We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, great location, clean, comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Ranked #341 of 558 London B&B and Inns
Tewantin, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value for money, great location, clean, comfortable.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Across the road and round the corner from Kings Cross Station, this was a wonderful location and walking distance for train to anywhere including Heathrow Airport. Staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Breakfast good and Wifi access included if booked direct with Quality Hotels/Comfort Inn and cheaper rate than on other sites. Room was clean and while small quite adequate for our 3 night stay. Lift available to all floors although some rooms did have 3 or 4 steps to in between levels. We would stay there again and thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room without stairs if unable to manage bag up 4 steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf or our staff, we are writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognises our staff's efforts.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services provided.

Again, let us to thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    265
    219
    115
    120
See reviews for
160
214
95
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after a hen do. We had a triple bedded room which we had thought would be three bed s but was a double and two singles! They couldn't change it as they were full. The place was clean and tidy. Could not have been better for the money. A good place to put your head down and very handy for kings cross!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, let us to thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

If i had been given a room in the first floor, i would have probably rated the hotel as averge overall... But i was one of the un lucky ones that got one of the four rooms in the basement. Do not accept rooms 101 - 104! Even when the room was ok, proper decor and spacious, with a modern and comfortable bathroom... The air and smell changed as soon as you went down there. Breakfast is also in the basement right beside this set of rooms and very limited. If you don't mind this... Go for it. I am picking a different option next time. Location is very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We do agree that the location of our hotel is very convenient as it is only few minutes walking distance away from all the train/tube/bus stations.

However we are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction towards the location of your room. Please be advised that as you have mentioned the rooms in our lower ground floor are exactly the same with rest of the building. Should you have mentioned your concern to our front desk team they would have been more than happy to help and change the room for you.

Again, we would like to thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed overnight on 11th July. The room was very small and basic and the continental breakfast lacked choice. There are better hotels for the same price around Kings Cross. We wouldn't use it again

Room Tip: I would just think twice about booking at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magret1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services provided.

We are very sorry if you found our rooms to be very basic, however we strongly believe that our bedroom amenities do have a good selection. These include :

En-Suite Bathroom (shower only)
Complimentary Toiletries
Complimentary Tea/Coffee making facilities
Colour TV
Satellite & Radio Channels
Direct Dial telephone
Air Condition
Hairdryer
Safety Deposit Boxes
Electronic Locks
Wireless Internet facilities (at an extra charge)
Iron & Ironing Board (at reception).

Again, let us to thank you for your feedback,we're committed to total guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very helpful and friendly reception staff.
Well appointed rooms, spotless and all you need for a short break.
Tiny bathroom but very well done, nice shower.
Kids had a very large sofa bed to sleep on, much larger than our bed actually. That's probably the only thing I really disliked, the fact that the bed was only 140cm, but apparently that's the UK standard?
If you are a light sleeper best take ear plugs. The noise from outside was much less than expected, however if people in the hallway decide to have a conversation in the middle of the night or early morning you will surely be woken by it.
Breakfast is very basic and the breakfast area (basement) is tiny. Staff is very attentive though.
In short not a bad option if you want to be in a central location and are just looking for a place to lay your head after a day of discovering the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meenanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services provided.

We would like to thank you regarding the positive feedback about our rooms, please be advised that all our rooms are recently refurbished and we do our level best to maintain the same level of comfort.

Again, let us to thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was expecting something basic for the price but was pleasantly surprised. For £70 per night this was very good, not easy to find a decent room for this price right in the middle of London. The room was spotlessly clean and very nicely done out with modern, good quality fittings. There were all the extras you need including hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities, TV, alarm clock and even a fan, which was very welcome given the temperature. Their was also AC in the room so this wasn't essential but a nice touch. The room had all the other usual things you would expect, TV, good shower and very comfortable bed. Breakfast (continental) was functional but very good with plenty on offer. It was clean and an attentive waitress was watching over to make sure everything was regularly topped up and cleaned. Reception staff were very friendly and for some reason I was upgraded to a double room which was a pleasant surprise. All in all a very good find and I will definitely be using this again for business or short trips to London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf or our staff, we are writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services provided.

We would like to thank you regarding the positive feedback about our rooms, please be advised that all our rooms are recently refurbished and we do our level best to maintain the same level of comfort.

Again, let us to thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel last week as it was handy to St Pancras station
It was anything but pleasant!the room was very small ,in fact I don't how it passed the minimum size allowed ! The only good point was of it was it was clean, it was a very warm day and the air conditioning did not work !the breakfast was reasonable but not good .

Room Tip: Do not stay in it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesr312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services provided.

Please be advised that we have AC in all our bedrooms and all is in working order, should you have asked reception team they would have been more than happy to help.

Again, let us to thank you for your feedback and kind words about the cleanliness of our bedrooms, we're committed to total guest satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#563 of 1,069 in London
915 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#250 of 1,069 in London
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#852 of 1,069 in London
741 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#391 of 1,069 in London
1,913 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#132 of 1,069 in London
2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kings Cross

Property: Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Address: 2-5 St. Chad's Street, London WC1H 8BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 558 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Kings Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished hotel in Georgian dating from 1700; situated in a quiet location in central London, with easy access to underground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kings Cross Hotel London
Kings Cross Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing