We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible staff rude and left lights on all night u could not turn off in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #708 of 1,069 Hotels in London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible staff rude and left lights on all night u could not turn off in room”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The gentleman at the desk was rude and we had a light in the room that we could not turn off all night we complained to him three times by phone and he ignored us then my friend went upstairs to complain to him and he ignored us again the he started moving furniture around which made so much noise I am surprised any one in the hotel could sleep we complained the next morning and he was just rude it's a shame really as the rest of the staff were lovely the breakfast was nice and the rooms were clean but we could not sleep

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Please be advised that we have thoroughly investigated your concerns but were unable to find any light that could not be turned off in your room. We have also spoken to the receptionist to ensure we maintain our exceptionally high levels of customer service. It is good you enjoyed the other staff, breakfast and cleanliness but very disappointing you did not feel satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    309
    162
    119
    93
See reviews for
214
266
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jarrettsville, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I found the Hotel to be close to most attractions and also very close to Paddington station. We were greeted very warmly by Witek and he could not have been more helpful in planning our agenda for London. Your suggestion of the two day bus tour which you could get on and off was great, the suggestion of a limo to the airport the last day was the right idea. The stress was definitely taken out of our trip to Heathrow. I might add you are quite a stellar person that works the hours you had to work recently. You also being a great bartender was awesome. Thanks for doing a great job! P.S. The breakfast buffet each morning was awesome. Our stay was from July 6 to the 10th

Room Tip: Always get a front room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 866ahenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
The team are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and Witek worked his magic again. Having great guests like you makes our lifes worthwhile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed in the Quality Crown Hyde Park Hotel for a total of four nights on a recent trip to London. The hotel is only a five minute walk from Paddington Station (terminal of the Heathrow Express), but is on a quiet cul de sac, Talbot Square. We have stayed there in the past and enjoyed it; on this visit it seemed better than ever. There is now free WIFI, free English breakfast and friendly helpful personnel at the front desk and at breakfast. Our rooms (we had two one night stays and one two night stay) were all clean and comfortable with flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making supplies and cookies which were replenished daily. Two of our rooms were quite small, but functional; the third was much larger and had a four-poster bed. We were staying on Choice Hotel points, but if we were paying, we would pay the 10 or so pounds extra for a larger room.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a larger room and ask for a room on a higher floor. We loved Room 204.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leebert67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
A brilliant review! Thank you so much for your praise and repeated business. We can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qiryat Motzkin, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We've changed the more expensive hotel for this one without any regret. Great location - transport, trains,underground.,You have Royal gardens by the hand. Very professional stuff. Our special respect to Mrs. Nina for warm guest's accommodation and off course to Mr. Witek for his very practice recommendations to travelers,cordial relationship.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
We are very happy you liked our hotel more than the other more expensive one. Our hotel does offer amazing value for money. Nina, Witek and the rest of the team would love to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness ziona
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Excellent location. Clean. staff very helpful. Would like to appreciate specially Mr. Witek who is always there to assist and recommend things to do, Traveling tips and answer any question.
Our room 102 was too small for two people and located above the kitchen. Cooking and frying smells woke us up in the morning. We would like to come back to a room that faces the Talbot square.

Room Tip: Facing the Talbot square
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Many thanks for your comments. Witek and the team send their regards. We would love to arrange for your to have a park-view balcony room next time. Please send us an email to arrange a good price and come back soon!: stay@qualitycrown.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

If you have an early flight from Heathrow, this hotel 5mins walk from Paddington's Heathrow Express is hard to beat. Have stayed here several times and am always satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enroute55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
It is fantastic to hear you have stayed with us many times. - We must be doing a good job! We hope we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobh, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I booked a standard double for myself. the room was on the second floor overlooking a park in Talbot Square. The room was certainly compact, but was welcoming and a great place to recharge the batteries before heading out to see the sights of London City.

The property is a short walk from Paddington station. this means that you have ready access to/from Heathrow.It is only short stroll, twenty minutes, through Hyde Park to the top end of town where everyone likes to shop.

The staff are superbly helpful, and my only criticism would be the price but that is more to do with London than anything else.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the fron of the property -- then you will have a nice outlook over the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
It is very nice to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Our location is fantastic all year round as there is so much to offer nearby. We have a range of rooms from big to small and it would be a pleasure for us to give you an executive or standard room should you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. David's Hotels
#604 of 1,069 in London
587 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#822 of 1,069 in London
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Property: Quality Crown Hyde Park
Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #708 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Lastminute, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing