We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #60 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 May 2010

We found this hotel on Tripadvisor & it lived up to review comments. The location 5 minutes from Earls Court Tube station & a short walk to Old Brompton road make it a great West End location. The staff were extremely help and friendly. The standard room was modern & clean if somewhat small. The storage space for clothes is fairly minimal. Unfortunately our room was not cleaned on the 2nd night we stayed for which the staff were very apologetic. However we did enjoy our stay & will stay there again when we are next in London probably opting for a a deluxe room rather than standard

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BremenCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie_Conway, Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2010

Thank you for your excellent review and also for providing information directly to the hotel concerning your stay so we were able to investigate the cleaning rota of your room. I am very sorry that your room was not serviced on the second day. After investigation, I have established that this was unfortunately overlooked by our Housekeeper, for which I sincerely apologise. At base2stay our main priority is guest service, and whilst oversights like this will occasionally happen, we consider them inexcusable and will strive to ensure they don’t re-occur. We keep our standards high as we believe our guests expect and should receive the best from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,787 - 2,793 of 3,882 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2010

I used Base2stay a few times in the past and I came back last Feb for a two nights stay.
The hotel as usual is in good condition, internet is working as well as A/C and the carpet is very clean but the reception staff is missing now something.
there used to be an Italian manager and everything was running smoothly, his charme and his elegant manners were 99% of the service; at present the reception staff is still good but the hotel lost personal touch.
I would recommend the place anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pikiza007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie_Conway, Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2010

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you will be recommending base2stay. I’m sorry that you feel we have lost our personal touch without our former Italian Reception Manager. We employ staff from a variety of countries, with the aim that our customers will appreciate being able to relate to the staff member and, where possible, talk in their native language. Whilst I am sorry that we didn’t fulfil your expectations this time, we are confident that we have a strong and diverse team that offers fantastic customer service, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

If you want to stay in London for an acceptable price of your hotel, then choose base2stay. You don't have a restaurant in your hotel, but instead profit of a small kitchen in every room with micro-wafe and fridge. Several good restaurants are in the vicinity, and the Tube station Earls court is reachable in 2 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GiselaBaselland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Title says it all. The location was excellent -- easy access to Underground, easy walk to VA Museum, Harrods. Rooms were modern, clean, comfortable. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

We had one night at Base2stay following a long flight from Australia. Our basic double room was very, very small but fine for one night. Room was very clean, well appointed and the hotel is in a wonderful position. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again ( in a larger room for an extended stay).

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPVAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

My mother and I stayed at base2stay for 3 nights at the end of February. We ordered a room with bunk beds (because my mother thought it´s funny; she even volunteered to stay in the upper bed).
When we arrived our room was not ready, but we where way ahead of checkin time. But staff was very friendly and they stored our luggage and brought it to our room afterwards.
We had a room on the lower floor with a terrace. It was quiet (trafficwise), but during the second night we noticed how thin the walls are when guests arrived in the next room. We could hear the tv, but they also turned up the volume very high. The slamming of doors was also a problem during the night.
The room was clean, the kitchenette was properly stocked with kitchenware, as it said on the website. The room itself is not big, probably only 2 meters wide, but we had enough space to move around and we stored our luggage under the bed. But we were not suprised by the size as pictures on the website give a good idea about the rooms.
Near the hotels are quite a few supermarkets and restaurants and the hotel offers some deals on some restaurants.
Our rooms were properly serviced every day and this is the first hotel that keeps to its "we only replace the towels you want us to" policy (in other hotels I often would place 2
or three towels in the shower and all of them got exchanged).
Free internet was a bit slow and wouldn´t all websites as it asked for upgrades.
Checkout was swift and again they stored our luggage for us.
All in all I was very happy with our say at base2stay as probably for the first time I got exactly what I ordered.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank potternutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

One night stay in a single room. Got allocated a basement room (high level window to street), suffered a little noise from passing traffic late at night (not heavy traffic but intermittent) and also from people walking by but didn't really disturb me - I slept well. Room was tiny but well designed and had all I needed - wardrobe, safe, kitchen sink, fridge, microwave, crockery, kettle, cutlery, comfy single bed, desk, flat screen TV mounted on wall, a/c, walk in shower, toiletries. The room was clean. reception friendly and efficient. Location goos too, just a few minutes walk from Earls Court tube station (make sure you use the Earls Court Road exit). Good value for London.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#174 of 1,077 in London
3,494 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,077 in London
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#31 Family Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £74 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing