We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anna A”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #66 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 March 2014

It's really good value for money. The location is perfect. Very nice and efficient staff.The only thing I have to complain is a nondetachable shower, real problem for ladies with long hair. And the icy floor in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anadiomeda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,402 of 3,838 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Absolutely lovely hotel 3 min walk from Earls Court station. I was upgraded to a superior double for free and it was one of the nicest hotel rooms I've seen in London and that includes some that are twice the price.
Superb customer service on check in and out as well - I will be staying again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AimeeBB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear AimeeBB81 thanks for choosing us and for posting this lovely review. We are glad that you didn’t regret your choice, and enjoyed our staff and hotel. Looking forward to welcoming again hopefully soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have been staying fot 6 nights this week , and it was very good. This hotel is one of those that you can count on your 10 fingers...
Staying in a quiet room (as we ask),the only comments are ,the noisy air condition system,and the shower that was dripping.
Otherwise 'all was wonderfull 'perhaps if we upgrade next time' we will not have any comments...
I want to mention the young man of the staff that was very empatic and good willing as we made a late check in and the lady that handle another situation and was very professional and cool. We will come soon.
Raya
Hod Hasharon
Israel

Room Tip: upgrade standard room if it possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKKSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A few minutes walk from Earls Court Tube Station. Really nice location. Staff were very professional, efficient and polite. Room was brilliant, large king size bed, large LED TV, large bath room, small kitchen area and small patio area at the back.

Probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in London, yet price is comparable to Travelodge and Premier Inn. Fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RutgerKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear David G, thanks for your positive comment. Reviews like yours make us very happy and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed at the Nadler in late December of 2013 (sorry the late review...I've been busy!)

I got a great deal...71 GBP per night...and thought it was well worth the money. The hotel is convenient...about 400 meters from the Earl's Court tube station. The staff is friendly, the hotel is very clean and quiet, and the in-room coffee is a nice touch.

The only negative...the single room for one person is very small. But, what the heck, if you're on holiday in London, you're not looking to spend a lot of time in your room, right? ;)

An inside tip...for the best coffee, walk (less than 1km) to the Caffe Nero near the Glouchester Road tube stop. Great coffee and pastries...and free wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marinternet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Marinternet, many thanks for your review we are delighted to hear you had a top stay with us. We have different room sizes so feel free to ask for a show round of our other room types on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I had a brief but excellent stay here. Location very convenient, staff friendly and eager to help. The room was modern but comfortable, and pretty spacious too (for London). The facilities in the room (tv, wifi, espresso machine etc) were spot on. I was at the back of the hotel on the lower ground floor, which was very quiet and made for a good night's sleep. Good value as well so I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,600,015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear 1600015, , Its always a pleasure to read reviews like yours that are so complimentary, but even more so when a large part of what made a guest's stay special were some of the unique features of our concept, like the mini kitchen and our restaurant discounts with some great local partners do provide an excellent value to all of our guests. I am also delighted to read your comments on the room size, as we have a wide choice, including larger rooms like yours. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Excellent facilities, great location and very friendly efficient staff. It didn't matter that there are no hotel dining facilities as so much to choose from on Earls court road with discounts offered for being a hotel Nadler guest. As we have a son living in London now we will certainly be returning, this is certainly the best hotel we have used to meet our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Caroline M, thanks a lot for your lovely ;) I don’t think I need to add anything, other than that we would love to see you back soon and hopefully next time we will be able to get the extra star to make it a perfect score.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#194 of 1,077 in London
3,379 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
#63 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £87 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing