We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #57 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Location and Rooms”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at the Nadler Kensington in November 2013 as part of a Living Social offer. The hotel location is great as only a short walk from the tube. First appearances were very good. Hotel was very clean and the staff helpful. We were given a king size room that faced the rear. There was some building work going on to one of the nearby properties but not the hotels fault. Plus the workmen downed tools around 5pm so no real issues. We were upgraded free of charge but the room was still on the small side. But they have used the space well. I particularly enjoyed that the rooms had a coffee machine and a microwave. As we were watching a show in the evening we purchased some microwave meals from M&S located nearby and could consume these in our room to save on time/cost.

The beds were comfortable and air conditioning wasn't noisy. We had breakfast included and this consisted of a breakfast 'box' with a croissant, juice, yoghurt and a few other bits. I would have been disappointed if I had paid full price for the breakfast box. Definitely not worth the £10 (If I Remember Correctly) cost. So many places nearby where you could grab some breakfast.

I would return to the Nadler in future.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear had microwaves/plates/cutlery. Easy to cook something quick and easy in your room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mowzertron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Hello Mowzertron, thank you for your thorough review. We are delighted to read that so many features of our hotel and concept worked for you as we intend and would like them to. Happy to read that you will be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,461
    1,052
    142
    47
    22
See reviews for
901
1,297
616
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was a fantastic hotel. Only a <5min walk to Earl's Court tube station, and <5min walk to buses on Cromwell Rd. 15min walk to Harrods/South Kensington. Lovely area, felt very safe even late at night and early in the morning. The room was spacious (we had two very large suitcases), elegant and perfect for our 5 night stay. The staff were excellent and helped out in every way they could. Lovely large bathroom with modern fittings; the towels were changed every day. Huge bath and shower. The bed was fantastic, very comfortable and made every day. The cupboard kitchenette was exactly what we needed; just perfect for making coffees, heating up food, making breakfast and quick meals. The interior of the hotel is magnificent; so beautiful and very modern, traditional and stylish. I will definitely recommend this to all family and friends and will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear MaddieM, , for us, it’s a real pleasure to read reviews like yours. It’s not only the five stars. We are pleased you found our services and facilities “magnificent” and comfortable. We will look forward welcoming you again on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Having lived in London in various areas ,I am familiar with all the areas and the pro and cons.
I generally choose the Hilton Olympia ,but on this occasion I decided to try a couple of different ones.i prefer smaller hotels actually and am beginning to have an adversity to lifts.
Done in a minimalist/ modern (Kelly Hoppen?) style,it was immediately inviting,fresh,clean and exceeded my expectations.Earls Ct is littered with tired,mediocre,transient accommodation,so I was hesitant to stay in the area.This property sits on the right side of the Earls Ct Rd in close proximity to The Boltons area which has amazing architecture examples and is a pleasure to meander through on your way to the fine Restaurants and Bars that exceed in Kensington.
This Hotel as noted elsewhere has been renovated recently so it is NEW and I can't fault it.
It ticks all the boxes for being comfortable/convenient/friendly and lastly good vaue.
London needs a LOT more accommodation of this quality and price-point.Unfortunately it's as rare as Hens Teeth.I firmly believe that you need to spend a minimum of $200 per night to get a decent room in centra/west area and this came in just under budget for my Lwr grnd for room.
I will return within a year and see if it is possible for them to maintain the solid chocolate brown carpet,and avoid the ugly scuff marks that usually mar the pristine interiors of some of the better hotels.My only recommendation would be to have more juice/non carbonated drinks offered and less sweets in the vending machine.

Room Tip: the lower areas reminded me of a small maze ,not too different to being on a cruise ship.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tumitime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Tumitime, Thanks for staying with us and for your super review. Seems like you have fully understood the essence of our hotel concept, and met your expectations in terms of cleanliness, services and facilities. We indeed completed a full refurbishment just few months ago to continue to provide our guests with impeccable services. We are constantly changing the items on offer in our vending machine taking into considerations our guests requests and suggestions. Looking forward your stay next year and perhaps we can hope for a 5 star review next time, in the meantime we will work hard to maintain our brown carpet immaculate and we will make sure that our vending machine is stocked with your requested items!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A beautifull and fancy hotel next to tube. Very style and modern room. Yes small but nice. No any breakfast service but many cafe next to tube. I liked the hotel companys style. After upgrate the room size it was ten times better.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Janne, , thanks for your positive comment. Reviews like yours make us very happy and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Staying at the Nadler for a 2-nights stay. I booked the lowest cat (bijoux single room). The size of this room was quite narrow and with the window to the street not very quiet. But it was VERY CLEAN. Very nice staff. Nice small breakfast box.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masha1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Masha1211, Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We have different room types; some are closer to the street than others, although our residential neighbourhood is usually very quiet. For your next stay, please call us directly so that we can help you choose a room better suited to your needs. We would gladly also offer a show round for a larger room with more space than our compact and budget friendly bijou single. We look forward to seeing you soon when next in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel and rooms are very clean, well equiped & situated on a quiet street not far from Earls Court tube. The staff were exceptional, really went the extra mile to make this a great place to stay for my family. Would definatley recommend this hotel to anyone & will be staying here again on our next trip to London.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jgordon303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear JGordon303, thanks for the super mention for our staff. We're very proud of them and they really make the difference as they really do go enjoy going the extra mile and seeing happy guests. Nothing can say you enjoyed your stay better than to hear you'd like to come back. We will be delighted to see you when your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Staying at the Nadler on a business trip for the third time - a natural choice for visiting trade fairs at Earls Court or Olympia. Not the cheapest of hotels, but here you get what you pay for. The kitchenette is genious, espescially for female travellers who doesn't like to go out alone at night to have something to eat. Just buy something from the local shops on your way in. There is a fridge, microwave, cutlery and everything you need. There also was a Nespresso machine in my room (got a lovely superior room this time).
Room size is OK for a London hotel, and I got a room facing the back yard, which was really nice an quiet. The bathroom was clean and good sized but freeeeezing cold - not even the towel rack was heated.
The room door was not really fitted to the door frame as there was light from the corridor coming in all around it. The floors were creaking a lot as someone passed by in the corridor but apart from these minor drawbacks - a good stay in a good hotel. The staff were polite and serviceminded as always, and I certainly will come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountain_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#35 of 1,069 in London
2,213 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#213 of 1,069 in London
3,224 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,069 in London
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#55 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Lastminute, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing