We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Hang your Hat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #57 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oceanside
1 review
“Great Place to Hang your Hat”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was our first trip to London (Europe, actually) ever. I found the Nadler through an exhaustive search on the internet. For the price, which was expected high due to the fact that it's London, this was a great value. We arrived earlier than check-in, so the staff cheerfully stored our bags securely so we could go out and explore the area. We found the location convenient to the Earls Court tube station and with a slightly longer walk, to the Gloucester Road station, which had a few more eating out options.

The staff was extremely pleasant and helped us book our Big Bus tour.
The room, which was small by US standards, was clean and nicely appointed, and the décor was smart and Spartan, but comfortable. The little kitchenette that comes equipped with a microwave, electric tea kettle, Nespresso machine, and mini fridge, was handy for a quick beverage. The housekeeping staff kept the supplies here stocked daily.

The only thing we never quite figured out was the thermostat - temps would seem to range from hot to cold, and adjusting the thermostat didn't seem to help. There was also this pounding noise we'd here throughout the night. Never did figure out where it came from. Neither of these factors were complaint-worthy and our stay was very pleasant.

Room Tip: We chose a double/king room and requested a room above ground floor based on prior reviews. The cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,442
    1,045
    142
    47
    22
See reviews for
887
1,290
615
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I booked a room at the Nadler Kensington after an exhausting search for a reasonably priced hotel room in central London. It's ridiculously hard to find a anything above 3 stars for less than $200/night. Enter the Nadler, which I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay while touristing about London.

I stayed in a single, ground floor room. When I first entered, I thought, wow, this makes rooms in Manhattan look decadent. But it redeemed itself with a good sized bathroom and stocked kitchenette. The genius little kitchen had a microwave, fridge, single dishes and flatware, kettle, and good supply of tea and coffee. The hotel was very quiet, and though there was street noise (cars), it picked up right when I was headed out.

The hotel is 1.5 blocks from the Earl's Court tube stop. The ride from the airport was 1.50 on a Sunday and took a good 30-40 minutes. There's plenty of shops, currency exchanges, etc. near by.

I suggest booking through the hotel website for the best price. Alessandra very kindly took my info over the phone when my US credit card wouldn't work. The staff was very polite and helpful with info. Wifi reception was also excellent. There may be better hotels in London, but this is defintely the best value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlepistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights over the weekend and the hotel was excellent. It is in a very quiet area yet only a short walk from Earls Court tube station. The hotel was comfortably warm and the room well equipped with modern, pleasant decor. We will use this hotel again when we visit London.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CroftFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Excellent staff service: professional in a good way, handled small issues and requests quickly and nicely. Definitely not making you feel that you interrupt them with a request. The building is solid feeling throughout, modern and larger inside than one images, while stilll retaining a sense of shared neighborhood qualities. The rooms are very clean, have small kitchenettes with microwave and the closet includes drawers and shelves enough. Bathroom has enough space but could use heat in the winters. The doors and walls feel solid, the thickly carpeted hallway floors makes it a nicely quiet hotel. The location has a very nice selection of restaraunts, and is easy to walk the one block down the street to Earls Court tube station. As well, it's possible to walk 15 min and arrive at the V&A museum. Neighborhood is a quiet street.

Room Tip: Double-occupancy rooms higher up are probably the best bet. The ground floor is not going to be quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passenger121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

First time I have stayed at the Nadler Kensington. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Perfect location for getting around and literally a minute walk from Earls Court Tube Station. The room was very clean and a reasonable size. Loved the fact that it had a small kitchenette and a nespresso machine which was a lovely touch. The bathroom was a very good size also. I could not fault the room at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely book this hotel again in the future. Thanks for a great stay, we will hopefully be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear JulieN, we would be delighted to welcome you back any time you return to London. Your kind words are much appreciated by all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metz, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Excellent hotel with single booking possibility. The room was small and just had a bathroom wiht a shower, which, good point, was very large.
The kitchenette facilities are very convenient and a great solutions although the location allows also large eating out places.
Friendly staff. Very close to the tube station and walking distance from great museums.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonyme70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed at The Nadler in Kensington for 7 nights in early September 2013. I found the single room a little small but then I was travelling for 8 weeks and had a large "hard shell" suitcase to accommodate! The kitchenette facilities were great, the location excellent as it was a 5 minute walk to the closest tube
and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#32 of 1,069 in London
833 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#34 of 1,069 in London
2,199 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#213 of 1,069 in London
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing