We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disaapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #57 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Napa Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“disaapointed”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was my second time staying at this hotel and the first time (exactly a year prior) had been great. I love the cleanliness and the location (although the rooms were small but I expected that). I also loved the responsiveness of the staff prior to my reservation via email. Unfortunately, this trip, I was given a room on the bottom floor and the noise of the traffic did not allow me to sleep. There were not movies offered in the room as there had been in the past and when I requested an adapter for my phone and computer charger, they did not have any for the USA, just for European countries. I used to love this hotel but left frustrated on my last visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Stephanie H, we are saddened by your review, considering the fact that as a retruning guest you are familiar with our services and facilities. We have tried to be in touch with you on several occasion to have the chance to discuss with you your experience and some of the aspects of your review. I am delighted you are impressed on both stays with the cleanliness and the responsiveness of the staff. In regards to the US adaptor we do have them in reception and our records in fact indicted that you were provided with 2 portable chargers/convertors to use during your stay. In the rooms we do have European electrical socket installed which is not the same for US electrical sockets and this is the reason why we do keep both phone charges for different phones as well as converters in reception for our guests to use,This has not changed since you stayed exactly a year prior. In addition we recently completed a further upgrade in each rooms by installing USB chargers in every room so our guest can freely charge their phones regardless of the electrical socket. As part of the recent upgrades we no longer offer movies. This decision was not taken lightly and was made in consideration of what our guests had feedback to us. In alternative we now offer the possibility to stream on the TVs directly from our guests devices via the recently installed HDMI connections in all rooms. I still would welcome the chance to discuss your experience an feedback over the phone at your earliest convenience. I can be reached by email at Alessandra.Leoni@TheNadler.com or by phone. We hope to see you again soon and I have amended your personal profile with your preference for an upper floor room should you decide to stay with us again as well as the request for a US converter to be placed in your room at your arrival. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,390
    1,029
    138
    46
    22
See reviews for
862
1,262
612
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I was in London for business and first time in UK.i am a regular Starwood person and before I booked this property I had question marks if I would enjoy my stay or feel comfortable.I can easily admit that friendliness of staff and amazing food and service totally get me out of my circle.As I said I was in town for business therefore I did not have a chance to see around for leisure but hotel is great and service is top notch.I highly recommend anyone to stay in this property.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank aunjanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much Aunjanak for your flattering review. Our reception team will be very pleased to hear your kind words. After all, this is what drives us on a daily basis - the challenge to keep providing the best service that we can, tailored for each need and guest. Very glad to have had you to stay and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was ideal for my recent business trip to London. I stumbled across the website when my usual hotels were fully booked and will definitely use them again. Cool and contemporary, the location was fantastic, especially for a woman travelling alone; literally one street up from Earl's Court tube station. The reception area was immaculate, the staff were so lovely and welcoming. I had opted for a bijou room which was exactly as described, but with so many neat additions, only the size stopped it from being a luxury room. I will definitely be staying there again for future trips.

Room Tip: If you're not fussed about space, go for the bijou rooms for an absolute bargain. Still well equ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holy Trinity, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Wonderful experience, being from out of town. Everyone there truly made it feel special. Rooms very nice and clean. The staff were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone making a trip to London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff are very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was a little small but clean, quiet and well equipped for making breakfast. Great location, short walk to the underground, restaurants, supermarkets and cultural venues.We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The room was facing east so we had the morning sun which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Patsy S, Its always a pleasure to read reviews like yours that are so complimentary, but even more so when a large part of what made a guest's stay special were some of the unique features of our concept, like the mini kitchen and our restaurant discounts with some great local partners. I am also delighted to read your comments on the room size, as we have a wide choice, including larger rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Visiting London for the first time with my children and husband was daunting not knowing much about the location. The location was fantastic, with easy access to good shops and dining.

The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming in every interaction. This hotel is a great value with great staff, clean rooms, and great location. You will not regret staying here, and we will most definitely be back!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zanab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi Zanab K, I never tire of hearing guests compliment our staff. A great team is the essence of hospitality, and our team really enjoy ensuring guests have a great time, so we are pleased to read that you not only enjoyed our hotel but also the area and amenities around us, which is very much part of what we want to offer our guests. Thank you for your lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good location with an easy walk to the train station, small, quiet, clean rooms and loved having a kitchenette since there is no breakfast so we could wake & eat on our own from things purchased at the local market, easy WiFi, and helpful staff, so we were pleased!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear SarahCW, Thanks a lot for your lovely feedback. We are delighted you embraced our concept fully and made the most of all our facilities and made good use of the mini kitchenette. There are so many great options for breakfast, lunch or dinner in our neighbourhood, we hope you were also able to take advantage of the discount vouchers our local restaurants and cafes offer to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hopefully next time we can strive to get a 5 star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#196 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing