We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nadler Kensington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #62 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stay! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for Valentines weekend in London. It was in a fabulous location, a 5 minute walk from the tube station in which one of the main Piccadilly lines ran so from here we could get virtually anywhere. The room was a good size for the two of us, it was very clean, modern, bathroom was great; everything you could ask for. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The price was good too, especially for being such a good hotel. Great stay!! A definite recommendation!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Georgia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,316
    1,012
    135
    46
    21
See reviews for
833
1,228
599
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel based on reviews from trip advisor and I was pleased. The service was the best part of this hotel, the staff was friendly and so helpful! The location was great, right next to earls court underground. The hotel room itself was very clean and the bathroom was very spacious. The rooms are a bit small, but the it is good quality. I stayed in St. Ermins Hotel 3 nights before this hotel, and although it was much bigger in size, the staff was not nearly as nice and helpful. It almost made staying in The Nadler that much better. Overall I enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Jordan S, thank you for your lovely review. Nothing would make us happier than to see you again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We are a young couple staying in London for one night. Welcome was lovely really attentive friendly staff, Carlos was fantastic. Room small but very clean and everything you would want, even straighteners on request! Personalised welcome message on TV screen was a good touch! Mattress very deep and comfortable however 2 single quilts zipped together and could feel the zip. No bar in the hotel but lots of them close by and not short of places to eat. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Emmalittleford, thanks for your great comments about our hotel and service. We love being able to assist our guests, and Carlos is truly passionate about providing a top quality and customised service to everyone staying with us. He was delighted to read hear your comments and will be even happier to see you again on any future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

It was the first time I stayed at the Nadler Kensington but it will definitely not be the last time! The Hotel is just a few minutes walk away from Earls Court Station, but it is located in a very quiet area. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, I felt more like a family member than a guest. The room was very clean and comfortable with everything I needed. Another pleasant feature is, that the Hotel provides discount Voucher for many restaurants, cafes and bars in the vicinity. Definitely an exzellent address for a visit to London!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

5 out of 5 stars for this small and beautiful boutique hotel. The overall experience was amazing. We were welcomed by the reception manager, Maria, who opened the door with a warm smile and assisted us at check in. Merci!! As we arrived early in the morning and the room was not ready, they offered us coffee and they kept our bags until we came back. This was our first shopping weekend trip so we asked where to shop and Andre, Mohamed & Maria gave us directions to the most important places in a city map. We loved Carnaby Street and Liberty!!!!
We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel. I must say it was not very big but it was extremely clean and the room design is absolutely amazing. We loved the Nespresso coffee machine.
The hotel does not have restaurant but they offer discounts with restaurants in the area. We tried The Pembroke for dinner and it was good.
100% we will come back. À bientôt!

Room Tip: room at the back of the hotel is very quiet and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Visited london for a west end show, great location being only ten minutes on the tube to Leicester square.

Comfortable room and clean throughout. Was pleasantly surprised to find a coffee maker and kitchen facilities in the room. Would strongly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BG76_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear BG76_13, delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the unique facilities we offer, like the mini kitchen with Nespresso machine . We look forward to your next stay hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was a lovely hotel to walk into out of a rainy London evening. The staff were very friendly and pleasant and as it was my first stay with them- they were kind enough to give me an upgrade to a room with a larger bed. The dining options were made clear to me and it was in a great location.
I was also lent an umbrella to keep me dry in the drizzy rain.

Fast efficient check out and again, lovely friendly goodbye.

Would recommend to all travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alliezx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#28 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#29 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#55 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#185 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#58 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing