We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family City Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #292 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Good value for money. Very comfortable and clean hotel in a good location (tube 6 mins). Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast very good value if you have older children as under 16's eat free!!
Nice bar and restaurant areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 111Shay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have just stayed at this Premier inn for 3 nights whilst working at Olympia. The room was really comfortable and spotless... I love the choice of pillows! The breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from and the evening menu varied and tasty... BUT what really made my stay exceptional was the fantastic welcome from the staff... They were full of smiles, polite and really interested in me as a person... they were fun! Nothing was too much trouble and everything done with a smile... thank you team it was wonderful after a full day at an exhibition to be welcomed 'home' for the night!!!
I will certainly stay here again..

Room Tip: I did ask for a room with a bath... and it was provided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We searched many hotels in London on trip advisor. We were only there for one night as our first stop on a european vacation. This hotel was perfect for what we needed, thanks to the reviews on trip advisor. Great location: lots of restaurants near by, great sleeping: very comfortable bed, great value: avg price. Small rooms but, as we found out during the rest of the trip, rooms run small in Europe. Quiet hotel, clean, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AOwens22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here recently for 2 nights whilst working at Olympia. The hotel itself is only a ten minute walk from olympia which was excellent. There is no parking at the hotel and where advised to park in homebase which is just around the corner, this cost £18 per day which isn't bad for parking in london so i didnt mind. My room was a decent size and nicely laid out, as are most premier inns i find. The staff were all very friendly and actually seemed to know what they were doing, unlike some premier inns i have stayed at before. The restaurant was fine, pretty much what you would expect.

Overall a pleasant stay and would recommend this premier inn to others

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie8730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Spent a couple of nights as we where attending a concert at the Royal Albert Hall and this offered the best value in the location. At first it seems a bit out on a limb being on the A4 in/out of London but once settled we could easy walk to all the restaurants and shops that Kensington High Street had to offer, just 5 mins up Earl's Court Road.
The room was good, not massive, but the bathroom was way above the usual size for London. Cleanliness was superb, could not fault that at all (are you listening so called 4 stars in London!)
TV had a wide choice of channels, wifi was free for 30 mins or only £3 for 24hrs, fast and reliable.
Close by was the Natural History Museum and the V&A, a 15 min walk or 5 mins on the bus which stops very close by to the left of the hotel (74 or similar). Stay on the bus and Harrods is another 5 mins away.

The breakfast in the morning was cheap and filling, the breakfast room is small so take note of the busy times shown or book in advance.

Staff were great had good attitudes, I asked for an iron and board and one was available in less than a minute, if fact it was so quick I took it up myself!

Overall a really nice stay, they are doing some building work close by which we thought might be a problem but in the end it was one of the quietest hotels we have ever stayed in! Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKJJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights and we booked the premier inn after searching countless websites for a good value, but not dodgy, place to stay in london. My husband, 9 year old son and I arrived after a long journey and were welcomed by a trainee on reception. She was polite, professional and kept calm as she tried to master the reservation system! We were allocated room 304 and it was great for our base in London.
It had a comfy double(im not gd on bed sizes!) bed, two bedside shelves with lights over, desk with chair and lamp, kettle, hairdryer( fantastic one, which makes a change) , cups, teabags etc, hanging rail and shelves(no doors though, which bothered my husband as he said he didnt want everything on show!), t.v, single bed(which my son said was extremely comfy) and a good amount of space to move around in.
The bathroom was spotless. It had toilet(of course), hand soap dispenser, bath with shower over and clean white towels. The space was good and the water piping hot! The shower was powerful and the bath very relaxing after walking all day!
The floorboards were a bit creaky in places and we were concious of not annoying people below us, so when you book - ask for a room on the top floor away from the lifts(I had asked for a quiet room away from lifts and this request was honoured). The hotel is on a main road and our room faced it and you coukd hear the traffic(has double glazing) but you are in London!
The main reception was clean, modern and warm and the communal areas aswell. The lifts worked well and it was an excellent base for getting to Earls Court Tube- 10 minute walk away. There is a TESCO(surprise, surprise) 5mins away and when walking from the Tube, there are numerous shops and restaurants. We had breakfast in Greggs( something we definately dont normally do!!!!) and it was delicious- hot chocolate a must!
If we return to London again ( when saved the pennies as its so dear) we woukd consider staying here again- if the price was right.
Book in advance to get a good deal and dont forget to email ahead with requests.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maudkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is our first stay at Premier Inn, were given a room at the back of the hotel basement. As it used to be an old house, we had to climb up and down several stairs all in between walking down long, narrow corridors. We booked their Meal deal which includes a breakfast buffet and a set dinner during our 10 nights stay. A word of advice, althought the price was reasonable, only selected dishes were available thus you will be eating the same starter, dinner and dessert after the fifth day, luckily the staff advised us to refund some of the meals. There was a Tesco store nearby and tube station within 10mins walk. Staff(most eastern European) were mostly polite and helpful. Their only weakness is the inability to explain the premier inn's good nights sleep guarantee when our first night was quite noisy due to a window pane not adjusted properly and rattling as the winds are strong at night. We informed the receptionist but they seems rather unsure on how to deal with it until we fixed the window pane ourselves.
The locals were also quite courteous even they bump onto you while rushing, also provided useful advice which was so heartwarming at times despite London's notorious weather.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#205 of 1,076 in London
3,308 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#348 of 1,076 in London
2,172 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#640 of 1,076 in London
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £81 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing