We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect nook in a big [city] cranny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #59 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I had a great stay at the Nadler Kensington. The hotel is located in walking proximity to the Tube. It is in a perfectly posh neighborhood with an amazing atmosphere and awesome restaurants. Also, the staff was very attentive and friendly. The only issue is that the hotel does have dining options, only a vending machine with juices and snacks. However, there are so many nearby options which offer discounts to hotel guest, so this did not pose a problem. I would definitely stay at the Nadler Kensington again in a hear beat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear SK, thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the neighbourhood, and the hotel. As you mentioned, although we do not offer any dining facilities on site, we can offer a much ample and wider choices through the partnerships we have built with the local restaurants that offer discounts to our hotel guests. I am delighted you were able to enjoy the value of the discount vouchers. We hope to see you again soon and hopefully next time we will be able to exceed your expectations enough to get a 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,357 - 1,363 of 3,869 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This small but beautiful hotel is amazing!! Nice area, safe and near the metro (tube) and all kind of shops and restaurants. Walking distance from supermarket and the Natural museum. The hotel room had a small kitchen with small refrigerator expresso machine and microwave. Sink and dishes. The tv and wifi worked excellent. Bathroom had everything we needed and if we needed anything else like ice or more coffee, all we had to do is ask. The service was excellent. All the personnel was friendly, bilingual and very knowledgable. They gave directions every time with a smile and awesome attitude. I recommend this hotel and I would definitely come back!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank HCS36G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at this lovely, small hotel near Earl's Court Station. I highly recommend this hotel!! We were a party of 3 adults, so we had a superior room with 3 single beds. There was a Nespresso machine that made great coffee, as well as a refrigerator, microwave, and dishes. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but there are lots of little restaurants and pubs within walking distance. There is also a great grocery store right down the street. It is only a 5 minute walk to Earl's Court Station, which made it easy to get back and forth to Heathrow airport and also around the city. The staff was extremely friendly, professional, and helpful. We needed to print tickets online, so we forwarded an email to the desk. The tickets were printed and slipped under our door within minutes. You can borrow umbrellas and London travel guides from the desk. The service is amazing. I would definitely stay at the Nadler again!

Room Tip: We stayed in L4, which was quiet and had a little terrace. However, I am sure there are other great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USANancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed for five nights in a superior room. Rooms are small but nice modern and well equipped. Had wifi, TV with plenty to watch, good sized bathroom and kitchenette with nespresso machine. Bed was comfy, just a small room but I assume that is the norm for this part of London.

Location perfect, quiet but close enough to earls ct rd and the underground with three lines serviced. Loved the feel of living in a good suburb without the hustle, bustle of Central london yet only 15 mins away.

This will be our home in london for future visits.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Good points: clean and well-located. Reception staff and room were pleasant.

Bad points: most uncomfortable bed of my entire trip (and in recent memory). The reception staff showed me two other rooms but both had similarly hard and uncomfortable mattresses. Perhaps I'm particularly sensitive or picky but it did make for a very uncomfortable night's sleep. Minor gripe: the toiletries do not include either separate conditioner or body lotion - rather odd for a 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Ani R, thank you for your comments and your review. I am delighted you found our hotel clean and you enjoyed the location as well as the service from our reception team. I am sop sorry you bed was not comfortable. As the staff mentioned our bed are checked, turned and changed periodically to ensure the most comfortable nights' sleep for our guests. When choosing our beds we try to keep in mind the different preferences of so many different guests staying with us and we try to choose the best fit for all, not too firm, not to soft, but comfortable to all. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. As for the toiletries, we are a green hotel and have recently achieved the Gold award by the UK Green Tourism Board and one the very specific requirements are the toiletries standards, which frowns upon a wide toiletries selections in the room, but we do provide extra toiletries such as separate shampoo and conditioner upon request. I would be delighted to add this preference to your personal profile so that if you choose to stay with us again we can make sure your room will be stock with your preferred essentials. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

While the rooms aren't huge they have everything you would need. They even have a small kitchen. The bed was the most comfortable I've had in a hotel for a long time. While it's very close to Earls Court road it is far enough away not be noisy. Very convenient location. Wi-if included. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaniceDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We based our decision to stay at The Nadler Kensington based on other reviews we had read. Even though our expectations were high, the hotel and staff exceeded those expectations. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. The receptionist was friendly and the luggage was brought promptly to our room, The staff made excellent recommendations on restaurants and activities and arranged transportation and tickets. The room was very clean, quiet and well appointed with a modern bathroom, Kitchenette and very reliable high speed internet. The location is great being close to shops, subway, restaurants, museums .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuVerge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi StuVerge, thanks for your great comments about our hotel and service. We love being able to assist our guests, and our staff is truly passionate about providing a top quality and customised service to everyone staying with us. He was delighted to read hear your comments about the well appointed room as well as the reliable high speed internet as we recently upgraded out systems to make sure we met the very expectations of our guests at all time. We will be delighted to see you again when you are back at our hotel. Have a lovely week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#182 of 1,077 in London
3,439 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#31 Family Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £78 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing