We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #711 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Centrally located, only few mins away from Paddington station and Hyde Park, yet in a nice quite area. We loved the small park in front of the hotel. The room is kept very clean, including a turn down service (changing of towels and re-arranging the bed linen in the evening). Staff was very helpful at all times especially Witek who helped us a lot in advising us on places to visit and how to get there.

Good value for money. Stayed in August and will recommend this hotel to our friends!

Room Tip: If size matters to you do not book a small double room and request a room in higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Falzons2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for your kind review, and it seems our Witek surpassed himself again with his service. We do hope you consider using our hotel again should you be visiting London.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed twice this summer with others so have experienced a number of rooms. All appear to be of good quality. Possibly slightly bigger on the third floor than the second. About a 6 minute easy walk from Paddington Station. Hotel is situated in a quiet square and front rooms have a view of the small park. Easy access by foot to Hyde park, approx. 5 mins. Bus and underground links are all nearby to take you to attractions in and around London. Big bus tour stop 3 minute walk. Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful with specific enquiries, just ask.
The hotel is an old building so there is some natural noise from floorboards etc but not a major problem. Very nice reception and comfortable bar area. Bags can be left, free in a secure area. Always a very useful service.
Breakfast is served in the basement, buffet style, plenty of choice, English and continental. Plenty of restaurants in the nearby area including traditional pubs. (try the dickens tavern)
Overall if you are arriving into Paddington station this hotel is ideally situated and good value for the level of quality. We will certainly try to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room if you want to overlook the park, view through trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fortysomfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed our hotel and our location.

It goes without saying that you are welcome back at any time and we do look forward to seeing you.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We did not get the quad room we requested instead we were put in a small double in the basement that they had put 4 single beds into. We didn't have enough room for our luggage which we squashed between beds and on window sills. The window was blocked off only opening slightly at the bottom and with no way of seeing out. It felt like a prison cell. We were underneath reception so in the morning we were woken early to people walking overhead and wheeling suitcases. The room was very hot and stuffy. We asked to speak to someone but were told the manager was unavailable and given an email address.
We paid good money for this room and it was terrible. The street it is on is full of hotels, we would book elsewhere next time for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sass68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We would like to assure you that you were given a Quad- 4 bedded room and not a double as you mentioned. We do apologise that you were not satisfied with the location. Our hotel is a grade 2 listed historic building and like many hotels in London we do have lower ground floor rooms.

Should you ever decide to visit London again and choose our hotel I would be happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our executive floor room which I know will be more to your liking.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I should put this first taht their staff are very very friendly, we chat a lot, that makes me feel like home. Stacey and Witek are especially kind and helpful all the time. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, location is also very good, 5mins walk to underground and bus to bond street(NO.23) I would strongly recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel and staff. Your kind comments have been passed to Stacey and Witek and they thank you for their mention.

It goes without saying that we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon next time you are in London and consider our hotel a home away from home.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Enjoyed our 11 night stay this hotel. Staff extremely helpful. Michael Witek in particular was of great assistance to our every needs. Thanks for upgrade final 6 night stay to a delightful room overlooking the park. Liked proximity to the restaurants, Paddington Station, and Kensington Gardens. Had a great time.

Don & Annette

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel and staff.

It goes without saying that we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon next time you are in London and consider our hotel a home away from home.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a 1950's hotel trying to make it in the "two thousand and teens."

No air conditioning!

Facility was clean and seemed well maintained... just old.

It was a reasonable pre-cruise accommodation... got us pre-conditioned to cruise ship style rooms!

Would probably NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear guests,

Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel and we do like being called quaint as we feel we are and our service is very personable.

We do realise we do not have AC but are currently looking into this as being a grade 2 listed building this is quite difficult to get permission to do this from the English Heritage.

We do hope that you consider using our hotel again next time you are in London and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I love this place, I found the staff and service one of the best I ever experienced. They did all to make my visit perfect. I will be back! The beds were amazing and I love the locating with a garden outside and that it was near too Hayd Park and Oxford street. I feel like the staff spoiled me during this weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Jessica,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel and staff.

It goes without saying that we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon next time you are in London and consider our hotel a home away from home.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#408 of 1,077 in London
4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Tudor Court Hotel
#816 of 1,077 in London
638 reviews
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#249 of 1,077 in London
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #711 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £140 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing