We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Nadler Kensington is a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #57 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Nadler Kensington is a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I, along with our adult daughter, stayed at the Nadler Kensington for 7 nights starting in mid-May. We had a deluxe room and were very pleased with it. The location of our room was at the back of the hotel, so it was very quiet. The hotel is a very short (5 minutes or less) walk to the Earl's Court Tube station which made it very convenient for us. We were able to take the Tube directly from Heathrow Airport to Earl's Court station and walk to our hotel. There were alot of shops and restaurants within about 5 minutes from the hotel also. The neighborhood seemed safe and we never felt scared to walk around the area. The Nadler staff was superb! Any time you asked for something they were on top of it! I would like to give a special THANK YOU to Stefania! She was awesome!!! We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if we travel back to London.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get the deluxe room. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonesboroTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Jonesboro Traveler, we're glad you enjoyed the hotel, the location and the services we provide. We're also pleased that our front desk team of Local Ambassadors were able to promptly respond to all your enquiries and requests - with so much choice in London, it can sometimes be difficult making a decision! Stefania joins me in thanking you for your lovely 5* review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,391
    1,029
    138
    46
    22
See reviews for
862
1,263
612
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We were taking my daughter, her husband and our two grand daughters to London for their first European experience. In addition to the location and the convenience of the public transport, we chose the Nadler because it offered the different types of homey rooms. We were lucky enough to get an outdoor patio with our room, on which we could enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine. There was a bit of a mix up in not putting the children by their parents at first but the staff was able to adjust this. All of us enjoyed our home away from home and look forward to a return stay.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DorothyArm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi DorothyArm, thanks a lot for your review. Our staff are always very responsive and I am glad that they rearranged your rooms promptly. We are delighted the weather was lovely and you were able to enjoy the private outdoor patio outside the room. We look forward to your next stay. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely hotel, my second stay. In-room kitchenettes are very handy. Good restaurants all around, short walk to Earl's Court Tube station. Staff very helpful when needed. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
HI Cynthia F that’s a very nice review, thank you. We are glad you enjoyed our local recommended restaurants and our discounts of course ;). The in-room kitchenette is one of our key features of which we are very proud. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the third time and loved every minute of it. Quiet, well equipped double room with small kitchenette, Coffee maker and spacious bathroom. Friendly staff, great location for shopping in Knightsbridge or visiting Chelsea. The only minus this time was that they couldn't guarantee delivery of breakfast bags before 7.45. As we were leaving earlier, café Greggs a few hundred meters down the road had to help us out. Will definitely come back, breakfast or not!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Birthe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Birthie W, delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the unique facilities we offer, like the mini kitchen with Nespresso machine - and now with filtered water from the new Brita tap it makes the coffee taste even better. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is my 2nd time staying at the Nadler Kensington in 1 year, I choose this place because it's perfect for one person to stay in London, they have a single room and it's just perfect, clean, has everything I need in a great location and attentive and helpful friendly staff. It's easy to get to Earl's Court and walkable to so many attractions around Hyde Park and the museums near South Kensington. It's very comfortable and I feel at home in this hotel. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a base in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy8448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Nancy8448, we are very glad that you have chosen us again for the second time as this is shows us that our service is consistently excellent. and delighted you feel like at home when staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again for your 3rd time and please check out our website, as we are launching a new exciting Thank you program!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I spent 10 days at the Nadler Hotel as a solo traveler who appreciated the safe and quiet neighborhood and essentials of home: microwave, mini-frig, sink, and dishes. It is located two short blocks to Earls Court Tube Station and mini-marts and services. It was so nice to return to the peace and quiet of the Nadler after a full day of sight-seeing. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel is very well maintained. My single room, though small, was well thought out with an updated, modern bathroom. I would recommend this hotel willingly and would return during future travels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PVlookout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear PVlookout, thanks for choosing us and for your flattering review and delighted you enjoyed the peace and quiet of the hotel and the neighbourhood after your days spent sightseeing. The mini kitchenette is also part of our concept, giving flexibility and freedom of choice to our guests while not adding extra costs to your final bill ;). Looking forward to welcome you back soon, perhaps we can give you a show round next time as we have a wide variety of rooms larger than a single which may suit best your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I had a great stay at the Nadler Kensington. The hotel is located in walking proximity to the Tube. It is in a perfectly posh neighborhood with an amazing atmosphere and awesome restaurants. Also, the staff was very attentive and friendly. The only issue is that the hotel does have dining options, only a vending machine with juices and snacks. However, there are so many nearby options which offer discounts to hotel guest, so this did not pose a problem. I would definitely stay at the Nadler Kensington again in a hear beat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear SK, thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the neighbourhood, and the hotel. As you mentioned, although we do not offer any dining facilities on site, we can offer a much ample and wider choices through the partnerships we have built with the local restaurants that offer discounts to our hotel guests. I am delighted you were able to enjoy the value of the discount vouchers. We hope to see you again soon and hopefully next time we will be able to exceed your expectations enough to get a 5 star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#196 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,107 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing