We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Crown Hyde Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$336
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$396
US$357
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$194
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$551
US$533
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
178
309
162
119
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
309
162
119
93
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

If they say your room is downstairs say NO! The breakfast room is downstairs and you will have people yelling in all sorts of languages early in the morning, including the staff. They will also tell you the rooms are bigger down there but that is not true there is only room to walk around the bed.
Besides that the room was clean and it was fine to stay for the price.

Room Tip: Not downstairs!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

15 March 2014

Dear Jaime,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I can can confirm that our standard double room and standard twin room on lower ground floor is much bigger than upper floors.

We hope to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We're just home from a 3 night stay in this lovely, friendly place in a convenient corner of London. Hyde Park is a couple of hundred yards down the street (as is Lancaster Gate tube station on the central line) and Paddington Station is about the same in the other direction. We had a triple room which was perfectly adequate for us- spotlessly clean, nice big bathroom, very comfortable, supportive beds with crisp linen and even decent tea bags (very important!) Loads of hot water and a very good thermostatic mixer shower. We all slept like logs: No street noise as the hotel is on a cul-de-sac off Sussex Gardens, no passing pedestrians either. Perfect. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful too- a special mention is due for Witek the doorman / barman / porter / Maitre D who was particularly engaging. Breakfast was great too- filling up in the morning for free kept us going all day until dinner without feeling at all hungry. No restaurant as such in the hotel but they have a deal with another hotel which backs on to the building which seemed nice, and room service is available from that establishment. Some other great restaurants on London St. literally 2 minutes walk away too. Try the Greek restaurant- Kolossi. Fantastic! Pleasant, cosy little lounge bar beside reception was great for a nightcap after a long day and lovely meal, and before a refreshing sleep. 3 days was not nearly enough and we will hurry back.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, street view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alib73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

15 March 2014

Dear Alib73,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

KInd regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We chose this location due to the close location to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express but also due to the fact that right down the street (literally 2 min walk max) is a pickup/drop off location for the Big Bus Tour which made getting around extremely convenient. The staff were extremely polite and willing to help in any way possible. The room itself was a bit cramped but it's London so we expected that. The breakfast was very good as well. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jshn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

08 March 2014

Dear Jshn1,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us especially our location and breakfast. Our staff are very happy with your comments about them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Great value hotel near Paddington, convenient to lots local shops and Hyde Pk.

Breakfast was excellent,full continental buffet and English breakfast to indulge in, included in double room price of £89.

Lift was out of order so staff kindly let me have free access to their Wifi.

Recommend for London business trips

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

25 February 2014

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are very pleased that you tilted our Hotel for having "Top Breakfast" and for appreciating the offer of our team due to Lift being Out Of Order. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused, I can confirm that we are looking to replace our lift to avoid occurrence inconvenience to our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Well, another London bargain!
It so easy to get ripped off in any capital city and London is no exception!
Stumbled across this hotel by chance and once again, as quite often, was cheaper than the local travelodge !
So ask yourself, "should I rather stay at a sub standard crap hole or in a clean tidy 4 star hotel at a cheaper rate?
The staff here were really pleasant & very helpful, room was big and nicely furnished, cosy little bar too and even that was cheap to drink in for London!
I can recommend this place if you manage to find a bargain on the late booking sites or a decent walk in rate!
Also free parking until 8:30am on the opposite side of the square and also just across the road!
I'm a big advocate of these decent little places that really do offer value in the capital, remember, you just have to look for them !

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank darrenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Front Office Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

25 February 2014

Dear Darrenah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our Hotel. We are very pleased for tilting our Hotel as "Another London Bargain Hotel."

We look forward of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joanna Escalante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews