We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #694 of 1,088 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

thanks to One of the staff Witeck hotel still keep its 4 stars otherwise it will go bust...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Witek sincerely appreciates your comments. We hope he stays with us forever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    309
    162
    119
    93
See reviews for
214
266
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wangaratta, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed 3 nights found the staff to be excellent especially Stacey at reception could not do enough for us, she went out of her way to be happy and helpfull, rooms were clean and tidy but very small need to do some work on there elevator very poor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thanks for your review. Stacey hopes to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

1 night stay - one 3 bed room shared with family and one double for a guest traveling with us. Given the price really good value and an excellent location. Rooms fairly basic but very clean and all you need for a short stay. Full English breakfast a plus too - unusual for many hotels now. Witek is also a star (you'll find him mentioned on other reviews and for good reason). I seldom encounter such good service at hotels charging 4 times this price!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Very happy you loved our excellent value and service. Witek sends his regards and hopes to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had a great stay in the hotel when visiting the attractions in London, it was perfect for what we wanted being central, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We had a triple room in which the beds were really comfortable, the bathroom was fine with a decent shower. The breakfast was perfectly adequate although it is a little cramped in the dining room. The breakfast waiting staff were exceptional and so helpful. Will defiantly return when visiting London again. The Sawyers Arms around the corner was excellent for food with a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
A truly excellent review! Thank you very much. So pleased you liked our hotel so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Small, but clean rooms and affordable prices for London. I love the service from the front desk to the bartender of the cozy hotel lounge to Mr. Witek; the person who helps with luggage, answers questions (e.g., how do I turn my shower on?") and is a genuinely a nice guy.The hotel stored a bag for me while I went on a short jaunt out of the country. It was all there and waiting for me (thanks Mr. Witeck) when I arrived and stayed again, a week later. The location is amazing-right by Paddington, great food places and local pubs. I also took an early morning run in Hyde Park--only a few blocks away and it was fantastic. You can walk to many of the London sites from the hotel or take the tube to shopping or tourist destinations. Oh...and free internet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
We are so delighted to read such a great review - it is brilliant to receive positive feedback on our hotel and we strive to always do our very best. I have passed on your kind ocmments to Witek and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

the location is the best thing about this hotel less then 5 min from paddington.
I think that their wasn't a smaller room anywhere in londen than mine, seriously I have stayed In many hotels in london and I never had such a small room but it was very very clean.
The man at the reception in the morning was very rude, the girl at the reception in the afternoon was very friendly.
Breakfast well it's just breakfast nothing special, but the breakfast room is small.

after all a good stay

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liesbeth3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness and location of our hotel. We have fed back to our staff your comments.

Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed 8 nights in the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located on a 3 min walk away from Paddington Station in a small square but next to restaurants and mini markets. Its location makes it perfect for business as you are well connected with the underground. The hotel itself is far from a 4 star hotel: There is a smell of moldy carpet in both rooms and corridors, the windows, old and Victorian style that were not able to close properly leaving a gap for air to get in the room. I booked a 3 bedroom room to find out that it was a small room with 3 beds stuffed in. The bathroom was really big and nice. The breakfast was fair enough with a limited selection of items to choose from. Although the standards of the hotel was found to be rather medium, I would like to sincerely compliment one of the receptionist named Stacey. All throughout my stay she has been very helpful, accommodating, assisting with a genuine concern on customer service. She spoke perfect English (unlike other receptionist) and always had a big smile on her face (unlike other receptionist). Thanks to Stacey communicational skills, both my partner and I would consider booking this hotel again.

Room Tip: Avoid having rooms on high floors because there is one slow elevator and it can take minutes before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear guest, please note that cleanliness is one of our major strengths and we have recently refurbished. The building does have original Victorian windows to preserve the classic English charm. Stacey is very happy she made such a good impression and would love to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#791 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#783 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Falcon Hotel
#659 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Property: Quality Crown Hyde Park
Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #694 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing