We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short-Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #278 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Short-Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Excellent hotel. Staff welcoming, friendly and efficient, couldn't have been more helpful. Bedrooms very clean and comfortable. Great location. Food plentiful and delicious. Please note hotel recommends parking at the nearby Homebase, but we found free parking directly outside hotel from Sat 1.30pm & all day Sunday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    673
    164
    44
    24
See reviews for
774
519
64
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very clean, comfortable, family friendly hotel in a great location for the natural history, science and V&A museums - we were very impressed as it was our first stay in a premier inn. Great sized family room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank All-4-of-us2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Earlier this year we stayed in Premier Inn in Ears Court which is only a few minutes away from this one and loved the location and the hotel as well.

This Premier Inn is slightly different purely because it is located in an old terrace rather than purpose built modern building. I can't judge all the rooms but ours was a fair bit smaller than the one we had in Earls Court Premier and shower/bathroom facilities are a bit dated as well (not much of a water pressure when you have a shower, our room only had a shower cubicle as there wasn't enough room for a bath, etc).

Premier Inn staff is very friendly whichever hotel you choose and this one was not an exception. Very friendly greeting, always ready to help and very warm team makes the world of a difference!

The only thing we noticed that caused an issue on Saturday morning was the lack of staff in the hotel. The manager seemed to be running from reception to kitchen to restaurant, then back to reception. We stayed from Thursday until Sunday and the only morning that caused some annoyance was Saturday. We came for breakfast just before 10am and were told there is a bit of a wait. There were 12 people waiting in a queue to have breakfast and despite there being quite a few empty tables we were told the kitchen was too busy and we had to wait. So we waited and waited. And waited. 40 minutes or so later, we finally got seated.

I appreciate it can get busy at a restaurant, but I only expected it to happen if there were too many visitors and not because the kitchen was not coping! I mean they had to cook sausages, eggs and scrambled eggs and heat beans up.. Surely that can't cause 40 minute wait?

Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. And an added bonus, we found out that at the back of the hotel (literally, the tiny tucked away street behind the hotel) is the house where Freddie Mercury lived until his last days. So there you go! :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gugute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 Nights in middle of November 2013 With Group of friends from Norway.
Everything was very good for the price we payed. Rooms were very clean, Breakfast was ok(nothing special). Staff helpful and always polite
Close to Kensington High St for shopping. Close to tube for other areas of London.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glaze-o125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

First time in a premier inn and not disappointed,everything was spotlessly clean. We just needed somewhere for I night in a good location for Wimbledon and this was perfect for us. If you didn't want to eat at the hotel plenty of other choices and a sainsburys was also close by. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sali070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here when visiting Ideal Home exhibition at Earls Court. The hotel was close by and closer to to the tube. Upon arrival the express check in machine provided our room key whilst the receptionist was attending to other guests. We found ALL of the staff to be super friendly and attentive and the hotel was extremely clean. The breakfast was very, very good and this is the best Premier Inn I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

wonderful place to stay. very clean with excellent staff who were always friendly, polite and always had a smile. they were also excellent with the children. situated just in the spot for sightseeing.









  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#605 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#373 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
South Kensington
London Lodge Hotel
London Lodge Hotel
#277 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing