We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nadler Kensington
Nearby Hotels
US$381
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$163
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$248
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$588
US$491
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,945)
Filter reviews
3,945 results
Traveller rating
2,620
1,099
154
48
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,620
1,099
154
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini kitchenearl's court tube stationsmall kitchenettepiccadilly linemarks and spencerheated towel racksingle roomnespresso machinefree wifiminute walkquiet neighborhoodheathrow airportsuperior roomwould definitely stay here againgreat showerboutique hotelpubs and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,336 - 1,341 of 3,945 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here last weekend. We booked and paid for our Superior room in advance a month or so ago in person when we were visiting family. We were given a discount for doing this which was very unexpected. We found the staff very pleasant and professional. We knew about all the amenities that would be in our room from looking at the website. We thought that the idea of having a mini kitchen in the room was a stroke of genius. There was everything you might need.
Our room was L6 which was a low level room at the back of the hotel that had it's own little patio area with table and chairs. It was charming.
I honestly can't recommend this hotel enough. It was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. It is only a 5 minute walk from Earls Court tube station and very convenient for visiting Kensington Palace and the V & A museum. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank judi-pudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, Deputy General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Judi-Pudi, Thank you so much for your "Fantastic" review of your recent stay with us at The Nadler Kensington, I was pleased to read that you had taken advantage of our discounted advanced purchase rates and that all of our in room amenities matched your expectations from our website. Your comments regarding the high levels of cleanliness will be communicated to the team who are constantly striving to ensure our high standards are consistently met so that all of our guests experience at The Nadler Kensington are uniform across The Nadler Hotels Group. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family and I stayed for a week at The Nadler. It's a great location - just a block from Earl's Court tube station. Very convenient to get on the tube from Heathrow to The Nadler via the Picadilly line. The staff was so nice and helpful. The rooms are neat and clean. The Nadler is one block off the main road so it's a nice quiet location. London is very expensive - but this was an incredible value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear D H, review like yours are so rewarding as it validates our efforts to provide a great location, a great and well appointed clean room topped with a great service at an incredible value. We hope to see you again soon amongst many of our loyal returning guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I was thrilled to find this hotel after reading lots of reviews on TA and I was not disappointed. Location is top-notch--very short walk from Earl's Court tube station on the Piccadilly line and only about a 25 minute walk to Knightsbridge shopping. My friend and I stayed in a room with bunk beds and it was tiny, but for £100 on a weekend night in July we were not complaining! Bathroom was modern with a nice shower and the kitchenette is so convenient. Friendly staff who were great about storing our bags before and after our stay. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed three nights at the Nadler Kensington in mid July and had a very nice experience. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We were in a street level room but even so, it was quiet at night. Room was small for three with luggage so luckily we only had our daughter with us for one night. Overall though it was very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. Loved the magnifying mirror for makeup application! Would stay here again if we return to London!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jar32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Jar32014 and thank you for you lovely review. It is so refreshing to read how much our guests love the little details we put in our rooms such as the mirror very useful for make-up application and the many other features that add up to the great value in the rooms as well as services offered. Perhaps next time you may want to try some of our larger rooms such as the deluxe rooms which for 3 people would offer the extra space that would have made your stay a 5 star one! Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My nieces and I stayed at the Nadler in late June. We were extremely pleased with our stay. The hotel is very close to a subway stop and restaurants and near many great attractions including Kensington Palace and the V&A museum. Our room for 3 was a reasonable size with a nice bathroom, and a smartly organized and equipped mini-kitchen. The staff were truly wonderful, always friendly and hospitable. They gave great suggestions for navigating the city and really went out of their way to be helpful (including great restaurant and shopping suggestions). We can't thank them enough for everything!

1  Thank learnedturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews