We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel fantastic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #708 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Spent four days at this hotel and absolutely no complaints. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We had a triple room on the second floor which was spacious and immaculately clean. It had tea and coffee available and all bathroom shampoos etc. were supplied. Breakfasts were good but I suppose if you wanted to be fussy there could have been more fruit and perhaps fried eggs instead of scrambled eggs. The waiting staff were very good and the dining room was also neat and tidy. All in all it was a good experience staying at this hotel and I and my two friends would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Centrehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your recent amazing review on our hotel and we were so pleased to read our staff and hotel surpassed itself on all levels.
We do hope you consider using us again should you be visiting London and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Quality Crown Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

On our recent trip to London I booked this hotel directly via the internet. I booked one night in August and 3 nights in September.

One week prior to arriving I contacted the Hotel (via email) letting them know of our early arrival. They advised that if possible they would make our room available for us and If not they can hold our luggage for us until check in. I was happy with that.

Due to flight delays we arrived at the hotel at 11.30am instead of 9am and to our surprise our room was ready for check in. We were so grateful.

The room (206) was clean and quiet. The bed was so comfortable that we went straight to bed and we slept right through to 11pm.

On our second visit the staff were again helpful. Our room 306 was again clean, comfortable and quiet.

We feel that this hotel was awesome and great value for money. It is in a central location - minutes away from Paddington Station, shops/restaurants, Hyde Park and transport. It was clean and is in a very quiet location. The rooms are not massive but we were very happy with our rooms (four poster bed).

All I can say is Thankyou for a great stay and the best 4 nights sleep in over 1 month.

Room Tip: Room 206 & Room 306
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryFrancesRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Wow is all I feel I can say to thank you for such an amazing review. We really couldn't have asked for more. We were so pleased you slept so well and found our beds comfy.

We look forward to seeing you again soon n your next trip from Australia and we want you to feel our hotel is you second home.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Fantastic experience as a stop over in a practical location - a couple of minutes from Paddington Station, minutes from Hyde Park and Oxford St. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Quaint park across the square for the kids to run around.
Witek is a real character and very helpful. I know where I will be booking for our next London stop-over!

Room Tip: Quad room on the fourth floor are pretty spacious
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your fantastic review and we would not have asked for better. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon should you be visiting London in the future.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Centrally located, only few mins away from Paddington station and Hyde Park, yet in a nice quite area. We loved the small park in front of the hotel. The room is kept very clean, including a turn down service (changing of towels and re-arranging the bed linen in the evening). Staff was very helpful at all times especially Witek who helped us a lot in advising us on places to visit and how to get there.

Good value for money. Stayed in August and will recommend this hotel to our friends!

Room Tip: If size matters to you do not book a small double room and request a room in higher floors
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Falzons2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for your kind review, and it seems our Witek surpassed himself again with his service. We do hope you consider using our hotel again should you be visiting London.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed twice this summer with others so have experienced a number of rooms. All appear to be of good quality. Possibly slightly bigger on the third floor than the second. About a 6 minute easy walk from Paddington Station. Hotel is situated in a quiet square and front rooms have a view of the small park. Easy access by foot to Hyde park, approx. 5 mins. Bus and underground links are all nearby to take you to attractions in and around London. Big bus tour stop 3 minute walk. Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful with specific enquiries, just ask.
The hotel is an old building so there is some natural noise from floorboards etc but not a major problem. Very nice reception and comfortable bar area. Bags can be left, free in a secure area. Always a very useful service.
Breakfast is served in the basement, buffet style, plenty of choice, English and continental. Plenty of restaurants in the nearby area including traditional pubs. (try the dickens tavern)
Overall if you are arriving into Paddington station this hotel is ideally situated and good value for the level of quality. We will certainly try to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room if you want to overlook the park, view through trees.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fortysomfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed our hotel and our location.

It goes without saying that you are welcome back at any time and we do look forward to seeing you.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We did not get the quad room we requested instead we were put in a small double in the basement that they had put 4 single beds into. We didn't have enough room for our luggage which we squashed between beds and on window sills. The window was blocked off only opening slightly at the bottom and with no way of seeing out. It felt like a prison cell. We were underneath reception so in the morning we were woken early to people walking overhead and wheeling suitcases. The room was very hot and stuffy. We asked to speak to someone but were told the manager was unavailable and given an email address.
We paid good money for this room and it was terrible. The street it is on is full of hotels, we would book elsewhere next time for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sass68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We would like to assure you that you were given a Quad- 4 bedded room and not a double as you mentioned. We do apologise that you were not satisfied with the location. Our hotel is a grade 2 listed historic building and like many hotels in London we do have lower ground floor rooms.

Should you ever decide to visit London again and choose our hotel I would be happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our executive floor room which I know will be more to your liking.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I should put this first taht their staff are very very friendly, we chat a lot, that makes me feel like home. Stacey and Witek are especially kind and helpful all the time. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, location is also very good, 5mins walk to underground and bus to bond street(NO.23) I would strongly recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we were over the moon that you really enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel and staff. Your kind comments have been passed to Stacey and Witek and they thank you for their mention.

It goes without saying that we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon next time you are in London and consider our hotel a home away from home.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stylotel
#599 of 1,072 in London
777 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#813 of 1,072 in London
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #708 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £161 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing