We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our London visit from Cornwall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #57 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our London visit from Cornwall”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We were delighted with base2stay. We came up from Cornwall for a few days in London to see shops and theatres. We had a very quiet room, comfortable, modern, clean, free wifi etc. Excellent location near tube station but off main roads. Staff very charming. We are coming back in November and will book again.

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was good albeit a little on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,442
    1,045
    142
    47
    22
See reviews for
887
1,290
615
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews, and was not dissapoited at all. We received a room on ground level, which is not optimal but something one must expect in london. There were good curtains, only minus was that every morning just after 7, we were woken by trash collection. Just for a few minutes anyway.
The room was nice, practical and clean. Bathroom too, with tiled walls and floor. Cleaning was spotless.
Good info with welcome letter, detailing the hotel and areas around.
The hotel is quite close to the Earls Court tube station, thus getting around is very easy. There are also a good selection of food and pubs close to the hotel. The neighborhood seemed nice and safe.
There is no breakfast at the hotel, but plenty of places to eat, and also convenient stores within 3 minutes walk.
Service at front desk was very good and friendly.
So to summarize, next time we travel to London we won´t have to think twice, this is the place if you want a nice room at a decent price.

Room Tip: Invest a few extra pounds to have the rooms upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magnum007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My first (but not last) stay at Base2Stay Kensington. Very conveniently located to Earls Court Station (District & Picadilly lines). This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at in London and the front desk staff is very accommodating. I arrived from US several hours before checkin time and they stored my luggage and gave me excellent directions to a distant and out of the way Burberry Outlet Store. The rooms are tiny, which is not really a problem since I spend very little time in the hotel itself. I felt very safe as a single woman walking around the area even at night after attending the theater. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for convenience and a good clean place to sleep.

Room Tip: If you are the least claustrophobic, for a few dollars more, you might want to consider choosing a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukcat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have stayed here several times, most recently in March 2012. The location is great - the hotel is centrally located - within easy walking distance of the museums in Kensington, and Earl's Court tube station just down the road. The rooms are compact, but are modern, tidy, and have every amenity a traveler could need. The staff are also very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belgianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

It is my second time in this hotel and the overall experience was positive once again. The hotel is simple, clean with an effort to balance between business and luxury hotel. The location is perfect... near Earls Court tube station (2min on foot) you can reach almost every destination in London... at the same time the road in front of the hotel is really quiet.

I have stayed in a single room (again the same one that I was offered last time). So no big surprises for me... the room is not big... but it is not small... it is exactly what someone (at least European) needs when booking a single room. I think I have been provided one of the best single rooms because the view was fantastic. One issue was the sound insulation of my door as noise was coming into my room (I could listen what was happening in the corridor)... at the same time the air conditioner was making a rattle noise so I had to switch it off especially when going to bed. Another problem that I have encountered is that the shower was not working properly. Sometimes water was refusing to come out... even if water was running properly suddently... nothing... no water or whatsoever... so after the first surprise it started to get my nerves...

In addition Wifi is for free, the signal is perfect, there is also internet TV so someone can read e-mails or surf the internet through the TV or even listen to the radio or music via a TV jukebox... all these for free....

The hotel does not provide any special amenities such as bar, gym, breakfast but if you ask the friendly and helpful staff... they will be more than happy to help you.

In overall I would recommend you to try this hotel... at least once... I am sure that it will become one of your favourite choices... even though it is getting slowly older... do not forget it was my second time in that hotel!

Room Tip: Single room 501. Quite and with decent view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Akuna,

thank you very much for leaving feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that once again you had a positive stay with us at base2stay Kensington.

I hope you made use of our exclusive restaurant discounts as well as the mini-kitchen, which we believe provides more choice and value than conventional hotel facilities.

We have duly noted your comments on the noise in your room from both the hallway and air-conditioning unit. I am very sorry to hear this and we will make sure to investigate and rectify any problems we identify, as well as investigate the water pressure in your shower. Please do accept my apologies for these inconveniences.

Thank you again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd visit to base2stay Kensington soon.

Kindest regards,

Sandra Anido
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We just spent five nights and were very pleased with the hotel. The location is excellent- close to Earl's Court but tucked back on a quiet street. Our room was on the ground floor but very quiet. Yes, it's small but that is nothing unusual for London. The kitchenette is such a nice bonus. It made breakfasts efficient and inexpensive. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We spilled some tea on the bed linens the first morning and they were changed immediately (including a new duvet).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caldotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Caldotis, thank you very much for leaving positive comments on your most recent stay with us.

We are so pleased to hear that you found the kitchenette a nice bonus and that you were satisfied with the services the team provided. Perhaps next time you may like to try a larger superior or deluxe room. Please ask our reception team to give you a show round, as we are always happy to give guest a tour of the hotel’s facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Sandra Anido
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

it was a great stay in London! We were there for our honeymoon and everything was perfect during our stay with Base2stay! Great location! about 5mins walk to the tube (train stn -Earl Courts)! The staffs were very friendly! We did not realise that they provide free wi-fi service in the hotel, we paid for the wifi and they were very nice to waive it off for us when we checked out! Great attitude and great service received from all the staffs who have served us! We will be back! Thank you so much for the lovely stay there!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aivychia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Aivychia, thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are all so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable honeymoon celebration in London and so pleased that were able to contribute to this special occassion.

I am sorry we never made you aware at the time of your arrival that wi-fi is free for our guests, but glad that we were able to rectify this for you. If you ever come without your laptop, we have free internet on our HDTV’s together with a free 6,000 track music library and free games and there’s a free guest computer in reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back to base2stay Kensington, hopefully for your anniversary next year!

Kindest regards,

Sandra Anido
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#32 of 1,069 in London
834 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#34 of 1,069 in London
2,199 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#213 of 1,069 in London
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing