We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, wonderful staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Crown Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #689 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel from September 13 to September 21. Beautiful building, great location, close to Paddington Station, good restaurants and shops. Small issue with our room when we first checked in but it was resolved very quickly and professionally. Yes, the rooms are a bit small compared to North American standards but given we were in London to see the city and really just used the room to sleep, it wasn't a problem. No A/C either but with the windows open the room was fine. Breakfast was quick and easy. Pretty much all the staff at the hotel were great. Witek, the concierge, was amazing, so helpful in sorting out our room issue, taking care of our luggage when we arrived early, booking tours and taxis and generally being a hero. Sofia at the front desk was a doll, very patient and understanding, and working very hard to resolve our room issue and answering questions. The tall, dark haired waiter in the breakfast room was also great, wish I could remember his name. Great experience with this hotel, would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Keith,
Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel. We were so pleased you loved our hotel and staff which was perfect for your needs in London.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth- Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    309
    162
    119
    93
See reviews for
214
266
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room,comfortable bed.The staff are very helpfull,kept our bags till 7 pm on checkout day.Restaurant was cramped but the food was good hot and plentifull.Good value for money,well located,5 minutes from Paddington.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel; we could not have asked for better. We were so pleased you loved our hotel and staff which was perfect for your needs in London.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth- Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braine-L'Alleud
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very well located (5' walk from Hyde park), but this hôtel doens't deserve 4* : very very small room (only 1 seat for 2 persons, small bed, no table, no airco, ridiculous bathroom, noisy, continental breakfast ??? => no fresh bread + dinning room to small = waiting queue...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcvds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write a recent review on our hotel.

Plese accept our apologies that you found your booked room type smaller than expected. I can honestly state we do advertise our rooms with approximate sizes and we have never advertised we have air condisioning. I would also like to apologise that you must have overlooked the freshly baked pastries in our breakfast buffet.

Shoudl you decide to stay with us again in the future please do not hesitate contacting me prior to arrange an upgrade for you to one of our executive bedrooms which I know will be more to your liking.

Kind regards

M Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Well I normally review a hotel until after my stay is completed but I need not wait for this one.

Being an American Travelers we have certain expectations when we travel. Yes the unknown is a good part of traveling but not with regards to a carefully chosen expensive hotel with such a high trip advisor rating. Surprise!

Let me point out up front that the three people I have encountered here at this hotel have been nothing but professional, polite, and helpful. That unfortunately does not out-weight the physical property itself.

I do not recommend this hotel for the following reasons:

* The room has - No AC (but this tiny room does have a large 4 foot tall commercial fan), no refrigerator in the room, no desk or table to even write postcards. There is no ice machine in house (You can go to the front desk and they will give you a glass of ice...Why Europe??? Why no ice?), but it does have only one simply extra chair.

The bathroom is simple and plain. The sink clogged after two uses and the toilet requires two or three flushes - strange.

The room we have is tiny with old worn furniture, and only one print on the wall. NO lights in the room to even read by. The bed feels comfortable after a nap but not the small stool at the credenza.

This hotel is located between a train station and subway stations and is located in a what appears to be a nice neighborhood, no where near anything else. A little boring to be truthful.

There is a small variety of restaurants and shops close by so that is covered. I paid close to 300-lbs per night.... WOW! It is hardly worth 150-lbs... I can't wait for breakfast.

I do not recommend this property. For this price so much more should have been provided, and the rooms should be of a much more upscale design considering the price.

Sorry.

Room Tip: Find another hotel which offers the real comforts of home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankieJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to our hotel and we were pleased to read that our staff were as exepected both professional and helpful.

Please do accept our apologies that you found your room smaller than expected. Unfortunately many US travels do find both London and Europes hotel bedrooms smaller than expected.

We do offer a air fan in all our bedrooms as being a grade 2 historic building putting in AC is a major feat.

should you ever decide to visit London again in the future and do consider using our hotel again. Please do contact us first and we will endevour to arrange a upgrade to a larger room,

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, we upgraded from the small basic room to the next one up & so glad we did. At first I thought this will be small from all the reviews but in actual fact it was totally fine. It had an area where I could do my hair etc before heading out, enough room for our luggage storage & the bathroom was big enough, it wasn't pokey by any means. The staff are friendly. Don't recommend getting drinks from the bar- walk around the corner there are plenty of great pubs if you like a drink or two & even some dinner. Breakfast here was really good. We travelled all the UK into Italy & Greece, this was really adequate, its a lovely room in the basement of the building. My husband requested we get a room away from the lifts & that may have helped too. By the way if you need a taxi DO NOT CALL ONE just walk out the door 100mt or so to the main st & hail one, every 30 seconds they go by. This was a tip given to us & we saved money this way. We also walked to hyde park one morning, that was so easy. Stay here you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: away from lift :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Kate,
Many thanks for your recent Fantastic review on our hotel. We were so pleased you loved our hotel and staff which was perfect for your needs in London.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth- Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great location to the City, with Paddington Station a 5 minute walk away, and numerous eateries in nearby London Street. The room we had was small, but extremely clean and tidied daily. There is no air conditioning, but the staff are happy to provide a fan if you need. Breakfast is held below in the cellar, the food is top notch and fresh. The staff continue to top customers up with fresh supplies of Tea and Coffee. Staff are always happy to help, a fellow by the name of Witek will order you a taxi or help to find your way without trouble. Overall this little place is great value, and I would recommend to anyone wanting clean accommodation close to London. I know we will book here again! Really enjoyed the experience of our 6 night stay!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnthAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel. We were so pleased you loved our hotel and staff which was perfect for your needs in London.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth- Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Was a tad dubious after reading some reviews but couldn't fault anything about this Hotel!! and only a few minutes walk from Paddington Station I had a fabulous two nights in London with my friends! We shared a quad room on the 4th floor and couldn't fault it! Breakfast was lovely with a good choice and always hot! even had the option of what eggs you would prefer. Staff were friendly polite and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: the 4th floor quad room is a lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mandy,
Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel. We were so pleased you loved our hotel and staff which was perfect for your needs in London.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth- Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#794 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#769 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Cardiff Hotel
#588 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Property: Quality Crown Hyde Park
Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #689 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK and Priceline so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing