pleasure for us to welcome you. We are very pleased to know you found the service plus the facilities up to your expectation.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance. Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Kind Regards & Warm Wishes
Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team.
dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#288 of 1,077 in London
1,698 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#319 of 1,077 in London
2,340 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#290 of 1,077 in London
1,773 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#411 of 1,077 in London
310 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Premier Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Premier Notting Hill

Address: 5-7 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NP, England (Formerly London Premier Notting Hill)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in London
#359 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £77 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Premier Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes' walk from Hyde Park and Notting Hill Gate, The Premier Notting Hill is situated in a quiet square in Bayswater, and close to Queensway, Whiteleys Shopping Centre and the London Underground. Oxford Street, Leicester Square and Piccadilly Circus can all be reached in 20 minutes via tube from Bayswater station, which is a 5-minute walk from the hotel. 20-minute links to Heathrow Airport can be taken from London Paddington rail station, which is a 20-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your The Premier Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Premier London Notting Hill Hotel London
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London
Comfort Inn Bayswater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing