We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nest in a big city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #59 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nest in a big city”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I am very happy to confirm that my stay at Hotel Nadler in Kensington was great.. Nr one it is situated nearby Earls Court station but not in a busy street.. The hotel staff was nice and was willing to help and offered help. The building is beautyful, very good bed and elegegant furnitures. It is nice it takes you only 13 minutes to walk to High street Kensington and only 3 minutes walk to Earls Court Station which is very well connected to Heathrow airport... Only thing that I can give a slight minus is the rooms are small... but that was not a issue .. THANKS

Room Tip: It does not matter the surroundings are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thuri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Thuri2013, thank you for taking the time to review us and I am pleased you enjoyed our wonderful location and staff. You must come back and try one of our larger rooms next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,383
    1,028
    138
    46
    22
See reviews for
860
1,258
612
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Cadbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

A warm welcome, very professional. Neat, clean room. Quiet. Comfortable beds. (Did request a twin room via bookings.com, got a double - but fine for my son and me). Air conditioning, free wifi, good TV, and a really cute mini kitchen hidden in the cupboard - complete with a Nespresso machine. Lots of nearby restaurants that serve breakfast.

Very happy with The Nadler. Recommended and I would certainly go back.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cranialscratch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Cranialscratch, thank you for your review, if we can always exceed our guests’ expectations, we'll be very happy, and reviews like your make it all worthwhile! It's often the little things that make the difference, so it’s great to read of so many little things making a big difference! Thank you for your recommendation and that to read that you will be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
165 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way to a family wedding. I chose this hotel after reading reviews and I also got a very good price for a standard double room.
I wasn't disappointed we arrived early and our room was ready. The lady on reception couldn't have been more helpful and also the gentleman checking us out.
Our room was spotlessly clean and the very comfortable bed. I was so impressed by how the kitchenette is designed and that you could all this into what appears to be a wardrobe at first sight.
It is very close to the tube station and was an easy trip from Heathrow.

I would recommend this hotel and will be back.
.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pickyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear PickyAberdeen, I am very proud to read your review and I must say that it doesn't get much better than “a fantastic find”. I am also delighted that the rooms worked well for and you enjoyed all our amenities and services. Also thank you for all the wonderful compliments on our great staff - they read these reviews avidly and reviews like yours always energise them and make them smile. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Nadler is a real find - super location in Earl's Court, lovely room, close to the Tube station. The staff were very attentive and helpful.
Breakfast comes from a nearby cafe and was really good. We stayed on a Living Social deal and it was excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear HughH, Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel facilities and location.
It's great to hear positive feedback about our staff and thank you for mentioning that to us!
We hope to have the pleasure of you staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great hotel, attentive staff and 2 minutes from Earls Court tube station.
My only gripe was that my room was at L level, which meant that I could hear footsteps pounding the pavement from above. This however did not mar my overall experience which was a positive one. I will certainly be back there on trips to London.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, L Level rooms may not be the best option for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful decor..lovely decorations for Christmas!! Spotlessly clean well appointed room, plenty of space-comfy bed and great shower. Very attentive staff, especially Andre who gave us a very warm welcome. 2min walk to earls court station..would definitely recommend to couples as a stylish base for a weekend in London. 10/10.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Hello JoshT, We can't ask for higher praise! Thank you for your flattering words about our hotel and our team, especially Andre. I am pleased to read your comments about so many aspects of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel, apart from the size of my room, it was clean, luxurious the staff were lovely, and the location was great!..however, my single room was almost impossible to move around in, I struggled to put my ironing board up and ended up sweaty and frustrated as I was running late. The shower and bathroom was amazing, however, returning back into my room, which by the way was very well designed for something so small, was a little disappointing. As long as you are aware of the size you could be staying in (I wasn't) you will be more than happy with the Nadler...

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear AlisonT, thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed many features of you room. We do have a wide range of room types, which are larger than the single you stayed in. Please do contact us directly for your next stay and we will make sure we can assist you in booking one of our larger rooms more suitable for your needs and hopefully we can earn a 5 star review next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#193 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#57 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing