We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel in convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Crown Hyde Park
Ranked #722 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I recently stayed in this Hotel and found it very acceptable. It was clean, warm and the staff were
very attentive. In particular I found Mr Witek a very helpful gentleman. My room was spacious and
the bed comfortable but they need to increase the range of television channels and include sub-titled programmes like other hotels of the same standing. Food standard of the free breakfast
was very good as was that of the room meal I had.
I would have no hesitation about going back there again.

Room Tip: I had a Club room and it was worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

25 February 2014

Dear William,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am pleased that you found our staff very attentive and you have enjoyed your breakfast & room facility.

We look forward on welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

We had three rooms, two smaller and one double.
All rooms were above our expectation.
The breakfast was a fine English one with very good service.
The location of the hotel is perfect close to Paddington Station and Heathrow Express from / to Heathrow and of course the underground.
We on the fourth floor had to wait a little for warm water but we sure got it.
Norestig & Blomberg from Sweden and Finnland

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anders N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

25 February 2014

Dear Anders,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and for giving us the title as Excellent breakfast, rooms, staffs & location. My team are very happy and they wanted me to pass their appreciation to you and your family.

We look forward of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I would like to give more stars to the hotel because of the wonderful staff, clean rooms. good breakfast and perfect location. There were "infrastucture" problems that should not have been present. Our shower was defective....it produced no cold water. When we reported this, the staff thought we just needed more training on how to regulate the tricky mechanism. That did not work. We took very brief incomplete showers until the hot water came "full bore". At three days the staff realized that the shower was faulty and we changed rooms.

We also needed phone service but the hotel system as down. The nice staff at the evening desk helped us with their cell phones.

We also did not like the two small mattresses pushed together to make a big one. The break between the two was uncomforatable.

For the price, these things should not have happened

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

11 February 2014

Dear Atley,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am deeply sorry that there was a shortfall in our facilities. Your remarks have been taken most seriously and discussed with the department concerned. We are constantly striving to better our services and appreciate all of our guests experiences and observations.

We do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Kind regards,


Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We have just visited the hotel for three nights for a weekend break. Wasn't sure what to expect after reading recent reviews. We found the hotel just right. It is in an excellent location, a nice quiet cul de sac but just round the corner there are plenty of places to have an evening meal. We were upgraded to a four poster room which was very clean and pleasant. The hotel is quite small and has a very homely feel. Breakfast was also good. The staff, including Mr Witek, were all extremely helpful. The only point I would make is that we could hear noise from the room upstairs which woke us up on two of the three nights in the early hours - however this is not the hotel's fault it is just that it is an old building with probably no modern insulation to prevent this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

06 February 2014

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review after your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our excellent location. I have taken on board your comments with regards to our bedroom floors. We are currently looking at this aspect of our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The staff was very polite and helpfull, the room had all you need for a trip, even though taking a shower was an adventure. Water was warm and nice, we just needed help to switch it off again, but it could just have been us not knowing about the English shower buttons..
Something really nice - and I recommend getting it - was the breakfast. The buffet is diverse and you'll certainly get a good start into the day. Since the hotel is near Paddington Station it's easy to reach every other place in London you wanna go to.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

06 February 2014

Dear Amuse27,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our Hotel. Whilst I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, breakfast and service. I am very pleased to read that you have titled your review as "Good Quality Hotel". We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Quality Crown Hotel was an extremely nice place to stay at whilst in London. The rooms and breakfast were great but what made this place amazing was the staff. A big mention goes to Pavlina, Koji, Witek, and another gentlemen who I can't remember but these staff were so helpful and kind from day one. They really deserve a raise or some time off because they were always hard at work and they made my stay at the hotel a very memorable one, thank you. So if anyone reads this, if you are in London, I would definitely recommend staying at the Quality Crown Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustraPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

06 February 2014

Dear AustraPol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments especially for mentioning the great customer service you received from my team. I am so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you so much for mentioning our Hotel as a Place to remember. We are much looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Please do not stay in this hotel!
The room was extremely small, warned out and dirty. The bathroom smell very bad with a poor shower.The TV wasnt working. At least the staff was polite. Anyway, this should never be rated as a 4 stars hotel. Keep away from it!!!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Newton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

05 February 2014

Dear Mr. Newton,

Thank you for your recent review on our Hotel. We were sorry your booked room was smaller than expected. I have noted your comments regarding the bathroom and TV. I hope to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#416 of 1,077 in London
4,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#433 of 1,077 in London
691 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Address: 8 Talbot Square, London W2 1TS, England (Formerly Quality Crown Hyde Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #722 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £126 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION -Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing