We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
Ranked #543 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spacious room ”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just two minutes away from Paddington train station. The room was very big and it had one queen bed and one single bed though I was there by myself. It had a small balcony and was clean. Just one tip, the stairs of the hotel are too small. I had a problem carrying my suitcase upstairs and no one at the reception offered help. The ladies at the reception were not helpful. Breakfast is very simple, just boiled eggs, plain croissants, toast, one kind of cheese and ham.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank biba_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    139
    67
    16
    13
See reviews for
83
99
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Extenuating circumstances drove me to this hotel FOR ONE NIGHT and this was one of the worst nights I have ever spent in a London hotel. First up : the hotel has no lift so if you have cases, carrying these up steep flights of stairs is no fun. Once in the room : I was dismayed by a double and 2 single rooms. The latter had the mattresses exposed making it all look and feel like a youth hostel. unpleasant. Breakfast: very limited and dull. All this for an extortionate price tag. The ONLY good thing ( if useful to you) is proximity to Paddington Station. Really, dont bother : do a good search on trip advisor and go elsewhere!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lena289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
400 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel has gone through some refurbishment and my room was very clean, the bed was excellent and the bathroom modern and clean, the shower as a little small but not too bad.

The location is a couple of minutes walk from Paddington Tube station and the lady on reception was fantastic, warm, friendly and helpful.

The breakfast room is small and the breakfast is continental and rather basic but was OK for me.

My biggest issue was for some reason the guy stopping in the room above just kept walking around his room and the floor boards were creaking, it kept me awake until the early hours, this isn't the hotels fault (perhaps better floorboards !) but it did spoil my sleep.

Room Tip: Try and get a room which isn't facing the street, as all London streets are busy you will be dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyAndHisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuenrade, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is smack in the middle - really close to Paddington Station and Kensington Gardens. The staff are brilliant, lovely and more than happy to help - we had issues with our credit card but they tried everything to make it work. We had a 3-bed-room which was HUGE and super-clean, with a new bathroom and huge windows. Even when we said we didn't need new towels the staff always provided fresh towels or folded up the used ones.

Generally - everything is really close and you can get anywhere in no time at all thanks to its location near Paddington. I'll definitely stay here again, as it's good value for money and I can only recommend this hotel! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffiGolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights 28thmarch. First time in London so wasn't sure of area, didn't have to worry was very handy to everywhere. A short walk to Paddington Station, a 5 min walk to Kensington Gardens could not have asked for more central. The Hotel itself,very helpful and friendly staff, rooms were lovely and clean and warm. Bathroom was perfect couldn't fault it in any way. Would stay here again without a doubt..thanks.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sh0pbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good hotel, rooms refurnished in a modern way, beautiful new bathrooms. Very close to Paddington station. Friendly people at the reception desk. I stayed her 5 times and will stay here the next time I go to London.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building a conveniently close to the breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc from Holla... v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAIOS-PAXOS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Very good location close to the London center . Paddington station for the sub just 200 meters. Numerous of busses next to the station can take anywhere to London . Quite location after the afternoon. Very clean hotel with large rooms. Avoid the basement room !!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIMITRIOS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Elysee Hotel
#574 of 1,067 in London
623 reviews
Rhodes Hotel
#316 of 1,067 in London
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stylotel
#556 of 1,067 in London
750 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#198 of 1,067 in London
921 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#484 of 1,067 in London
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MStay 27 Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MStay 27 Paddington Hotel

Property: MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
Address: 25-27 Craven Road, London W2 3BU, England (Formerly 27 Paddington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #543 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — MStay 27 Paddington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located Central London hotel has been pleasing guests since opening its doors 4 years ago. The 22 en-suite rooms have contemporary furnishings and beds that guarantee the most comfortable and relaxed nights sleep. The location of MStay 27 Paddington hotel, allows for guests to have easy access to London's top attractions. Paddington's national railway and Underground station is just 250 meters away so guests can travel around London with ease. For those that like walking, the hotel is only 400 meters from Hyde Park, a 15-minute walk from Oxford Street, 25 minute stroll from Madame Tussauds and a 35 minute walk from Lord's Cricket Ground, Regents Park and Buckingham Palace. Looking for the Ideal budget hotel in central London... Then look no further than the MStay 27 Paddington Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your MStay 27 Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Paddington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing