We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located hotel at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #57 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Baselland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well located hotel at a good price”
Reviewed 3 May 2010

If you want to stay in London for an acceptable price of your hotel, then choose base2stay. You don't have a restaurant in your hotel, but instead profit of a small kitchen in every room with micro-wafe and fridge. Several good restaurants are in the vicinity, and the Tube station Earls court is reachable in 2 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GiselaBaselland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,415
    1,034
    140
    47
    22
See reviews for
872
1,276
614
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SMA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Title says it all. The location was excellent -- easy access to Underground, easy walk to VA Museum, Harrods. Rooms were modern, clean, comfortable. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

We had one night at Base2stay following a long flight from Australia. Our basic double room was very, very small but fine for one night. Room was very clean, well appointed and the hotel is in a wonderful position. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again ( in a larger room for an extended stay).

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPVAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

My mother and I stayed at base2stay for 3 nights at the end of February. We ordered a room with bunk beds (because my mother thought it´s funny; she even volunteered to stay in the upper bed).
When we arrived our room was not ready, but we where way ahead of checkin time. But staff was very friendly and they stored our luggage and brought it to our room afterwards.
We had a room on the lower floor with a terrace. It was quiet (trafficwise), but during the second night we noticed how thin the walls are when guests arrived in the next room. We could hear the tv, but they also turned up the volume very high. The slamming of doors was also a problem during the night.
The room was clean, the kitchenette was properly stocked with kitchenware, as it said on the website. The room itself is not big, probably only 2 meters wide, but we had enough space to move around and we stored our luggage under the bed. But we were not suprised by the size as pictures on the website give a good idea about the rooms.
Near the hotels are quite a few supermarkets and restaurants and the hotel offers some deals on some restaurants.
Our rooms were properly serviced every day and this is the first hotel that keeps to its "we only replace the towels you want us to" policy (in other hotels I often would place 2
or three towels in the shower and all of them got exchanged).
Free internet was a bit slow and wouldn´t all websites as it asked for upgrades.
Checkout was swift and again they stored our luggage for us.
All in all I was very happy with our say at base2stay as probably for the first time I got exactly what I ordered.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank potternutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
172 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

One night stay in a single room. Got allocated a basement room (high level window to street), suffered a little noise from passing traffic late at night (not heavy traffic but intermittent) and also from people walking by but didn't really disturb me - I slept well. Room was tiny but well designed and had all I needed - wardrobe, safe, kitchen sink, fridge, microwave, crockery, kettle, cutlery, comfy single bed, desk, flat screen TV mounted on wall, a/c, walk in shower, toiletries. The room was clean. reception friendly and efficient. Location goos too, just a few minutes walk from Earls Court tube station (make sure you use the Earls Court Road exit). Good value for London.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

I booked this hotel on the strength of the previous reviews and was not dissapointed. Myself and my fiance had booked to see something at the Royal Albert Hall it was within walkable distance and we felt safe walking back late at night. It is in a lovely spot, the staff are lovely and very helpful. The room was great, lovely big bed and a fantastic shower, great idea the little kitchen, the hotel is very close to a Sainsbury's and a Waitrose for snacks. have booked to go back in September.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Williams2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

When it comes to London you can either pay a premium for one of the chain hotels (and still be disappointed) or end up going low-budget and being disappointed with often run-down, pokey accommodation. Base2Stay is fairly priced, meticulously clean and my room, although small was really well equipped and recently refurbished. It was very quiet in the hotel and the room overlooked the Mews at the back so there was no traffic to keep me awake. Staff were friendly and helpful and info pack in the room was really useful, providing details of all local services, restaurants etc. Also the location was perfect - 5 mins from Earls Court Road and Tube station, in a pleasant leafy part of the neighbourhood. Some might be put off my there being no hotel breakfast option on offer, and I must admit this could be an issue for longer stays. For the three nights of my stay i had breakfast at local cafes, where the cost was typically under GBP 10,-. Good base when in London and would definitely go back

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PetitEdmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#33 of 1,067 in London
775 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#208 of 1,067 in London
3,146 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,067 in London
2,154 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing