We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 3rd stay and still as good as ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #61 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel has recently changed its name, however the high level of service and standards continue to be top notch. And the recent refurb of front of house is refreshing. The location is great, and although Earls Court is a little far from central London, it is in a good suburb and near the tube station. I remember the staff from my previous stays and this is always a good indicator of a fine organisation. The staff service is great and the rooms are well maintained and clean. Be aware that there is no dining room. There are really no issues to complain about and I will continue to stay here whenever I visit London

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howards2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hi howards2010, thanks for coming back again and for your lovely comment. We are very happy that we managed to maintain a top quality and service while improving our standard in keeping with the re-branding. Keep an eye on our website as we are about to launch a new loyalty programs for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,693 - 1,699 of 3,896 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel is located within 200m of Earl's Court Underground Station, which is a luggage friendly station, and is half an hour by Tube from Heathrow on the Picadilly Line. Earl's Court Station also lies on the District and Circle lines, so getting around is a breeze.
The rooms have been carefully thought out, and are equipped with the latest in mod-cons. The rooms and hotel were spotlessly clean, and the staff were very friendly. The bathroom was also very well designed with lovely toiletries and rather cool fittings.
The only negative I had during the stay was that my mattress seemed to have an indentation in it, as if someone very fat had previously slept in it, and this unfortunately made it difficult to sleep on both nights I was there. The Bijou Single is well designed for its compactness, but could be cramped if one has heavy luggage. I will be back, but this time I will take the regular single room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niviane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

HI Niviane, thanks for your detailed review ;). Apologies about the mattress, did you speak to our reception about it? They are always happy to help, if our guests have any problems. As you mentioned we have different room sizes, and agree the regular single would be a perfect fit, and still great value for a longer stay. Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We booked this hotel via living social deal and it was absolutely brilliant! It was very clean, welcoming, the staff couldn't do enough and nothing was too much trouble!
The room was airy, clean, cool and it was equipped with everything you could ever need, microwave, fridge, cutlery, coffee maker( no instructions hard to master but we did) and the coffee was gorgeous.
Huge shower with nice powerful blast, lovely fluffy White towels.
Breakfasts were delivered to our room after we selected what we wanted the night before and was really fresh with lots in our little box! All in all a fabulous hotel and we will 100% be booking them again next time we are in London, the tube(earls court) was literally around the corner and just up the street making travel easy and straightforward.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was lovely but I would have preferred one on a higher floor so I co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolores17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Hi Dolores, I just finished reading your review, which made me very happy, thank you . :) We look forward to seeing you again soon and to accommodate you in one of our top level room, with a great view where you can also open the windows. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at The Nadler for a second time. It is beautifully decorated, in a fabulous location with lots of restaurants and cafes nearby and the staff are amazing. They are very professional, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great little hotel in a fantastic area. We had the deluxe room on the 3rd floor for our family of three. This was very spacious with a king bed and a fold out arm chair for our teenage daughter. We stayed six nights and booked 12months in advance direct with the hotel for a very good rate. Very easy to get to everywhere from here. Wether it's a walk to Hyde park or catching the tube at Earls CRT which is just around the corner. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank suefromballarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Hi suefromballarat, thanks for your comment and for posting the lovely pictures. That’s the perfect strategy to get the best rate…book in advance and directly with the hotel ;). Please keep an eye on our website as we are soon launching a new loyalty scheme for all our returning guests. Hope you have a lovely day and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I spent 7 nights here during July. Our superior room, which was on the 2nd floor, was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Having a Kitchenette meant that we could make our own breakfast before going out for the day. We feel though that a small, 2-slice, bread toaster as well as a kitchen towel would be a great addition. Overall, the room and bathroom were modern and of good proportions. The sofa bed, which was an "arm chair" type, was replaced during our stay. The new, fold out bed is a "cube" which does not suit the room and cannot be used as an arm chair. We chose this hotel for it's great location and the fact that it was air-conditioned. The Reception staff were most helpful and, always with a smile, were willing to go the extra mile. We have no hesitation in recommending The Nadler and will definitely stay there again in the not too distant future. Keep up the excellent standard!

Room Tip: Request a superior, double room, facing the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Hi Cindy, thanks for your review and your compliments to our reception, they are truly fab. Sadly toasters are not possible as they would set off the smoke detectors! Please keep an eye on our website as we are about to launch a new exciting loyalty program for our loyalty guests based on the number of stays, so if you come back to London is worth it to keep it in mind ;). See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband & I spent a week here at the beginning of June this year. The renovations of the Hotel had recently been completed & they changed the name from Base2Stay to The Nadler which confused the taxi drivers & tour bus operators. Our room was on the 4th floor and very quiet. We had a Kitchenette with a small fridge, Microwave & a Nespresso machine in the room along with a very comfortable king-sized bed.The bathroom was a good size with a heated towel rail which was very handy for drying the laundry. The shower was excellent, easy to use & a good size. We chose this hotel for its location and the fact it was air-conditioned which is especially necessary in Summer.
WIFI was good once I was connected by Michael in Reception. All the Reception staff were very helpful and would book local restaurants that offered The Nadler guests discounts.
The Nadler is a short walk to Earl's Court Station as well as many good pubs, restaurants & M&S Food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear MargR, thanks for your positive comment and for reminding other readers about our name change. Apologies for any confusion over the name change. We hope though that The Nadler Kensington better suits our concept following the newly finished renovation, while retaining all the unique and original features that we have developed over the years. We look forward to seeing you again, as by now we hope all taxi drivers are up to speed with our new name ;).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#47 of 1,081 in London
296 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#33 of 1,081 in London
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#31 Family Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#57 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £85 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing