We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite htl brand when in UK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #279 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
ROMA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My favourite htl brand when in UK”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I discovered Premier Inn brand last summer as my family and me were travelling through south west England. I doubled the experience last october when in London for the anniversary with my wife and also this time I went straight to Premier Inn again.
London Kensington Olympia is very well located in Cromwell Road (less than 200 mtrs from Earl's Court tube station with many restaurants and supermarkets around) and boast the usual (high) quality standards and value for money typical of this brand.
Very helpful and friendly staff, as usual...
My only remark being the wi-fi connection for payment (only 30 minutes a day for free and then 3£ for 24 hrs); anyhow, this is the common Premier Inn policy all over UK.
All 'n' all, next time in UK I will stay at Premier Inn again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEFANO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    685
    166
    44
    24
See reviews for
780
527
65
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. It is situated 2 minutes away from Earl Court tube station and a walk away from South Kensington, the Musuems and the Royal Albert Hall. The staff were excellent, exceeding their curtesy and friendliness. They advised on directions and ensured our stay with them was perfect. I would well recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip to a trade show at Earls Court. Good location as only a 10 minute walk and easy access to shops, restaurants etc on Earls Court Road. Parking available at nearby Homebase for £20 per day. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Good value room, very clean. Good breakfast although a little pricey at £8.95 unless you have a big appetite and can take advantage of everything on offer! Didn't have dinner at the hotel as had other plans but the menu looked great and I would definitely give it a try next time. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I would definitely stay there again.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The room was clean and tidy. It was easy to arrange the beds according to our needs. The hotel is close to an underground station, and is within walking distance to the Natural History Museum and the Science Museum.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed one night when attending a show at the Royal Albert Hall. Everything was fine, clean hotel, facilities all worked, bed very comfortable and room warm. Standard bathroom with good power to shower. I like premier inns for short stays, wouldn't stay a week but perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPD444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Every stay at a Premier Inn is so effortless with great facilities, great staff and great food. I have never had a bad experience with these hotels, even when there has been a problem, they fixed it so swiftly and sincerely it was almost a pleasure seeing the problem solved :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed here with my family whilst on a 2 day break in London with my kids (aged 2 and 7). We had a family room that had a double bed and two single beds and everything else you expect from a Premier Inn. Whilst its a little cramped with four in the room we were only sleeping here and out for full days, so no problem and for the money £217.80 including breakfast you can't complain.

The hotel is over 5 floors and is off the main road and fairly quiet. It has a fast check in machine and normally a single person on reception.

The hotel is 2 minutes walk from Earls Court tube station and this made it easy for getting around and was walking distance from the National History Museum and V&A. Locally there are lots of shops and restaurants also. It is also very close to Earls Court Exhibition centre.

I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor for an even quieter experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isub-paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#362 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
South Kensington
London Lodge Hotel
London Lodge Hotel
#282 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing