We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money,No Thrills Hotel”
Review of Euro Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Euro Queens Hotel
Ranked #928 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Value For Money,No Thrills Hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for one night(£57),room 701,for a concert at Brixton Academy. I also wanted a hotel with a car park(extra £5). The room was warm, clean and value for money,English breakfast is £5 each extra. If you want central London, then this hotel is not near enough.
I can not understand all the bad reviews,at such a cheap price in London!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleyfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritam K, General Manager at Euro Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Pritam KOTIAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    173
    302
    217
    552
See reviews for
309
369
89
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel was really, really bad. Rooms were cold and awful. Breakfast was OK, but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was cheap, but still never again. Like the title says: Worst place ever...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritam K, General Manager at Euro Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter, But would appreciate if you can contact me directly to discuss this further on 02086536622 or Pritam@eurohotelsgroup.co.uk.

Thank you
Kind Regards

Pritam KOTIAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

was absolutely petrified after reading some of the reviews on here!!! got there, looks lovely from outside and lobby is nice. lots of leaflets etc and staff fairly helpful. got to room and to say we paid £150 for 3 nights over NEW YEAR it was good value. beds ok, pillows lumpy, basic sheets but ALL CLEAN! plug sockets in obscure and silly places and the place obviously needs renovating but everything was OK. with london youre usually out all day and only use the room to sleep in so i didnt really mind. for what we paid it was totally fine! nice area, close to high street and supermarket. worst thing was probably the fact the windows were so thin it was verrrryyy noisy. we didnt have free breakfast (inc in room rate) as reviews on here said it was particularly awful and to say the room was of average cleanliness i didnt fancy risking it with the food. there is a wetherspoons round the corner on the highstreet we went there every morning for breakfast, always good. to connect to london you have to walk to crystal palace train station which is fine in morning as all downhill and 10 mins walk but when coming home prob best to get a taxi as its VERY up hill to walk! (£5 ish for taxi rank outside train station late at night past 11pm so good). to get to central london we took a 10 min train ride to balham and then jumped on the northern line this seemed the best way. so yeah for £150 to stay over new year we were happy.

overall, totally ok. average quality. good for short stays on a budget good location and free parking and clean enough! dont get freaked by the bad reviews, and dont expect a mega hotel for the amazing cheap price you pay to stay at the queens! take into account great location etc and youve got a good deal, especially over new year!

Room Tip: our room was ok but i dont think it was one of the recently renovated rooms..but it might have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodmayamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritam K, General Manager at Euro Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Pritam KOTIAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Booked this hotel as it was the nearest we could get to the start for the London Marathon.When we arrived couldn't park anywhere told by security to just leave it and go get a ticket then he would find us somewhere so we went into reception booked in told to pay £5 for ticket told our room numbers when we got in the room what a state dirty floors smelt damp a kettle but no socket except one which was on the wall behind a chair so kettle had to be put on the floor, the bathroom was worse the shower screen didn't work water went all over the floor and water was cold the toilet kept running with water every time it was flushed.The breakfast was the worst ever asked at reception for breakfast told to pay downstairs got to the dining room and was told no had to pay upstairs only had cereal and toast nothing healthy which my son needs to have before running the marathon asked for a banana and got tutted at and had to wait five mins frtuit juice was watered down and nobody spoke English very hard to understand especially for my husband who has partial hearing never again would we stay at this hotel and certainly would never recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritam K, General Manager at Euro Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter, But would appreciate to contact me directly to discuss this further on 02086536622 or Pritam@eurohotelsgroup.co.uk.

Thank you
Kind Regards

Pritam KOTIAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Worthwhile paying the extra for the superior room. Very well filtted out. Very good value for London. Only defect was strangely a missing waste cover on wash-basin which raised a concern about losing rings etc down waste.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank geoffcantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritam K, General Manager at Euro Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Pritam KOTIAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Lost booking when arrived, eventually got a room was quite nice and the outside ok, not a bad price for London but breakfast a nightmare, 40 minutes and no food and had to go but no refund. The breakfast routine was one of the strangest I have seen but parking was free for us and the hotel is very nice in some parts

Room Tip: Don't have breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritam K, General Manager at Euro Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind Regards
Pritam KOTIAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had two nights this weekend without breakfast. When I got my room it was occupied by an artisan, doing his last minutes things. I was told to change to another room only to be sent down the same room again. To get there I took the elevator one floor down, then out of the hotel into the back yard, and then inside again into the same building but obviously another part of it. Two more fire doors and then I was "home". Small bathroom and a bed with a small table. No place to set my suitcase and no other furniture. The window was into a light well. The only reason to stay there was the price and the location.

Room Tip: A room high up would certainly be a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorganF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritam K, General Manager at Euro Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind Regards
Pritam KOTIAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#696 of 1,067 in London
132 reviews
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#325 of 1,067 in London
203 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viking Hotel
#851 of 1,067 in London
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Queens Hotel

Property: Euro Queens Hotel
Address: 122 Church Road | Crystal Palace, London SE19 2UG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #928 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been given the flourish of a light makeover to some of the areas within, an expansive white exterior openly greets the visitor to the 5-storey Euro Hotel Queens. Situated close-by to Crystal Palace Football Club ground at Selhurst Park and the original Crystal Palace - built for the Great Exhibition of 1854 and now the home of the renowned Crystal Palace Theme Park Maze - Euro Hotel Queens is perfectly placed as the starting point for exploring south London's rich history. A bright welcome at reception leads through to a spacious, pleasantly furnished bar lounge, where residents and guests can comfortably relax and enjoy the calm surroundings at any time, watch television or entertain friends. The Queens Bar has built an excellent reputation for their warm and friendly customer service which makes it the ideal spot to enjoy a pre or post dinner drink or light snack. This stylish 334 bedroom Victorian hotel offers a pleasant atmosphere and convenient facilities. Euro Queens Hotel has a range of attractive guest facilities, the hotel bar and lounge, an extensive Conference & Banqueting services -from wedding receptions to meeting rooms- as well as Executive bedrooms and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Euro Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel London
Queens Hotel Crystal Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing