We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #61 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed three nights at the Nadler Kensington in mid July and had a very nice experience. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We were in a street level room but even so, it was quiet at night. Room was small for three with luggage so luckily we only had our daughter with us for one night. Overall though it was very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. Loved the magnifying mirror for makeup application! Would stay here again if we return to London!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jar32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Jar32014 and thank you for you lovely review. It is so refreshing to read how much our guests love the little details we put in our rooms such as the mirror very useful for make-up application and the many other features that add up to the great value in the rooms as well as services offered. Perhaps next time you may want to try some of our larger rooms such as the deluxe rooms which for 3 people would offer the extra space that would have made your stay a 5 star one! Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,292 - 1,298 of 3,883 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My nieces and I stayed at the Nadler in late June. We were extremely pleased with our stay. The hotel is very close to a subway stop and restaurants and near many great attractions including Kensington Palace and the V&A museum. Our room for 3 was a reasonable size with a nice bathroom, and a smartly organized and equipped mini-kitchen. The staff were truly wonderful, always friendly and hospitable. They gave great suggestions for navigating the city and really went out of their way to be helpful (including great restaurant and shopping suggestions). We can't thank them enough for everything!

1  Thank learnedturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A really well presented hotel with a clean and contempory feel. Its really very smart which is unusual in this price bracket in this area, where 4* can often be a bit of a tip. I was surprised that the trendy refurbishment had taken place about 18 months ago as it all seemed very fresh and well maintained. I had a smell single room but it was well designed with a small built in kitchen and the bathroon was a good size. Earls Court is a great area for bars and restaraunts and the hotel has a range of discount vouchers that could easily be worth £50 or £60 if your staying a few nights.
I would have rated it 5 if it hadnt been for those rubbish card keys that only seem to work once before needing re-validating and the wardrobe hanging space that was too shallow for a normal shirt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Mel S, Thank you for your review and your kind words. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the hotel itself. The refurbishment took indeed place early last year but our team works very hard daily to maintain the cleanliness and standards high at all times for all of our guests. You have really embraced our concept and the value of our offering with the many partnerships we have established based on our guests feedback of the restaurants and cafes in the areas and the valuable discounts reserved to our guests. Apologies about the key cards, we did in fact received a faulty batch which caused few issues during your stay, but they have now been replaced and the issue resolved, so that on your next stay we can aim at a five star review from you. Until then many thanks for choosing us and you lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Found this lovely hotel on trip advisor and decided to book based on their reviews upon my arrival at 9 am after such a long flight my room was not ready...but they were able to check me in after only 30 minutes. ..only time for a cup of coffee and some delusions cookies offered by the receptionist. ..room was adequate I'm size but bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in in any other hotel..wife was easy and fast...shower very large and great pressure...also room was immaculate in terms of cleanliness
Staff at the desk was always welcoming, smiling, and truly interested...such a lever of care is great and it is clear they all loved their jobs as no matter who I talked to during my 5 nights stay..They were all pleasant and extremely helpful..and I can be needy at times. I had booked a small double and was in a lovely room on one of the high floors facing the street...very quiet and with nice view
Thank you for a great stay...will be back if in London again...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lauren M, we are so delighted you found us and that you will be back whenever in London. Thanks a lot for your thorough and lovely review. The entire team is very pleased to read your comments and your appreciation of the attention and dedication the put in daily to enhance our guests stay. I am pleased you enjoyed the cookies while waiting for your room to be ready so early in the morning. We are alwys happy to accommodate whenever possible our early guests. I am so pleased you found the small double room appropriate and that you enjoyed the street view, which given the location benefits from the surrounding Victorian architecture which is very beautiful. Looing forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent service, beautifully clean, well appointed room, slightly small but perfectly formed. The bed was very comfortable, the fully equipped kitchen in a cupboard is a great idea, with microwave, fridge, sink and coffeemaker. Clothes storage was good, and a full size desk was very useful. The spacious bathroom was modern with good lighting. Lots of great restaurants a short walk away. Location is great, 5 mins from the Tube, and easy walking distance to many tourist attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Other friends have stayed here, all rooms seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank byrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just back in Canada after three wonderful days in London, and The Nadler. This hotel is quiet, yet near the tube; and centrally located, at a reasonable price. The small room included all the amenities we needed ( a small safe, air conditioning, full bath, free WiFi, a fridge, and even a little kitchenette with utensils) and excellent staff, who were patient with all our requests and questions. I plan on staying here the next time I am in London, and I would willingly recommend it to others..

Room Tip: Our room, G16, was wonderfully quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaye007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Not only was I warmly welcomed upon a very late arrival, but the room had everything I needed for a comfortable night sleep and an easy hot coffee in the morning. The room is efficiently designed, with clean modern bathroom and hot shower, comfortable bed, sink and microwave and dishes, and storage space. There is no fuss but only what you need, all in a very attractive way. The staff were most professional, helpful and courteous. I felt in good hands with them. The room was quiet even though it faced the street, and the lobby relaxed and elegant. Very affordable for London, and excellent value. Highly recommend, and I will return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#174 of 1,077 in London
3,497 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#47 of 1,077 in London
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#31 Family Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#57 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £74 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing