We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #286 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed at this premier inn for 2 night as was attending a conference in London.

Its close enough to Earls court station. As you exit the station turn left and walk all the way down earls court street, the Metro bank will be on your right. Keep left and cross at the intersection then turn left. Better than trying to cross the busy main road infront of the hotel.

The hotel was quiet and I had a good sleep.
As with all Premier inns, there was the standard big bed and comfy pillows. The room was temp controlled, there was complimentary soap/ and body wash.
Good powerful hot shower/bath.
Also complimentary tea and coffee.

The room and hotel/lobby was clean.
There was wifi.

Breakfast was buffet and was good.
Love the fresh coffee.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matrix1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback on your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us, and we take all the information given into consideration as to improve our products and services.

At Premier Inn London Kensington Olympia, we pride ourselves on offering "World Class Service" to all our guests. I am happy that we met your expectations on your stay.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,878)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,878 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

A great hotel for the price with very friendly and welcoming staff. We were able to leave our luggage after checking out whilst we went to explore and just called back for it when time to leave for our train.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzD72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback on your stay at Premier Inn London Kensington Olympia. Your feedback is important to us, and we take all the information given into consideration as to improve our products and services.

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on offering "World Class Service" to all our guests. I am happy that we met your expectations on your stay.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The hotel is located in an excellent position. Bus stop 74 and tube earls court nearby. We arrived from Luton by bus (low cost) directly in front of the hotel without stops, so a very smooth arrival.
The most famous museums are nearby and other sights as Kensigton Palace and Harrods can be reached by a short walk.
Check-in procedure too complicated and the staff had to assist us.
Our family room was large, but the additional beds are not very comfortable.
We was missing also the space for the wardrobe and we had to leave clothes in the luggage on the floor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sognando64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

A great hotel for the price, and good value for central London. Our room, number 40, was spotlessly clean and quite a bit larger than expected - I think they had possibly given us a family room as I had asked for twin beds, being with my teenage son. There was absolutely no road noise but there was a continuous low thrum, possibly from heating ducts - however as it was continuous and monotone we found it didn't disturb sleep. There was also no noise from anywhere else in the hotel, possibly because it was right at the back.
The hotel is only five minutes walk from Earls Court tube and about 20-30 mins walk straight along the road to the museums, very easy to do and quite pleasant as the area is very nice!
We didn't eat in the hotel as there are numerous restaurants on Earls Court Road round the corner, but there is an on-site restaurant.
My only slight downer was that computer issues (I think) meant we didn't get our room key for several hours, after we had been out to eat and come back, which made me slightly wary, but all was fine on our return. Staff were very helpful and apologetic about this issue.
Overall, I would definitely return here on any overnight stay in London - it's a great budget hotel in a nice area close to useful transport links.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrowmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, it is importance to us.

I'm glad you had a plesent stay with us, at Premier Inn Kensington Olympia we work to deliver a 'world class service' to our guest and im delighted to hear that us have been able to experiance it from us.

I do apologise for the delays in your check-in and i hope it has not changed any possitve opinons about Kensington Olympia that you have.

Thanks again for your feedback and We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Brilliant room for the price. Friendly, helpful staff in a modern hotel in ideal location for the museums and away from busy london. Food good and value for money, very good breakfast. Will stay again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback on your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us, and we take all the information given into consideration as to improve our products and services.

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on offering "World Class Service" to all our guests. I am happy that we met your expectations on your stay. Located close to Central London, London Kensington Olympia Premier Inn could not be better placed - making our guest's stay enjoyable as well as convenient.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Lovely, friendly staff, who let us check in early. Clean, airy rooms. Breakfast was great value and enhanced by the jolly waiting-on staff. The hotel is ideally placed for the science and natural history museums, as well as the V & A, which are all about 20 minutes walk. Only downsides - the traffic noise from the dual carriageway, which was more or less relentless, but we were in a room at the front so I guess that was to be expected. Having said that, the hotel's double glazing does block out some of the noise. Also, the 4th bed was rickety and uncomfortable and only just about ok for a featherweight 10 year old. These were minor problems, however, which didn't spoil an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikajech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Kensington Olympia Premier Inn.

I'm really sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations and that the difficulties you were faced with during your stay.

I am gald to hear that the staff made your stay exceptable. At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves of the level of service we offer our guests and sometimes this makes up for all the other deficiencies that are encountered during one's stay.

I do sincerely hope you re-visit us in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The staff were very attentive, especially Sarah. The breakfast was very good value for money. Very clean rooms although disturbed by noisy neighbours. Reception staff moved us without a quibble and refunded us for the night. Great service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman B, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your Feedback on Premier Inn Kensington Olympia. Your Feedback is importance to us.

I'm glad that you had a plesent stay with us. We work to deliver 'world class service' to our guests. I'm delighted to hear that your experiance at our hotel is one more to add to our success in our' world class service'

I'll pass on the compliments back to the Team, as your appreciation of their hard work means a great deal to us.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#644 of 1,072 in London
1,305 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#345 of 1,072 in London
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £78 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing