We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Continental London Kensington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
96
406
341
152
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
406
341
152
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls courtluggage roomtube stationyogurtbreakfast room isrestaurants and shopsbreakfast was includedrooms are smalllocation is excellenttwin roomsupermarketheathrowundergroundhairdryerensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two nights the good points include a great location very close to Earls court and plenty of restaurants and places to grab food. Very clean hotel and the staff were very welcoming, also provided was a continental breakfast which was nice nothing too fancy. We were given a free upgrade to room 107 which we were obviously very happy about..bad points this room is placed in the basement area and is next to the breakfast room, the lift and the toilets. The window to the room looks into the basement/storage area which has two security lights which were on all night and a heater/generator...the generator is also on all night and makes a loud buzzing noise continuously throughout the night stopping for short periods then starts up loudly again. The lights also do not turn off and the curtains do not cover the whole of the window so most of the light pours into the room which as you can imagine is terrible for trying to get to sleep. The hotel itself is extremely noisy with very thin walls we could hear people coming in and out of rooms and closing doors even tho the nearest room was at the bottom of the hall!!!! With the room being next to the lift this is also a complete nightmare when people stand outside your door laughing and chatting at all hours, we complained to the hotel particularly about the light and generator noise however nothing could be done as they were fully booked. I would not choose to stay at this hotel again after my experience this room particularly was dreadful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Situated on a quiet road just round the corner from Earls Court, this was one of many small hotels. Clean frontage with pretty floral display. At the end of the road there were numerous pubs/eateries/off licence/supermarkets/earls court station. We were given a basement room. My immediate thought was that it was going to be dark. The room was pleasant. Clean, neat, cosy, comfy. My only bug bear was outside our open window was all the air conditioning units mounted on the wall and a six foot ladder! Being security conscious I was not happy. I asked at reception if another room was available but unfortunately all rooms were booked. We chose to keep the window closed all night to block out the noise of the units. The breakfast was continental. Hot drinks from a machine. Quite adequate. Recommend to people only wanting a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Avoid basement rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzydi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family had 2 rooms for a week in late June. First time in London and expected small room but was surprised at how small. Good and bad points...good first....very clean, alright continental breakfast not elaborate but ok..very clean breakfast area and very good ongoing clean up and replenishment. Staff friendly.
Close to Earls Court Tube and some pubs etc. so not bad for commuting to the tourist areas.
Now the bad......one of our rooms had non working air conditioner and could not get it fixed all week. Poor replenishment of toiletries. No elevator to top floor.
Not a bad place and probably ok for a night or two but wished we had booked something a bit bigger and with more amenities understanding that that would increase cost however. Ptrobably would not stay there again as we would try somewhere different but overall not a bad place. Again, very very clean so no concerns in that area which is always a must.

Room Tip: if you have mobility issue there is no lift to the fourth floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbuggs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great stay for just the one night. Room was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern. Friendly staff at reception and check in/out was all very smooth. No problems at all. Definitely going to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone whilst they're on business in London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I came to stay last weekend 27/28 of June for the hard rock calling festival I was staying in earls court alone thou met friends at the show!
The staff were very pleasant and friendly and would help you in any way!
Tube station is a 2mins walk thou only used it once as I wossed out and got a taxi back from dinner at the savoy and to and from venue! If you go by coach you get dropped of by tesco wich is also a 10 mins walk but just head to the tube station then it's easy!
311 was my room up on the top floor out the way and very big and quite. Internet is slow that's the only bad thing I can say about this hotel but you get full bars in reception!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steel_panther_angle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews