We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #272 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Aside from a minor grumble my partner had about the bacon (which my daughter and I enjoyed), and some minor issues with the lift, our stay way relaxing and great value for money. The staff were all fantastic and friendly, professional, and up to speed on all aspects of good quality service. We got more than we expected in terms of service and woul definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    663
    160
    42
    22
See reviews for
760
507
63
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

As I say, I'm not surprised to find this hotel with excellent reviews especially as the whole purpose I came online was to write a good review. The asset of this hotel is undoubtedly it's friendly and unpretentious staff - they deserve a pay rise!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Valkyrie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soroe, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent, will definitely use this hotel again. Friendly staff and good service. Close to tube station and lots of restaurents. Small rooms but we managed to get a room on the backside so it was very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn London Kensington in March this year in order to go to Olympia for an exhibition. Close to Earls Court tube station, Close to Tesco's, Sainsbury's and good restaurants. Short walk to the Natural History Museum. Excellent hotel, excellent breakfast and most importantly, excellent staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy2000_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Travelled from Ireland with wife for midweek shopping trip. Great location, short walk from Earls Court station for District & Piccadilly lines, nice walk towards Knightsbridge past Natural History Museum & V&A. Staff were excellent, very enthusiastic & friendly, and really helped us enjoy our stay. Food was excellent, plenty of tables at breakfast while we stayed there. The £22.99 deal is excellent: 3 courses, a pint and breakfast is outstanding value and the food was really good. Room was clean, ample size, bright and well maintained. Bathroom was really clean too. The shower was excellent. I've stayed in a few "chain" hotels, this was easily the best. Wasn't expecting too much and so was pleasantly surprised. Will be highly recommending this to others thinking of visiting London

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were made to feel welcome from the start to the finish of our stay, staff where extremely helpful without being over the top we felt secure and safe and it was like staying with friends nice quiet room great links to transport and museum thanks for a great stay

Room Tip: Family room 10 was a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Premier Inn never has let me down and it didnt on this occasion. Very close to Earls court - maybe a 5minute walk.

We had a friendly welcome and were able to check-in very easily. The room was very spacious. The only thing that let it down, was the fact that we were expecting 2 single beds (twin room) and we had a double and a sofa bed. When two friends are staying together - no one wants to have to sleep on a small sofa bed. It was comfortable but not what we were expecting.

We didnt stay for breakfast, as I do feel it is quite pricey, especially if you are not wanting to have a big cooked breakfast. I am not prepared to pay £8 for yoghurt and fruit.

We were attending an event at the royal albert hall which was about a 10minute walk away. Very easy to get to.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#598 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,534 reviews
South Kensington
London Lodge Hotel
London Lodge Hotel
#281 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#188 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing