We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very Clean, nice staff excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #273 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very Clean, nice staff excellent value”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The description is always correct at Premier inn, you get what they promise. This hotel was very clean, staff were very nice and helpful. The cost was cheap for London and excellent value. Also a nice Coffee bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkOB-liam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the London Kensington Olympia Premier Inn.

Your views are very important to us as we take your opinion very seriously. I will take your feedback and pass on your lovely comments over to the Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    699
    171
    46
    24
See reviews for
798
542
65
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I booked this hotel as we had tickets for Cirque de Soleil at The Royal Albert Hall. Really, this was a bit too far away for our old legs so we did have a taxi each way. Although situated on a busy main road we had no road noise whatsoever in Room 41, although we were up and down stairs to get to our room. We were offered a different room, but we managed fine. The room was as clean and comfortable as you expect in a Premier Inn, with easy to alter climate control and a very comfy bed. We dined out in the evening but opted for the excellent breakfast. The breakfast staff were particularly friendly and helpful despite it being fairly full when we were there. The reception staff were great to, although we weren't reminded of the offer of a free night if you had a poor night's sleep, which is unusual, However, we had a great night's sleep, so no problems there. Handy for Kensington High Street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debutante99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for such a lovely review on your recent stay with us at the London Kensington Olympia Premier Inn.

I'm glad that you are a repeat customer to us in Premier Inn, and that we have met your expectations every time. At premier Inn we always make an effort to ensure all of our Guest's stays are as pleasant as possible - and I'm glad that we have been able to live up to that promise.

I will surely pass on your comments to the Team and ensure that in future every Guest is aware of the Good Night Guarantee policy we have in place in every Premier Inn.

We look forward to seeing back, some time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We regularly stay at Premier Inn when we travel and the rooms and friendliness of the staff were up to the normal standard here. What let us down was the meal, which we had pre-booked for 7.30pm. We arrived to be told that they could not seat us yet as they had a number of 'walk-ins' and were very busy. We thought this a bit off, but agreed to have drinks at the bar whilst we waited and at 8.00pm we were taken through to an almost empty dining room (far from busy!) which was also cold owing to a heating problem. It became clear later that they were not busy, but short staffed! It then took over an hour for food to arrive and we had to complain when people arriving after us got theirs first. The lovely waitress Natasha was clearly embarrassed when she had to tell us that we would be served our starters and mains at the same time and we responded as you might expect! Apparently the problem was caused by us ordering only two starters for a table of four (what?!!!!) so the chef had prepared them all together!

The manager was called and two minutes later our two starters arrived quickly followed by the mains when we finished. Unfortunately the mains were half cold having obviously stood cooling whilst we ate out starters. so our complaint included a table not ready at booked time, over an hour's wait for food, food cold when served and a cold space to "enjoy" it in! One round of drinks and the starters was taken off the bill, but on reflection, I think we should have had a total refund, it was so apalling.

So, if you want to go to this Premier Inn, avoid the restaurant!

Room Tip: basement rooms have limited daylight and view, so if staying for more than one night, that might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_Wilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience about the London Kensington Olympia Premier Inn.

I'm really sorry to read that your stay with us was not the most pleasant one, due to issues found during dinner. We are working very hard to rectify the issues we are currently facing for the dinner service, however, this does not serve as an excuse for the appaling service youe encountered during your stay.

Please contact the hotel directly and ask to speak to the Operations Manager who will be more than happy to discuss this with you directly.

Once again, I'm really sorry that you have not been able to fully enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Other reviews will show my preference for apartment stays in London but on a recent 3 night solo leisure trip I opted for Premier Inn to deliver their usual excellence.
One of my other choices was asking £200 per night, I paid just a bit over this for the 3 nights here. Location is ideal and though Earls Court is close by it is just as easy / pleasant to stroll to Gloucester Road or High st Ken & have a bit of exercise too !
I rang ahead to ask for quiet room & this being Premier Inn , that was what I was allocated.
Goes without saying for this chain that room , esp. bathroom, spotless, comfy bed, thoughtful layout etc.
Reception staff so courteous, every time i passed through, in or out, I was greeted cheerily with staff asking if all ok etc. This is especially nice when you are staying alone in London.
Bar area for a Costa if you want, same price as any High st. Costa. Good place to suggest to meet if you are joining friends/relatives.
I was so impressed with this stay , and though already a fan of this chain, I will now always look to them first for London.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Choosycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and sharing your experience with the world.

I'm glad that you have had such a pleasant stay with us at the London Kensington Olympia Premier Inn.

At Premier Inn we strive to meet and exceed the needs of all our guests and I'm glad that we have done just that for you! In your review you mention being a fan of the Premier Inn chain, I do hope that you will visit us again.

I will pass your comments to the Team and the relevant departments.

Do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

I think Premier Inns are great value and I've not ever had a bad experience. This stay however was spoiled a little by the length of time we had to wait for our dinner. It was almost 45 minutes. I wouldn't mind so much if they were busy but we were the only ones in the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roastspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the London Kensington Olympia Premier Inn.

I'm glad that whenever you stay with us, you are always absolutely satisfied with the standards you find at the hotel. I'm sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations at dinner. We are currently working very hard to rectify with the delays found during the service.

Please do contact us at the hotel directly and speak to the Duty Manager, as to discuss your dissatisfaction further.

I honestly hope that this does not affect your decision to re-visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2013

It's hard to find a comfortable and reasonably inexpensive hotel in London but we were lucky with picking this hotel. The room was a good size, bathroom clean, comfortable bed, plenty of towels and reasonably quiet from road noise.
After booking in at the hotel and after hours of walking in London, we were grateful for the quiet, clean and comfort of the room we were shown to. We dined in the restaurant that night and the service was impeccable, the food delicious and generous proportions. Breakfast was the same too! The only thing that was a little annoying was that the small tv was too far away from the bed.
Overall an excellent stay and very close to the Tube and buses.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near stairwells or lifts if fussy about requiring silence in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the London Kensington Olympia Premier Inn, and thank you for taking the time to review your time to review your experience. Your opinion rwally matters to us.

I'm glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. At Premier Inn, our rates are competitive to the area and a true reflection of we have to offer.

I do hopwe we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallins, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

great weekend start to finish hotel was brilliant close to underground Earls Court!! clean and comfortable only down side if any no late bar or residents bar and were'nt able to get roomservice maybe could look at changing that otherwise stress free checking in and out priceless ....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm glad to read that you have found the London Kensington Olympia Premier Inn well situated as well as stress free.

We take feedback very seriously and following several requests for that service, we have now extended our bar opening hours for the hotel residents. This should enable you to enjoy yourself a little bit longer in our bar, or take your drinks into your room.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and I hope to welcome you back into our Hotel some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#623 of 1,068 in London
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#352 of 1,068 in London
2,061 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,068 in London
3,698 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#368 of 1,068 in London
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing