We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our stay in april 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Crown Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #692 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our stay in april 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Good location, close to Paddington Station (5 mins walk)- clean,good breakfast.
Staff is very friendly and polite.
Mr. Witek, the concierge, was really helpful in booking tours and attractions for us. He's very professional and made our stay a good stay. Thank you Mr. Witek!

Room Tip: family rooms are large and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannabethesmartest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for you recent review on our hotel. We will pass on your kind words to Witek and we do hope to see you again soon should you visit London.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    309
    162
    119
    93
See reviews for
214
266
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

me and my friend stayed three nights in this hotel, we had goog time and enjoyed.i can say that the hotel is in perfect location, close to shops ,buss,train and very quit hotel. i must say that, the staff is very helpful and kind to the customers special mir witek is very friendy with the peoples. thnaks and whole the best....... ! peter

Room Tip: higher floor is good and quit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Peter,

Many many thanks for your recent review on our hotel. We were so pleased to read you had a great stay and our staff surpassed themselves on service.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Good location, and Witek the concierge was VERY helpful in booking tours for us. I docked one star because I was promised free wifi but was told it only applies ONLY if we book directly from the website. Otherwise it's 5 pounds/hour. Just keep this in mind if staying connected is important to you, otherwise it's a decent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jvchoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I can confirm we are currently reviewing our WFI costs.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Hi excellent location close to underground paddington and some nice bars and restaurants. very clean,nice breakfast friendly helpful staff but very small rooms but ok for the time we spent in it . Said its a 4 star but i would have said it was good 3 star.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186408Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your recent review and we were so pleased you loved our location. But please accept our apology that you found your room a little smaller than expected. Should you visit again I would like to recommend you book one of our executive bedrooms which I know will be more suitable.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

I have arrived earlier, I was helped by very proffesional concierge Witek, who was very helpful the entire time in the hotel. He recommended many interesting places and restaurants! Reception staff was also very welome and check in was quick and easy!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hugo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guests,
Please accept a huge thank you for your recent review and we have passed on your kind words to our staff who thank you also.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm LInforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

I booked a trip away for my partners birthday and as this seemed reasonably priced for London I thought great but in hindsight I wish I had spent that extra £5 - £10 more and got a 4 star hotel.

We requested a double room and got a twin so they then had to come and change that and then the shower seal was hanging off which meant the water sprayed in every direction possible!! Apparantly the room given to us was one of their largest, god help you if you stay in any of their others!!

All in all a very disappointing hotel although the breakfast was ok (every cloud)!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your recent review and we are disappointed the hotel was not to your liking but please accept our apology for this.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Location, Location, Location... Absolutely Superb. Around the corner from Paddington Station..lots of pubs and good eateries....short walk to Hyde Park...Original Bus & Big Red Bus Hop On Off Buses also pick up around the corner.
Outside of hotel is a small very pretty park......
Some of the staff at the hotel really are helpful...The room was clean...We were given extra milk/supplies when we asked.
However...........We were initially put into room 302 which is a standard double for two people.
The bed was a oversized single. My husband and I are both tall and we could not sleep in the bed together as there was not enough room...the wardrobe door could only be opened partially because it opened onto the bedroom door....the electric jug had to be placed on the floor under the desk as there were no power points..to move around the bed you had to turn sideways as there is no room....and there was nowhere to put our luggage..the one window only opened partially and there is no air conditioning.
On requesting another room I was told that they were full..I persevered with the room for a few hours and then really kicked up about the room. I was then told that they would move me next morning...which they did.
We were put onto 504 on the fifth floor...
The bed was two singles pushed together..so it was big...the room was larger..enough room for the luggage...however the radiator in the bathroom will not turn off and the pump in the wall for the water sometimes get stuck on..and it's very noisy...We had to get the staff up for that one.
The bedroom is so hot that we slept with the window open...without bedding on...
The breakfast is very adequate...plenty of it
While we were there we did hear numerous other people complaining about problems.
It is a shame because the location is excellent....but I would most definitely not stay again.
For me when I am travelling a comfortable bed is important ...

Room Tip: Cannot advise which rooms might be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wanderer2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your recent review on our hotel and please accept our apology that the hotel was not to your liking or expectations.
We do hope you had a relaxing and uneventful journey back home.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#796 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Cardiff Hotel
#593 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#791 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Property: Quality Crown Hyde Park
Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #692 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK and Priceline so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing