We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for a last minute booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
Ranked #543 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great value for a last minute booking”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

The first room I was allocated was on the second floor and the stairs are really steep to get luggage up. No one will do this for you....it's not that sort of place. There was a strange noise in the room that that bed amplified like a drum. Thankfully I was quickly moved. Nice room, with all the necessaries and clean. Breakfast ok. Boutique? Not really.... Ikea features throughout, still fairly stylish and very convenient for paddington station.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nettlebed6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    138
    67
    16
    13
See reviews for
83
98
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel was conveniently located close to Paddington Underground station which is a great station for connections. The hotel room was comfortable and fairly clean but a lot of hair on bathroom walls! The only downfall was the three flights of stairs to drag up four heavy suitcases! If you have a lot or heavy luggage, find somewhere with a lift.

Room Tip: Ask if there is one on the same level as reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0987Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The reception area and dining room are small and not so attractive. This is more than compensated bij de the beautiful triple room we booked, the fact that it was very spacious and clean and the excellent staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Anneke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Comparing to the other hotels in the area this hotel is good. It is clean larger beds and rooms with "real" bathrooms. Staff is okay. It was kind of noisy at night its affordable breakfast was just fine i have seen worse and a lot better. There is no elevator in the hotel so it is not handicap friendly. They were remodeling during our stay and the smell of paint was terrible. Good location though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Enjoyed our week-long stay at this hotel - staff were helpful and especially flexible in response to our request to make some changes in our booking that we were forced to make. Room comfortable, clean and adequate, and hotel conveniently located 5 minutes walk from Lancaster Gate Underground.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJD109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stans, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Hotel is in a nice neighbourhood. Very quiet and easy to reach within the next tube Station Paddington. Price/Quality is very good. Our room was very clean and modern but still cosy. We felt very comfortable. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Breakfast for brithish style is really good.

Room Tip: room 1st floor... very narrow stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stay in a lot of budget hotels in central London. This is one of the best I have stayed in - but don't pay more than £100. I was in the annexe next door which was very comfortable and although the view from the window wasn't great, this meant I didn't overlook the street and have any traffic noise - usually a problem in this area. All though the room fittings appeared to be quite new, they were certainly clean, and the bedding was both new and clean. Breakfast was the usual "continental" affair, although warm croissants (at least at 7.30) area nice touch. Check in staff had poor standard of English; rest of staff were friendly and helpful. I was happy!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serendipityagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Elysee Hotel
#585 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#504 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brunel Hotel
#728 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Rhodes Hotel
#307 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Mitre House Hotel
#551 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MStay 27 Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MStay 27 Paddington Hotel

Property: MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
Address: 25-27 Craven Road, London W2 3BU, England (Formerly 27 Paddington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #543 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — MStay 27 Paddington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located Central London hotel has been pleasing guests since opening its doors 4 years ago. The 22 en-suite rooms have contemporary furnishings and beds that guarantee the most comfortable and relaxed nights sleep. The location of MStay 27 Paddington hotel, allows for guests to have easy access to London's top attractions. Paddington's national railway and Underground station is just 250 meters away so guests can travel around London with ease. For those that like walking, the hotel is only 400 meters from Hyde Park, a 15-minute walk from Oxford Street, 25 minute stroll from Madame Tussauds and a 35 minute walk from Lord's Cricket Ground, Regents Park and Buckingham Palace. Looking for the Ideal budget hotel in central London... Then look no further than the MStay 27 Paddington Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your MStay 27 Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Paddington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing