We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #705 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Torquay, England
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed twice this summer with others so have experienced a number of rooms. All appear to be of good quality. Possibly slightly bigger on the third floor than the second. About a 6 minute easy walk from Paddington Station. Hotel is situated in a quiet square and front rooms have a view of the small park. Easy access by foot to Hyde park, approx. 5 mins. Bus and underground links are all nearby to take you to attractions in and around London. Big bus tour stop 3 minute walk. Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful with specific enquiries, just ask.
The hotel is an old building so there is some natural noise from floorboards etc but not a major problem. Very nice reception and comfortable bar area. Bags can be left, free in a secure area. Always a very useful service.
Breakfast is served in the basement, buffet style, plenty of choice, English and continental. Plenty of restaurants in the nearby area including traditional pubs. (try the dickens tavern)
Overall if you are arriving into Paddington station this hotel is ideally situated and good value for the level of quality. We will certainly try to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room if you want to overlook the park, view through trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fortysomfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed our hotel and our location.

It goes without saying that you are welcome back at any time and we do look forward to seeing you.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    309
    162
    119
    93
See reviews for
214
266
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We did not get the quad room we requested instead we were put in a small double in the basement that they had put 4 single beds into. We didn't have enough room for our luggage which we squashed between beds and on window sills. The window was blocked off only opening slightly at the bottom and with no way of seeing out. It felt like a prison cell. We were underneath reception so in the morning we were woken early to people walking overhead and wheeling suitcases. The room was very hot and stuffy. We asked to speak to someone but were told the manager was unavailable and given an email address.
We paid good money for this room and it was terrible. The street it is on is full of hotels, we would book elsewhere next time for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sass68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We would like to assure you that you were given a Quad- 4 bedded room and not a double as you mentioned. We do apologise that you were not satisfied with the location. Our hotel is a grade 2 listed historic building and like many hotels in London we do have lower ground floor rooms.

Should you ever decide to visit London again and choose our hotel I would be happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our executive floor room which I know will be more to your liking.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I should put this first taht their staff are very very friendly, we chat a lot, that makes me feel like home. Stacey and Witek are especially kind and helpful all the time. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, location is also very good, 5mins walk to underground and bus to bond street(NO.23) I would strongly recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel and staff. Your kind comments have been passed to Stacey and Witek and they thank you for their mention.

It goes without saying that we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon next time you are in London and consider our hotel a home away from home.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Enjoyed our 11 night stay this hotel. Staff extremely helpful. Michael Witek in particular was of great assistance to our every needs. Thanks for upgrade final 6 night stay to a delightful room overlooking the park. Liked proximity to the restaurants, Paddington Station, and Kensington Gardens. Had a great time.

Don & Annette

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel and staff.

It goes without saying that we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon next time you are in London and consider our hotel a home away from home.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a 1950's hotel trying to make it in the "two thousand and teens."

No air conditioning!

Facility was clean and seemed well maintained... just old.

It was a reasonable pre-cruise accommodation... got us pre-conditioned to cruise ship style rooms!

Would probably NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiser73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel and we do like being called quaint as we feel we are and our service is very personable.

We do realise we do not have AC but are currently looking into this as being a grade 2 listed building this is quite difficult to get permission to do this from the English Heritage.

We do hope that you consider using our hotel again next time you are in London and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora, Örebro Län, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I love this place, I found the staff and service one of the best I ever experienced. They did all to make my visit perfect. I will be back! The beds were amazing and I love the locating with a garden outside and that it was near too Hayd Park and Oxford street. I feel like the staff spoiled me during this weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel and staff.

It goes without saying that we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon next time you are in London and consider our hotel a home away from home.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel staff are very friendly.The rooms are impeccable and cleaned twice a day.The location is quite and peaceful yet near the lancaster gats tube station which is on the central line.Breakfast is good.It is also near paddington station which is only six minutes on foot.It has a little pretty park infront of it.The bed itself is very comfortable.I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherine462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel and staff.

It goes without saying that we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon next time you are in London and consider our hotel a home away from home.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#776 of 1,068 in London
48 reviews
Falcon Hotel
#653 of 1,068 in London
426 reviews
Mitre House Hotel
#558 of 1,068 in London
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Property: Quality Crown Hyde Park
Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #705 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing