We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #63 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I was impressed by the quality of this hotel overall. The location was great. Although Kensington is not quite central, it's easy access to most attractions with several underground stations and lines within a few minutes walk: Earl's Court, Gloucester Road... The neighbordhood is quiet and upscale with a decent number of options breakfast or dining. Base2stay is more about the convenience of apartments than a true hotel so to speak. The lobby is tiny, there is no bar or restaurant. However, the place is very neat, and our room was quite large, very clean with a modern design. Eveything was perfect for the price. Good service at the reception, good sleep and free wifi. Considering hotel prices in London, this is definitely a safe choice in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank netme75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,771)
There are newer reviews for The Nadler Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,571 - 2,577 of 3,771 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

Perfect in every way for our needs!!! Rooms spotlessly clean with excellent quality, modern furnishings, bunk room a little bit dark (but this didn't bother us!), extremely nice bathrooms, very calm and lovely situation in Kensington, 2 mins walk from Earl's Court Underground. Very friendly staff. No breakfast in the hotel, but we enjoyed having breakfast "out".

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmonteil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Base2stay provided the perfect start to my trip around Europe. I stayed in one of the single rooms for five nights. For a single room it felt very spacious and the mini kitchenette was terrific (I've missed it in every hotel I've stayed in since). As I'm traveling with a backpack rather than a case I'm used to getting some strange looks when I check into hotels rather than hostels. But all of the staff I encountered during my stay were very polite and helpful. The location is fantastic and I didn't have any trouble sleeping at night (although I was up on the fifth floor which probably helped). I've already booked my next stay and would happily recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Good_nights_sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

My family had three rooms and were very satisfied with our stay. The compact rooms were well laid out and clean. The location within a block of Earl's Court underground station was very convenient. The front staff were friendly. Free wi-fi was fast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

room was ok although the additional beds are rather small if not very small for teenagers.
location is very ok for London with easy access to wherever you need to go.
reception desk is helpful, unfortunately no breakfast in house.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bernbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We were very happy with the warm and friendly reception we received from the very first contact that we had with the staff. From booking to arrival and throughout our stay the wonderful and very helpful staff were always ready and available to give advice and provide for our vacation needs.
The hotel is centrally located, close to the tube, with easy access to all parts of London. The neighborhood is safe with local markets, coffee shops, pubs and restaurants to choose from. One can walk the streets at any time of day or night and feel like your home. We ate ate several different venues and found them all excellent. A Lebanese restaurant on Cromwell Road was very good.
The room was large by London standards and very nicely decorated in modern design. The hotel was immaculate, although the wood floor in the reception area could use refinishing. the Beds are extremely comfortable and are modular. This allows the room to be configured to your family"s needs.
The next time I return to London I will come back to base2stay. Top notch service in a high quality small hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Blacksuiteredtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights, the price was very reasonable and the hotel was clean, staff were very friendly. We booked 2 rooms, a bunk room and a "superior room". The rooms were quiet small, and the top bunk bed was very high up. The "superior" room was also small but slept 3 comfortably. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OrlaCork_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#215 of 1,072 in London
3,270 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#36 of 1,072 in London
2,265 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
#60 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £100 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing