We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay - very good value too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nadler Kensington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #61 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
dublin, ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - very good value too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Base2Stay in Kensington and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Myself, mam and sister stayed in a triple room with 3 beds. The room has its own tea/coffee facilities and a microwave which we did not use but great to have just in case. The room and ensuite were spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. The only downside was the fold out single bed, it was quite narrow and not terribly comfortable but ok for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the cost of the room was very good value. We will definitely stay here again when we return to London. (A toaster in the room would be great but perhaps this is a fire risk?).

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dhughesirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionMgr, Front Office Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 20 November 2010
We are always pleased to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay with us and equally appreciative of guests who take the time to point out items that could be improved. We are sorry to read that the fold out sofa was not as comfortable as you expected. At base2stay, we have specially designed fold out sofas with mattresses which are checked on a regular basis to ensure the maximum comfort of our guests. I have passed on your comment to our quality control team so that the mattress on the sofa bed in the room you stayed in can be assessed. The team is delighted to read that everything else met your expectations during your stay.

Thank you for your suggestion regarding toasters. It is a request we receive from some guests and whilst we would like to provide this facility, toasters unfortunately pose a fire safety risk as you rightly pointed out.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you on your return to base2stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,320
    1,015
    135
    46
    21
See reviews for
834
1,230
601
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

Stayed 6 nights. After reading about London hotels, I was expecting a cramped room, but ours was nice and roomy. We had a king sized bed and it was very comfortable. It was very clean and well equipped. The mini kitchen was nice to have and we used it every morning for breakfast. The staff were all friendly. On our last day, our TV stopped working and we called the front desk to let them know. They were very responsive and sent someone within an hour to repair it. The shower had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. The location is great - a short walk to the Earl's Court tube station. We walked around the area a good bit and at night and always felt safe. This is a great hotel and I'm sure we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

Comfortable, spotless, very well-designed & equipped room, excellent staff. Good bed, blackout curtains & inner door all ensured uninterrupted sleep despite having standard room G8 which was right next to reception. Extractor in kitchenette cupboard can be silenced by removing keycard from power slot (bedside lights will still work). Brisk 20 min walk to Royal Albert Hall

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank longliein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

This hotel was excellent and I will be staying here next time if I am ever to visit London again. All the reviews about it being quiet, clean and fantastic value for money are spot on. I arrived direct from Sydney and so was knackered and needed a good nights sleep. The hotel is in such a quiet location that this happened giving me a great start to the next day. The services are great and free wifi (which always worked!) and the location is very handy for direct access into the heart of London either by walking or via the close tubes stations (either Earls Court or Gloucester Road). Simply excellent and I do not have a single bad word I can say about it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andoian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

Great hotel, in prime location, less than 5min. walking from Earl's Court tube, on the Piccadily line (commute from Heathrow) and District line. Lots of good restaurants and supermarkets in the area. The hotel and area are very quiet, and the hotel staff frienfly. Be sure never to book the single room - it is too small.... to the point of claustrophobic. You cannot open your suitcase without stepping on it...Otherwise we had a pleasant stay, would definately recommend to others and visit again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank antiquesfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionMgr, Front Office Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 20 November 2010
Thank you for your praise on our hotel. We receive quite a number of positive comments regarding our location and the fact that it is well placed for public transport and a variety of restaurants and shops. Earls Court / Kensington is an affluent neighbourhood and we appreciate your comments about the quietness of the area – a very sought after request from guests coming to London. We are also delighted to read that our staff were friendly and that overall your stay was a pleasant one.

I am sorry you found your single room was rather small. At base2stay, we offer a variety of room types and sizes from bijou singles to deluxe rooms, which can accommodate up to four guests. We only have two bijou singles, which are offered at a lower rate than our standard singles. With free Wi-Fi, free internet, music and games on HD TVs, movies at only £2 each, mini-kitchens and exclusive discounts at many of the best local restaurants, we believe that all our room types offer excellent value and we recommend you try one of our other room types next time you stay with us. Thank you again for your review.

Best wishes,

The base2stay team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

The hotel is one block from the Earl Court Station. So, you´re minutes away from anywhere in the city. The rooms are nice and clean as well as the bathroom. They have a small kitchen that is great! It has microwave, minibar, coffee maker and all apliances needed. The staff is helpfull and friendly. Great deal in London!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alazca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

Very nice hotel, in a wonderful place and in a quiet street.
Very close to the tube (Earl's Court) usefull to visit the city.
Room cleen and new.
Gentel staff.
We really enjoy our overnight stay.
Hotel recommended

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Almi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#27 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#29 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#51 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#188 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,003 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#57 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing