We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware rooms at the back, lower ground floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #295 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

In the end this Premier Inn was as good as they always are, hence 4 star rating. BUT - the first room we were offered was totally unacceptable. Our recommendation is that Room 7, at the back on the lower ground floor, is to be avoided. The room has a window through which one can only see a high brick wall about 3 feet from the window, making the room very, very dark. It's also very small, and felt more like a dungeon than a hotel room. Maybe all the rooms at the back of the hotel on the lower ground floor are the same, I don't know. We returned to reception immediately, and were instantly given a 3rd floor room, no problem.
However, we felt it was a little cynical to allocate this room to people who were checking in at 2 pm, i.e. just after the check-in time began, and who'd paid £122 for the room, 2 months ago!
But we were happy with the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fromourpointofview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Good location with nearby buses to the centre and 5 minute walk to tube station. Earls court road has almost every eating establishment you can think of so you don't have to venture far. Same good standard as other premier inns, comfortable rooms. Temperature was a bit warm at night but reception can help alter this if required.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank gail1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Once again a good stay at this Premier Inn. The staff are excellent and the rooms are a good size, immaculately clean and comfy beds. Only problem was the soap dispensers were very hard to use- nothing dramatic, but inconvenient at times.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Unfortunately this experience was not what we would have expected from Premier Inn. We were firstly impressed with the instant computerized login. Better than standing in a queue for ages to be checked in. The room was fine although smaller that other Premier Inns we have stayed in. Only a shower and no bath but that was OK. What wasn't OK was the fact there was no hot water due to boiler failure which was annoying as we'd had a long day in London and was looking forward to a shower. No matter - we were given a full refund. We'd booked a table for dinner. Unfortunately the windows in the restaurant were open because the frames were warped and wouldn't shut. Not good for a cool evening. The waitress did put the heating on once we'd mentioned it to her. I have to say the staff were apologetic and extremely professional through out and I we couldn't fault them at all. Dinner was not brilliant and based on this we decided not to book breakfast. We have stayed in some really good Premier Inns and will use them again but unfortunately we won't be going back to or recommending this particular one. The whole building needs a complete makeover and a few healthier options on the menu would be good

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccurryPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Loved the staff, they were more than eager to assist you and the always did so with a smile on their faces.
The room kept clean during our stay. It was not large, but it was certainly adequate for us, even with our 5 suitcases.
The location was great. Close to bus line and walking distance to the tube.
The restaurants nearby were terrific. We look forward to returning to London and revisiting some of them.
This was a great choice for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLH879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great location for Stamford Bridge. This is a nice converted mews style property 20 minutes walk from the stadium, so I usually stay here. Decent restaurant and the comfiest beds in the world. Very good value on a deal - I would recommend. Unfortunately, last weekend there was no hot water when I got back to my room. It was back on next day but I had to answer varioius questions about how I had booked and how I had paid etc. and then told to contact Premier Inn dierectly for a refund. I am sure that will be sorted out in due course. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Good value for money. Very comfortable and clean hotel in a good location (tube 6 mins). Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast very good value if you have older children as under 16's eat free!!
Nice bar and restaurant areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 111Shay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#463 of 1,077 in London
911 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#185 of 1,077 in London
3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#765 of 1,077 in London
462 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#345 of 1,077 in London
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £78 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing