We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #270 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money in London”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

It's hard to find a comfortable and reasonably inexpensive hotel in London but we were lucky with picking this hotel. The room was a good size, bathroom clean, comfortable bed, plenty of towels and reasonably quiet from road noise.
After booking in at the hotel and after hours of walking in London, we were grateful for the quiet, clean and comfort of the room we were shown to. We dined in the restaurant that night and the service was impeccable, the food delicious and generous proportions. Breakfast was the same too! The only thing that was a little annoying was that the small tv was too far away from the bed.
Overall an excellent stay and very close to the Tube and buses.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near stairwells or lifts if fussy about requiring silence in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the London Kensington Olympia Premier Inn, and thank you for taking the time to review your time to review your experience. Your opinion rwally matters to us.

I'm glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. At Premier Inn, our rates are competitive to the area and a true reflection of we have to offer.

I do hopwe we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    689
    167
    45
    24
See reviews for
790
532
65
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sallins, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

great weekend start to finish hotel was brilliant close to underground Earls Court!! clean and comfortable only down side if any no late bar or residents bar and were'nt able to get roomservice maybe could look at changing that otherwise stress free checking in and out priceless ....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm glad to read that you have found the London Kensington Olympia Premier Inn well situated as well as stress free.

We take feedback very seriously and following several requests for that service, we have now extended our bar opening hours for the hotel residents. This should enable you to enjoy yourself a little bit longer in our bar, or take your drinks into your room.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and I hope to welcome you back into our Hotel some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corwall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

A very happy and pleasant experience in every way. We asked for a quiet room and were delighted with ours, situated on the back of the hotel there was no traffic noise at all and only one other room anywhere near us, this on its own would have made our stay but everything else was great too. The room was bright and clean, the bed extremely comfortable and the shower was lovely, lots of hot water and great water pressure. The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them and they seemed to be a genuinely happy team who care about making sure people enjoy their stay. We chose to have breakfast around 10 and although it may have been busy earlier, by this time it was a relaxed, unhurried and pleasant experience. There was still lots of hot food available and we were told we could still ask for anything extra such as porridge or boiled eggs to be prepared fresh. With plenty of fresh hot coffee to help ourselves to, we sat for a while looking at a map of the city and one of the waitresses came and sat with us, found out where we wanted to go and gave us some really useful tips about buses etc which saved us a lot of wandering about. At just a 5 minute walk from Earl's Court tube station and 2 mins walk from a bus stop where you can get a bus into town, the hotel is really well situated and there are lots of good places to eat on Earl's Court Road. Would definitely recommend staying here and will do so on every future visit - looking forward to next time already.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back have little or no traffic noise - if you ask for a quiet room the staff are ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was very happy to read such beautiful comments you have made about how pleasant your stay was and just how much the Team has taken part in ensuring that your expectations were met.

I will gladly pass on your comments on the Team, especially the Breakfast Team. At Premier Inn we strive to ensure that all our Guests leave happy, and I am ever so proud to hear that we have successfully lived up to those standards.

We will surely wait for your return, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Visited over the Christmas festive season with wife and 2 children and 2 in-laws. Loved the stay and in all probability will stay there again. That is all I have to say. Chose a 4-star rating rather than a 5-star rating simply because as a human being one tends to never feel a total accomplishment. Thumbs up for this hotel!

Room Tip: Common sense tells me that higher floors are less noise polluted, doesn't really matter whether...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you lovely review and taking time to appreciate our service and standards. We will persevere to get a 5* next time when you visit us. Looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Many Thanks.

Hiron Anakapalli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

After having stayed in both the Premier Inns in Kensington, I found this one to be better. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, however we were in the basement so it was a bit dark. If we had been staying for more than one night, I would have asked for a room change. Bathroom was also a bit small. Breakfast was ok, eggs were freezing cold and hash browns were greasy but the rest of it was fine. The location is good, around the corner from Earl's Court underground.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshLily91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to review us on Trip Advisor. My apologies about the cold breakfast but I hope this wouldn't deter you from staying with us in the future.

Please do not hesitate to let us know incase you experience any issue during your stay which we can resolve straight away. At this instance we could have changed the food and served you fresh and hot. However this advice could only help for your future stays in Premier inns.

Nevertheless I sincerely apologise at this instance and hoping to see you again at our hotel.

Warm regards,
Hiron Anakapalli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deutschland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I was travelling alone and felt secure and well looked after! The staff was very friendly and polite, the room had a good size and was very modern. The only thing one might critisize was the heating as I switched it off at night because of the noise. But I have to confess that I am very (!!)sensitive concerning this. Some other person might not even notice it.

All in one it was a pleasant stay and I would go there anytime I am in London as it is close to Earl's Court (Picadilly, Circle and District Line) and enables you to be in the City center in about 15min.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weit_gereiste123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to see you again at our hotel.

Thank you very much.

Hiron Anakapalli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2013

just back from a family holiday stay for 5 nights.We arrived at about 11am we were told the room was not ready and would have to wait mabye half an hour we were aware that check in was at 2 so we said we would wait after about 5min our room was ready. Staff were excellent, very polite helped us 2 book tickets to a show,and great to help with directions to where ever we wanted to go.Food was good A very comfortable hotel.Will definately go back.Keep up the good work.Great staff.

Room Tip: corner room nice and big.1 big double bed and 2 single beds and still plenty of floor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and I would certainly pass on your comments to the Team. We take pride in our standards and service of our hotel. Comments like yours is the actual reward we seek which is the most important driving factor for us.

Thank you very much for taking time to review us and hopefully we will see again in future.

Regards,
Hiron Anakapalli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#353 of 1,067 in London
2,031 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#622 of 1,067 in London
1,268 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#210 of 1,067 in London
3,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing