We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, price and design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #57 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Location, price and design”
Reviewed 26 January 2009

Believe the positive reviews. We liked the location (near tube and restaurants), the price and the quiet street. Our modern room (a twin) was tiny, but it didn't make us feel locked up. Well designed. Great power-shower (lovely shower-soap). Smart kitchenette with a microwave, fridge, sink, kettle, tea and coffee. Good Philips flatscreen tv with internet. New films only 2 pounds. Will be back in july.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pluskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,439
    1,045
    142
    47
    22
See reviews for
886
1,289
615
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2009

Very pleasant helpful staff, beautifully clean room, quiet; all very acceptable.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Washbasin plug
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank RogerWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2009

A series of apartments in a converted Edwardian house. For London the rooms are large and exceptionally well appointed. I have stayed in London hotels for over 500 nights in the last 5 years and this place offers excellent quality and value for money.

Everything was fresh, clean and worked perfectly. The air conditioning was excellent.

I arrived early and the staff were very helpful ushering me immediately to the room. I didnt use the kitchen facility but it was first class. There are 3 major food stores within 5 mins walk (M&S Sainsbury adn Waitrose) with a range of prepared meals that you could bring back and cook. There are also literally dozens of different restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

It has a great AV / TV system, offers free internet avccess and shows Pay as You Go films for £2 compared to £8 in most other hotels

My room cost £85. That was quite stunning value.

  • Liked — Quality feel on everything from reception to linens
  • Disliked — Couldnt find fault at all
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Fly_Easyjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Base2stay is situated in an excellent location for a short break in London. It is within easy walking distance of underground stations and the museums. The staff are friendly and efficient and sorted us out a room even though we arrived at the hotel early. The accomodation was excellent - a large comfortable bed, a super shower and a mini kitchen that had all you would need to make a snack. The room was immaculately clean and very well presented. I would recommend the hotel to anyone needing a central location in the city.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
4 Thank upfromDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2009

We had some problems during check in, nothing major but still inconvenient. Our room had been cancelled because I did not get back in contact with them via email, if it was so important they should of contacted me via telephone as both mobile and home number was provided, but the new girl behind reception was very helpful and understanding.

Room:
The room is clean but small and the shower is not oversized in the slightest, but the room is cleaned daily (towels replenished once during our 3 night stay).

Location:
Very close to local shops, restaurants and train station, all within walking distance.

Overall a okay stay ideal 4 business people but wouldn't stay again.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the room
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank yip1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie_Conway, Operations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 26 January 2009
At base2stay, we welcome all feedback and, therefore, thank this guest for his review, in respect of which I would like to make some clarifications.

All bookings at base2stay are fully flexible and can be cancelled or changed subject to a 48 hour cancellation policy. Attempts were made to contact the guest five days before his stay, as we required a valid credit card to guarantee his booking. We contacted him by e-mail, but unfortunately did not receive a response. We would have contacted him by telephone, however, the booking was made via the internet and the guest left an invalid number (one digit short). Therefore, we cancelled the booking. This is a standard hotel procedure, which the guest appreciated. As soon as the guest arrived, his booking was re-instated and the situation explained and the explanation accepted, as he commented that he also worked for a hotel. The bedroom booked was a standard double room, which has a 120cm x 80 cm shower.

At base2stay, customer service is central to our company ethos, and we pride ourselves on the service we provide and always strive to meet and exceed customer expectations. We apologise that expectations have not been met this time, but thank the guest once again for his feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2009

Finding an inexpensive hotel in London is next to impossible. That's why we were so pleased to find Base2Stay. It's near the Earl's Court tube, so the area around it isn't particularly cool, but it has great access to everything in London.

The look of the hotel is minimalist chic, which makes the property feel much more upscale than its price tag would indicate. The rooms are very small and might be too confining for longer than a few days, but who spends much time in their room in London anyway?

It was comfortable, quiet, and enabled us to get around easily without spending a bundle. I highly recommend it!

  • Liked — Great price, great accessibility
  • Disliked — size of room
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lindsey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2009

My wife, son and I arrived in London for the New Year celebrations - the big attraction of Base2Stay was that unlike many London Hotels they keep their prices at normal rates which is excellent value normally, but exceptional at that time of the year. The reception staff were very friendly and the room was perfectly clean and decorated to a really high standard. My son had a settee bed, but this was good quality and very comfortable. The room was even cleaned on new Year's day and the staff waited until we went out just before lunchtime to maintain the room. For location it is a five minute walk from Earls Court tube and the links across London from there were great - even on New Years eve we were back at the hotel in 20 minutes.

I have used this hotel previously for business and would not hesitate to recommend it for business or leisure - brilliant.

  • Liked — Up to date and clean
  • Disliked — Cold bathroom, heat in room is only from air conditioning, but it worked well.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank MadOnRaquetball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,068 in London
828 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#35 of 1,068 in London
2,198 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#212 of 1,068 in London
3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing