We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #272 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“friendly comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

the staff here are exceptionally welcoming and make it easy to enjoy a relaxing stay. The breakfast had fresh tasty healthy options of fruit yoghurt cereals and poridge. Service was quick and smiling. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz7Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    663
    160
    42
    22
See reviews for
760
506
63
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I had stayed at a Premier Inn before so I knew what to expect with regards to rooms and food etc, but this Premier Inn in Kensington surpassed my expectations. It is marketed as a budget / basic hotel but I personally think it is so much more than this. I stayed for 3 nights during a break to the city with my partner and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The location was perfect - so central as it was within easy reach of Earl's Court underground station, and we didn't even need to always use the underground as it was only a 15-20 minute walk to The Museum of Natural History for example, which we were happy to walk to as the area is so nice. Our bedroom was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, the food fantastic (at both breakfast and dinner,) however the highlight for us was the impeccable service. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful. Eneka and Sammy in particular were fantastic - always willing to help, and with a smile. We will be staying here if we come back to London!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyRebecca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Positives: Excellent hotel, helpful staff, large rooms, excelent bed, good location near the metro, speed services, free internet for 30 minutes. Highly recommend.
Negatives: Does not have nor fridge and safe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leofgmelo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel has some great features: 1) Price - about 70 pounds per night, plus breakfast (about 17 pounds for two). Excellent, especially considering the: 2) Location - a 5 minute walk north of Earl's Court tube station, which itself is about 30-40 minutes east of Heathrow via the tube (only 3 pounds with an Oyster card); and 3) Service - All staff we encountered were happy to help, and were very pleasant. I'll note as well that they allowed us to leave our luggage in their lobby for the day, which was reasonably secure, as you needed a ticket to collect it.

If it weren't for the above, I would probably rate the hotel 3/5. Why? As follows:

The room itself wasn't the cleanest - the bathroom especially needed some help. The view was pretty awful, which didn't really matter to me as I was only staying for one night, and was just relieved to finally be able to put my luggage down.

The bed wasn't the best - I don't blame them, as we stayed at Premier Inns three times over our trip, and all of the beds were quite stiff. I actually prefer a firm bed, but it honestly felt like I was laying on a comforter placed on the floor. The pillows are very soft - keep this in mind if you have neck problems (I use a buckwheat pillow at home, and this was of course a huge difference). The room wasn't well soundproofed, and I was woken up many times by traffic, people walking by, etc (though let me admit that I am a light sleeper).

Finally, I felt the breakfast was pretty overpriced (though, to be fair, so is everything else in London). Yes, it's all you can eat, but all warm items seemed to be overcooked. Their continental selection was decent.

I don't plan to come back to London anytime soon (not the biggest fan of dense crowds), but if I were to, I would consider staying here again, though only if arriving via Heathrow. Each stay at a Premier Inn throughout my visit was a pretty pleasant one. I'd just recommend that they give more attention to their cleaning, and not keep cooked items from their kitchen under the hot lights for too long. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cacahuatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great service, price, hotel. shame about the lack of parking in London. The parking was the only area that let it down...but what do you expect in the middle of London? The hot drinks machine had a big queue at breakfast time. Go Down early!





  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotels that accommodate multiple children can be hard to fine. Premiere Inn-Olympia had rooms that held all five us (kids 1, 7, and 9) comfortable. They offer rooms with a queen and two single and still had room for the provided cot for the little one. Yes, the room was a little cramped but that is expected. The breakfast allowed the kids to eat free which made it a good bargain for us and it also has a good selection of food. Earl's Court tube station is only a 5 minute walk and bus stops leading past the NaturalHistory/Science museums are right in front or you can walk it about 25min. Overall we enjoyed our stay and think with kids, this hotel is hard to beat. We will defiantly look at returning should we return to London.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh M, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear James J

Thank you very much for taking your time to complete the review. I am very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Myself and the team are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Rakesh Mistry
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Service was excellent, staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. Didn't sleep too well for the stay as our rooms were next to the lift which on arrival at the floor makes a loud 'bing bong' noise. The road is very busy and I found it rather noisy. I would ask to be on a top floor at the rear of the hotel if I stayed here again. Although atm there is building work going on. Overall apart from not sleeping well for the 3 night stay, it is a good hotel, good local and excellent staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh M, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Eileen,

Thank you very much for taking your time to complete the review. I am sorry to hear you did not have a good night's sleep. If you would like to discuss it any further please feel free to send me an email to operationsmanager.londonkensingtonolympia@whitbread.com and I will get back to you as soon as possible.

We hope to see you in our hotel in the future

Kind Regards
Rakesh Mistry
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#598 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,532 reviews
South Kensington
London Lodge Hotel
London Lodge Hotel
#281 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#188 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing